HomeКомпьютерные игрыRelated VideosMore From: Nintendo Life

Captain Toad: Treasure Tracker Nintendo Switch Review

761 ratings | 23013 views
He's a fun character to be around. Check out our full site ■ http://www.nintendolife.com Like us on Facebook ■ https://www.facebook.com/nintendolife Follow us on Twitter ■ https://www.twitter.com/nintendolife
Html code for embedding videos on your blog
Text Comments (135)
Gilbert Tang (5 days ago)
I had a puzzler once. I just kept wiping and wiping and that shit was never solved.
XXtheJUMPoffXX (6 days ago)
Zzzzz... should've been Mario 3D World ported to Switch instead of this...
Carl Wilson (6 days ago)
3DS version is the one to buy IMO. Especially if you never owned it on Wii U.
WildBlu Games (7 days ago)
I had a captain toad switch ad before this....
Jennifer Cushman (8 days ago)
I have Captain Toad both on my Wii U and Switch. Bought the game yesterday at Target. And I am also planning on getting this game on my 3ds as well. Now I just wish they would bring Mario 3d World to the Switch. I just love that game on my Wii U.
David Medina (9 days ago)
So how do they handled the levels where you blew in the microphone? And when playing docked is that wii-style cursor always there?
Fluffi Buni (9 days ago)
What's the story with the hideously distracting pulsing blue circle on the screen ? I don't remember it on the WiiU version. While I love the game on WiiU, the Switch port just seems gratuitous and awkwardly shoe-horned onto Nintendo's new console rather than something like Hyrule Warriors which is a fabulous port.
Wishmaster nl (9 days ago)
i also wait or the Wind Waker, Twilight Princess, Pikmin, Mario 3D World, and many more...
T Ne (9 days ago)
I really wish this was captain toad tt 2. Then I could feel justified in buying it again. The pixel toads were a great way to get some replayability in the levels. Perhaps if these were unlocked only when you completed a series of levels (or with the amiibo) they'd be better served.
Alexthejoyconboy (10 days ago)
Man i know it seems dumb but i really am gonna miss the blowing into the mic stuff from this game i never had a wii u and it seems really cool and id love to try that kind of thing
zwippie92 (10 days ago)
Yeah I'm buying this game, without looking back. Just love the design and I'm not usually for puzzle games but I love the design and Toad is just too cute when he is damaged 1 time and gets small :)
Raging Rayquaza (10 days ago)
Lol i got a treasure tracker ad before this
CleanSocks JP. (10 days ago)
Awesome to see this game on the switch! Maybe soon we'll see 3D World as well!
CleanSocks JP. (6 days ago)
That sounds cool! I wonder what the graphics could look like on Galaxy 3! I wished for the port because the game itself is awesome and many more could play it on the switch :D
Rodger Arnold (6 days ago)
Maybe 3D World 2 with Captain Toad as a fully flushed-out side content that's needed to 100% the game
Rodger Arnold (6 days ago)
CleanSocks JP. Nah, I think 3D World 2 would be better....or Galaxy 3
Gamer ISH (10 days ago)
I wasn’t planning on getting it after it’s pretty much a port from the Wii U but still got it later.
Joshua Oxenford (11 days ago)
starting to get really sick of every 1st party switch game being a port. where are the new games?
Callinater (10 days ago)
Joshua Oxenford did you own a wii u? If not then you don’t have a right to complain.
Velin Christine (11 days ago)
Love the Design of Stage, Cute Characters, Funky Music, Simple Gameplay, Nintendo Graphic. So Magnificent. 💖💗💝
simonsp92 (11 days ago)
I think you've got the wrong way around, it was not "almost created by accident". The CT levels in SM3DW was to test the waters of the concept, before a full release. Originally it wasn't even thought up as a toad game, but a zelda game. There's nothing accidental about it's design.
Kyle Goff (11 days ago)
Luigi's Mansion please :(
D2daICE (11 days ago)
"He's a fun character to be around." - Oh come on - why not go the obvious route? (He's a fun guy to be around" ;)
Nintendo Joe (11 days ago)
I am so hyped for his game you don’t even know, I never had a Wii U so I love Wii U ports.
likethepear (11 days ago)
Carry a backpack that’s the size of your entire body and then try to jump.
Your Lord and Savior (11 days ago)
Nintendo churning out those ports.
IsakTS (11 days ago)
Already got it pre ordered
ZXBilly (11 days ago)
If you want an excellent handheld game for your Switch. This is it.
Joey (10 days ago)
I got an ad for captain toad before watching a review of captain toad. Coincidence? Yeah probably. EDIT: I got the ad again I don’t think it’s a coincidence anymore-
Vilatoro (11 days ago)
It just hit me most characters like toad Mario luigi peach and others are actually short and the way we see them is not there actual hight
Brian Adams (11 days ago)
I'm picking it up Friday.
Toad The Mushroom (11 days ago)
Sniff, I wish I had a Switch
Inferno Nine (11 days ago)
Heeeeeello there lovely peo ple
Edu D (11 days ago)
Definitely getting it, I've never played it and was hoping for a Switch version
billyblackburn87 (11 days ago)
It should be 29.99. It would be a joke if this is full price
Callinater (10 days ago)
billyblackburn87 it isn’t. It’s £30 (40 dollars) I believe
billyblackburn87 (11 days ago)
It's a good solid game. Nothing more
Southpawjr (11 days ago)
Hello there lovely peeeeeeeeople
Julian Hage (11 days ago)
What is the playtime?
A Casual Gamer (11 days ago)
Great review - excited for this one! I think it may become my first let’s play series on the new channel. Anyone else playing on the 3DS version?
A Casual Gamer (11 days ago)
DetectivePikachu 99 awesome! Didn’t get to play the original either. Let me know how you like it!
DetectivePikachu 99 (11 days ago)
A Casual Gamer I'm getting it on 3ds. I didn't play the original so I'm really excited.
BiggMurr (11 days ago)
Love your video's!!! Keep them coming...
Silver Snake (11 days ago)
Dont forget to tell your mommy to buy you this game kids and subscribe to this channel for babies
Max Power (11 days ago)
This game doesn't sound like it has any problems, and yet it get a lower score than ARMS, a game that has a lot of problems. Ok Nintendolife.
Callinater (10 days ago)
Danny Decadent they only review Nintendo games, so you can’t say they’re biased because there’s nothing to compare it too. Also they gave ultra smash a 5/10 so you can’t say they are never critical of Nintendo
Danny Decadent (11 days ago)
NintendoLife doesn't know how to properly score games. They're insanely Nintendo-biased, so anything that Nintendo puts out, they'll review it with AT LEAST a 7/10. Regardless if the game is complete shit or not.
Nyan Squiddo (11 days ago)
I came here to see if it was worth the cost
Ben G (11 days ago)
I'm not buying any more Wii U games.
Cee (11 days ago)
Come Friday this will be mine :)
Alfonso Surroca (11 days ago)
Missed this one on WiiU, so I preordered it on Switch. Captain Toad looks like it was made for the Switch since it's portable-oriented gameplay.
I’m Joe (11 days ago)
Me likey
Cee (11 days ago)
‘Heh-low there lovely peeple’ is always my favourite part of the video :)
Thunder Bee (11 days ago)
Didn’t even know this was another port. I really hope they port Metroid thought
Evan Mitsakis (11 days ago)
I really hope they re release 3D world for switch.
kingjonny (11 days ago)
I'll get this later, octopath traveller is my priority on Friday
kingjonny (11 days ago)
Gunnar Schumann not that I've heard
Gunnar Schumann (11 days ago)
kingjonny I heard that game turned out disappointing
La moreneta (11 days ago)
I can't wait to buy it!
Cappy 22 (11 days ago)
This is my kinda game... looks awesome
Code: Marla (11 days ago)
Ill be picking this up after Octopath :)
mixon606 (11 days ago)
I played some of it on a emulator and it’s alright
PrimeTimeJprime (11 days ago)
mixon606 k
Felix Gijón (11 days ago)
Finally! One of the many Wii U games I've been wanting to play. So glad it is now available on a better platform.
Seantheman (11 days ago)
I got it on my Wii U years ago and never really looked at it
Happy Face (11 days ago)
When your toad and you see Mario eating a shrooms "StoP eatInG mAh chiLdreN
Callinater (10 days ago)
Except toad himself eats shrooms
Tom Svensson (11 days ago)
You’re
Happy Face (11 days ago)
Silver Snake I act like one
Silver Snake (11 days ago)
Happy Face wow you are a idiot
Cindy Rademaekers (11 days ago)
I preordered it from Amazon. Got it for $32
BallBoy thank you
BallBoy (9 days ago)
Steven Umana His first comment wasn't definitively trolly, and even if it was, ignore him XD. Not complicated
Steven Umana (9 days ago)
Of course you weren't....
Steven Umana I wasn’t the troll! I asked “wat” and you started with “I’ll break it down, guess it was too complicated for you” that was rude and unnecessary
Steven Umana (9 days ago)
Yea, that's what happens when people tend to troll you, why should I be nice to a troll?
Allan Freedman (11 days ago)
I never had a wii U so I was keen to get this. And then I played the 3 level demo... I can't see the full game of 40 (?) levels taking more than 2 hours making it a pretty costly experience. Maybe for indie prices I could justify it...
Crafty Masters (11 days ago)
Allan Freedman it's 79 levels in the original
recorder-ometer (11 days ago)
I really suggest you get the game 40 levels will be a lot later on hahaa
Maxoxpower (11 days ago)
yeah i played the game on wiiu LOVED IT.. tried the demo for fun and hated it...that demo for this game was CRAP as **** but the full game is awesome
Will Tucker (11 days ago)
Allan Freedman quite challenging as in a few hours and google searches if you want 100%
Allan Freedman (11 days ago)
Will Tucker Good to know. How hard are you talking? Like the challenging moons from Odyssey hard, or just harder than the demo?
FO0DZ (11 days ago)
Ok Nintendo, where’s my super mario 3D world port?
Inventory Full Studios (10 days ago)
Callinater I think it's a joke in this discussion by now.
Callinater (10 days ago)
Nintendo Thumb are you insane? Everyone of those games except maybe sunshine is better than 3d world
OggyisCool (11 days ago)
I want it because my original wii u copy got destroyed and my nieces miss playing multiplayer with me on it
Inventory Full Studios (11 days ago)
Squidwood it may be your favorite, but it has its isssues. The big one is that it doesn't have a theme like sunshine and galaxy before it. If it did, it would be a much more creative game. And the reason 3d land on the 3ds existed was so the 3ds could have a 3d mario. Obviously it was linear because of how underpowered it was. Now look at the 3d world, which is running on much better hardware, but is still just as linear with better graphics and more levels. If the N64, GameCube, and Wii can hold a 3d open mario, so can the Wii U. And fortnite becomes much better when you become better at it.
The Frozen Toco (11 days ago)
Fortnite is CANCER. Gotta love that username.
Oskar (11 days ago)
I need help how big chanse is it that the switch Will get bend?
Ricardo Martinez (11 days ago)
Oskar If it bends, you can buy a new panel on amazin and replace it yourself. Send it to nintendo if the battery inflated thiugh.
Oskar (11 days ago)
Ben Challis I have a switch
Ben Challis (11 days ago)
Oskar have you got a switch or looking at one?
Fortnite is CANCER (11 days ago)
Oskar It's a hit or miss.
Oskar (11 days ago)
Ben Challis ok thank you 👍
spuddie200 (11 days ago)
Looks great! Definitely gonna get this one!
immatoll (11 days ago)
There are still a lot of games that are more worth it a port. But Captain Toad is still fine.
GD Deadpoal (11 days ago)
TheLonelyGoomba, 3D World would be good if they fixed some things like the run, attack, and throw buttons. And maybe some level design because it’s not the best for multiplayer.
TheLonelyGoomba (11 days ago)
Captain Toad was one of the best WIi U games imo. Can't think of anything else more worthy of a port. A lot of games like W101 and Starfox would probably be better of with just a sequel.
k k Caleb gaming 1364 (11 days ago)
Yeah I'm buying
Tom Svensson (11 days ago)
k k Caleb gaming 1364 Me too I loved the Demo
Vesmir NG-3 (11 days ago)
I already like the video_ Alex. Good job!
Mike Katy (11 days ago)
How do you have it already
Mike Katy (9 days ago)
Weeaboo Destroyer fuck off
Weeaboo Destroyer (9 days ago)
how old are you?
Mike Katy (11 days ago)
Iggy30874 alpharead never makes reviews
Iggy30874 (11 days ago)
Mike Katy - I'm assuming this reviewing channel is a second channel? Anyway, they only send the review copies to big game reviewers, such as IGN, Nintendo Life, and gaming channels such as Arlo or Alpharad.
Mike Katy (11 days ago)
Iggy30874 I have a channel who makes reviews on Nintendo games why didn’t I get a copy
Minimg (11 days ago)
Yeah!
NOAM NAIM (11 days ago)
This is a great game!!!!

Would you like to comment?

Join YouTube for a free account, or sign in if you are already a member.