HomeКомпьютерные игрыRelated VideosMore From: DreamcastGuy

Dragon Ball FighterZ Review! Almost PERFECT? (PS4/Xbox One)

1606 ratings | 107623 views
The most legendary anime of all time hasnt always had the best games in the past. Dragon Ball FighterZ looks to change that by making the ULTIMATE fighter, but did they pull it off? Find out in my full review of Dragon Ball FighterZ! Share and subscribe if you liked it! Consider supporting the show on Patreon: https://www.patreon.com/DreamcastGuy Follow me on social media: Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/dreamcastguy Twitter: https://www.twitter.com/dreamcastguy Instagram: http://instagram.com/dreamcastguy Business email: Mark.shockley@yahoo.com All clips of audio and video used in this work are used for entertainment or education purposes under the fair use clause found in sections 107 through 118 of the copyright law (title 17, U. S. Code). If you have any dispute please contact me. "EDM Detection Mode" Kevin MacLeod (incompetech.com) Licensed under Creative Commons: By Attribution 3.0 Dragon Ball FighterZ (Japanese: ドラゴンボール ファイターズ Hepburn: Doragon Bōru Faitāzu) is a 2.5D fighting game[3] developed by Arc System Works and published by Bandai Namco Entertainment, based on the Dragon Ball franchise for the PlayStation 4, Xbox One, and Microsoft Windows. It is set to be released January 26, 2018 internationally and February 1, 2018 in Japan. The gameplay borrows concepts from several other fighting games, primarily the Marvel vs. Capcom series' control scheme and team mechanics. Players each select three characters to form a team. One character is controlled, and can be switched with one of the other characters at any time. Players can also call one of their other characters to perform an "Assist" move, allowing simultaneous attacks and combos with the entire team. All three of the opponent's characters must be defeated to win the game. The universal "Vanish" and "Dragon Rush" moves resemble the Roman Cancel system commonly found in Arc System Works games and Guilty Gear Xrd's Dust attacks respectively, while the "Super Dash" move resembles the Homing system of Arcana Heart. Players can also "Ki Charge" to manually increase their super meter, similar to previous Dragon Ball fighting games. The game also includes other features, such as "Come on Shenron!", that allows players to gather the Dragon Balls one by one as the fight progresses by special moves and combos. Once all seven are assembled by a player, Shenron appears to grant a wish, and allows players to choose one among the following benefits: increasing their fighter's strength, revive a fallen ally, recover a fighter's health or increase resistance to damage. Another feature is the "Dramatic Finish" mode, in which if some characters win the fight against specific enemies, special cutscenes are triggered related to events from the Dragon Ball series. Dragon Ball FighterZ features a ranking system in both its arcade mode as well as in online multiplayer, where players increase their rank with subsequent wins.
Html code for embedding videos on your blog
Text Comments (436)
DreamcastGuy (7 months ago)
Thank you for helping me break 85k subscribers today!!!! :D The road to 100,000 continues!!
thejokerstyle100 (4 months ago)
Love the vids, thanks...quick question. I am on the fence right now with this game/should i get it. It looks amazing but I’m currently into about 5 or 6 other games and was wondering if it was worth waiting for a sale or is it a must play asap????
keero kamiya (7 months ago)
why do you sound like a game show host? lol
Hn B (7 months ago)
Is it worth 60$
thelastgogeta (7 months ago)
Dusty Wizard It would have been nice for him to mention the upcoming DLC cast, but I don't think it warrants as much alertness as say as preorder bonus character (this only does an early unlock) or having half of the roster as DLC (BlazBlue Cross Tag Battle). I concede in advance that I'm just saying "This shit doesn't stink as much" and admit that I am more wary of the game due to this.
Dusty Wizard (7 months ago)
After all the shit with EA and loot boxes, can't believe a decent youtuber wouldn't mention that actual characters, A LOT of them, are locked behind a paywall. No subscribe...
LeafyIsHere (11 hours ago)
Future trunks is a god
Michael Coffey (24 days ago)
Yup, going to have to get this game at some point this Holiday season of Thanksgiving or Xmas. Thank you for covering this game, I had no idea the game was done with so much polish and respect. Not gotten a fighting game since Injustice 1 and 2. An always been a fan of the DBZ anime. Again thank you for spotlighting this.
Would anyone want this on The Nintendo Switch? I would have it on the switch because it could be portable and they added Xenvorse 2 to the switch so why not Dragon Ball Fighter Z on the switch?
Antonio Zavala (5 months ago)
No not good at all! This is boring with how close u have to b so i give it an 👎👎👎👎
Mediawatcher (5 months ago)
One problem I have is that some of the characters are literally just the same character, I mean it doesn’t ruin the game in any way but I feel like they could’ve added separate characters instead of a separate version of the same character.
Lord Blue Balls EX (6 months ago)
I'd rather have 2 really good characters than a hounded mediocre ones
Tee Monroe (6 months ago)
For this very informative review, I'll join you on your journey to 100k. 👍
tom dick (6 months ago)
I'm so sick of lames who suck at fighting games complaining about the roster size of games. ain't none of yall even good with a single team, why you trying to pick up more characters anyway? lmao go back to that xenoverse garbage
tom dick (6 months ago)
Dragonball Fighter Zee sounds cooler tho
Kyle Pickens (7 months ago)
Still not as good as tenkaichi 3
Mono 324 (7 months ago)
I have guilty gear xx midnight carnival #reload on pc
Kristina Nardone (7 months ago)
R.I.P. MvCI (And well deserved considering how god-awful it was) From what I've heard, Android 17 and Cooler were two of the DLC characters leaked via datamine. =D
Justin Boles (7 months ago)
I hate this game I font like to play online for the most part and the single player campaign I thought was boring a tour to play it should have been called Dragon Ball attack of the Clones
Lucas Feloy (7 months ago)
I bought it, i didn´t like it, xenoverse 2 has the best mode history, and tb3 has the best battle mode!
askizzo (7 months ago)
I find it really overrated. The offline content isnt good, especially the terrible Arcade Mode. Netcode is trash. Roster is decent at best. And the gameplay isnt that amazing either.
KonohaXV (7 months ago)
“Arc Soft Works” LOL
DOMINUS X (7 months ago)
Sorry not too much of a fan of MVC type fighting. And that's all this game is.
civilians (7 months ago)
I hate how characters in the original dragonball series are always neglected, there are a lot of characters they could use from there.
DemonTeddy bear (7 months ago)
civilians 21 may turn them into cupcakes Buu may turn them into chocolate But Carrot Master was the original by turning them into carrots.
GarethXL (7 months ago)
The irony when a Marvel ad plays at the start of the video
Kyle Fiala (7 months ago)
I'd rather have a smaller roster where EVERY character feels absolutely unique than a roster of 100 where 70% of them fight the same exact way. This isn't a negative in my opinion, it's quality over quantity. I'm sure more will come via DLC and if it takes longer so they make those DLC characters feel just as unique then that's just this development team showing love and respect to this franchise. They want to do it right. Not just feed you re skinned models with the same move set.
Courage Ekhaguere (6 months ago)
Exactly and that's the problem that the old games had yeah they had lot of characters but most of them did fight same way even recycled movesets. this game every character is different. Each character fighting style is pretty accurate to the manga there's video's on YouTube that compare the characters moves panel by panel the developers really put passion and heart in to this game it shows.
Wonder231 (7 months ago)
I want this game so bad
Courage Ekhaguere (6 months ago)
Definitely buy it's 9/10 fun game
Jay Dee (7 months ago)
It's Fighterz, not fighter Z
KusanagiMotoko100 (7 months ago)
Predictable, many xenoverse kids who don't know anything about real fighting games hate on the game cause they get their asses handed to them online, Git Gud or GTFO.
KusanagiMotoko100 (7 months ago)
The roster is fine, almost the same size as Street Fighter, I don't really need 1 thousand characters; that becomes annoying, mostly if you don't infinite time to learn the mechanics, 30 fighters is more than enough to make a fun fighting game.
Mr P (7 months ago)
Budokai 3 is my favorite dbz game this one is fun as hell tho
Cringe Lord (7 months ago)
it....it's pronounced fighter z....
Awesome Reviews (7 months ago)
He can’t tell the difference between Son Goten and Son Goku. What a fan...
Loren Helgeson (7 months ago)
Not the biggest Dragon Ball fan, but GOOD GOD DAMN this game looks beautiful!
frankin berry (7 months ago)
Needs open world
LilSoonerFanInMO (7 months ago)
What the fuck is Arc SOFT Works?!
Notorious 1 (7 months ago)
You sounded horny when you said 9
DNAngel (7 months ago)
Best fighting game ever!
that one guy (6 months ago)
roast toasty maybe more like marvel vs capcom 2 than 3
Courage Ekhaguere (6 months ago)
Hated mvc3 but I love this
lordbread (7 months ago)
DNAngel basically marvel vs capcom 3 but better. And hey at least it's better than infinite because that game was dissapointing.
askizzo (7 months ago)
lol no
TrevForPresident (7 months ago)
(PS4/Xbox One/*PC) this is an amazing port and I love having my games on PC when possible. Great review otherwise.
DNAngel (7 months ago)
Same here! Prefer to play on PC.
JLYND YT (7 months ago)
How much is this on Xbox?
André Vila Franca (7 months ago)
We should get much more characters, deeper mechanics and being able to transform during the fights, changing the character's moveset. I hope they incorporate all of this for free. I don't want to have to pay more for new characters, etc. Aesthetically the game is gorgeous. A TENKAICHI 4 with these aesthetics would be perfect.
gamrage (7 months ago)
This is an amazing review!! The nostalgia hits hard!!
TEK2yuhDOME (7 months ago)
great review wish you showed more vegeta. ;_;
Sean C (7 months ago)
From everything I've seen so far this game is like the ultimate evolution of straight-up DBZ fighters. Back in the day with Super Butōden on the SNES is where it really started strong; then on the PSX with GT Final Bout, and later with Budokai (specifically 3). After that they moved too far toward the whole 3d battleground idea, giving us a behind-the-character view for fights and honestly ruining a lot of the fun. Budokai Tenkaichi was a massive letdown, and even the more recent Xenoverse games really weren't all that great once you get past the coolness of building a custom character...Xenoverse 2 made a lot of improvements, but still... FighterZ looks to be exactly the kind of DBZ game I've been missing :D
Ultra Instinct (7 months ago)
We need to be able to do 1v1. I like recreating fights from the show
the game kinda only works because of 3 v 3 a Goku Black vs Nappa fight Nappa is so below the tier tree that unless the player playing Nappa is far better Black will win handily balance and tension is created by multi fights my dood:D
James Plata (7 months ago)
Ultra Instinct That would be boring though...
Soullesspancake (7 months ago)
8 dlc characters.confirmed.
DemonTeddy bear (7 months ago)
Update 365 dlc characters uncovered. Now you can play as the simple farmer who got killed by his own bullet, or battle it out as the girl who got turned into candy by some fat pink guy when on the way home from school.
James Plata (7 months ago)
Soullesspancake Well i can't seem to find any info at all about the leaked dlc characters other than the announcer saying cooler. And like i said im not going to bother being a super sluth because something like this happening already is incredibly unlikely to have happened and to have happen with barely any coverage on it at all
Soullesspancake (7 months ago)
James Plata how about you do some research before you comment.
James Plata (7 months ago)
Soullesspancake I seriously doubt the 8 characters already got data mined. If thats the case than that means they were taken out of the game for extra money and that's an entirely different issue and i seriously doubt that would be flying
Soullesspancake (7 months ago)
Lashadpretty They didn't clarify the characters. However, data mining revealed 8 names...they are kind of lame. If those are the dlc characters...it's not worth $35 (season pass)
Hambone (7 months ago)
Nice! I use Yamcha, Teen Gohan, and Trunks. But I'm not too set on Trunks. I can't seem to pull off his stuff in combat... but he's so cool in this game. I'm trying to get good with Vegeta or Goku or someone. The roster is definitely too small. I think I lost like 30 online matches just trying to get decent at the game. Then I was in practice for awhile. Now, at about 15 hours into the game... I'm holding my own online. There's definitely a pretty decent skill curve. I don't even play fighters at all. Dead or Alive is one I used to like. I'm pretty proud that I'm actually this decent now. It's a great game.
theguyinthere (7 months ago)
maybe story and character dlc
MikePhytz (7 months ago)
i want to be like dreamcastguy when i grow up . keep working bro!
Allen Babylon (7 months ago)
WHY CAN'T WE HAVE COUCH VERSUS?!
Nuclear Cherry (7 months ago)
It Does have that
Akash ShAh (7 months ago)
Allen Babylon Yeah a friend and I played on PC with Xbox controllers. Same room and same PC
Allen Babylon (7 months ago)
Really? Did I miss that part? Oh well, that's great to hear. Need more local play in games
Akash ShAh (7 months ago)
Allen Babylon but it does have that
Allen Babylon (7 months ago)
I feel like that lack of variety for fighters could have been easily handled with customization. Each Goku or Vegeta could be unlocked by in-game progression or purchased. So you have the default move and costume set. But then you could augment your character's special move list and change the costume to your taste.
thelastgogeta (7 months ago)
Allen Babylon Competitive fighting games generally avoid unlocking being a big part of the experience. Due to that being a chore (and some bad balance), Smash 4 tourneys actually banned custom moves for all characters including the few who had them all by default. I'm not sure how much Arc Sys think ahead on tournaments and the like, your suggestion sounds a bit tedious (not unusual for a Dragon Ball game - nothing on Smash 4). There is also a good post in the comments about how the models are done and seem to make additional costumes really difficult, though there is a leak about a base Goku and Vegeta who are likely DLC with the same moveset.
TheLvkrijger (7 months ago)
@Dreamcastguy For someone who played a lot of fighting games, and still wondering..Why are there not more characters in this game?.. Don't you get it? Its an Arcade you Bratch!
Scyth (7 months ago)
i want this soooooooo bad
Courage Ekhaguere (6 months ago)
Buy it the game is amazing
Franco Yauri (7 months ago)
This game is a roast fest 😂
Courage Ekhaguere (6 months ago)
I know it's great😂!
Brandon x22 (7 months ago)
What are you talking about? There’s been HEAPS of amazing DBZ fighting Games.
Gambit896 (7 months ago)
Awesome review video & content as ever man :) always entertaining, engaging, fun & interesting to watch. I'm definitely excited to play this game and this is coming from someone who's never read the manga or watched the DB or the DBZ show keep up the stellar work as always!.
The Noise Tank08 (7 months ago)
it's a good game but I feel like it needs a better defense system when I'm getting pressured I try to block and punish after dash but I end up getting launched any advice or proper blocking tips would be great and appreciated
Moogle Sennin (7 months ago)
DemonTeddy bear die
DemonTeddy bear (7 months ago)
Have you tried pressing away from them?
Dead Cassette (7 months ago)
You need to wait for an opportunity to recover or vanish. BUT you need to punich the super dash wayyyyyy before you get locked into a combo by doing a down jeavy
Armbarking2814 Gaming (7 months ago)
The System is fine, please try to explain your problem in detail, and i'll try to give you some tips.
Matty Mack (7 months ago)
I’ll gameshare if anyone knows da wae
Dee Loc (7 months ago)
gameshare
I’ve never watched this show or know much about it but as a fighting game fan this looks unbelievable!!! Will be buying for sure. Why couldn’t they of done Street Fighter this well?
Another Account (7 months ago)
MCM Studios Pittsburgh Recording Studio don’t worry about the game mode you won’t have to know much about the show
AR333 (7 months ago)
I don't understand the complaint about the roster. There is not "3 different vegetas" in the game as you say at 6:06. There's humans, Saiyans, Majins, Aliens and androids. The roster is varied; if people stick to some of these that's not on the game - that's just people's preferences. Among the
Tobias Skorupa (7 months ago)
Yeah, right... Dashing across the screen just to give the enemy a combo start. Teleport is the way, don't say it's good, because this is the worst thing you can do.
Dead Cassette (7 months ago)
Tobias Skorupa easily punsihable
RnB34 44 (7 months ago)
For 2018 it looks like Trash
Pedzii (7 months ago)
I know bro, thats why a awnsered this to him...
Proyoska (7 months ago)
Pedzii that’s the point of the art style
Pedzii (7 months ago)
RnB34 44 Its a comic look not 3D graphics..
Rakan Alsaadi (7 months ago)
RnB34 44 what
haloskater24 (7 months ago)
RnB34 44 explain
Rudi Dellama (7 months ago)
The Dash Attack has appeared before in the fighting games of Naruto on PS2
Karan Patel (7 months ago)
Like the run meter in mkx?
Lars Helge (7 months ago)
KAAAAAMEEEEEEEE.....
Mymyboy 827 (7 months ago)
It's not Arc Soft Works
Pedro's Vlog (7 months ago)
Burst limit 2
ABZALON _ (7 months ago)
The tiny roster is so gay. Muswell call this game Burst Limit
sm plays (7 months ago)
Been here since budokai tenkaichi 3 on the wii... Banging game like if u agree
theguyinthere (7 months ago)
I love this game it's like playing the show
adam heeley (7 months ago)
good review dude!
MelanicDisaster (7 months ago)
Frieza is badass in this game. I've never been so dominant with Frieza before, love it.
theguyinthere (7 months ago)
+Dead Cassette kid buu is fun to fight but I hate trunks!!
Dead Cassette (7 months ago)
That nigga gices me problems online. Him and kidd buu are beast
theguyinthere (7 months ago)
yeah I know I love the finishing moves he has
Joker (7 months ago)
This game is leagues better than MVC Infinite Disappointment
Ibl33dGr33n4Life (7 months ago)
I really like this game, but the roster has gotten played out only 2 days in...
killa123214 (7 months ago)
KusanagiMotoko100 it’s really not that hard to learn all the combos and mechanics in 2 days for all the characters, I guess your the only true casual in this comment section...
KusanagiMotoko100 (7 months ago)
You tell me you learn all the combos, strategies and mechanics for all the characters in 2 days, GTFO, since launch I'm using just 3 characters and still discovering new things in each play session, I hope the casuals leave soon this game.
killa123214 (7 months ago)
I didn’t like the roster, or the story. The idea of fighting clones kinda ruins the game to me, as your fighting the same people over and over. The rosters size doesn’t help at all either, but it’s still a pretty fun game.
Hustle Tha GOD (7 months ago)
Goku Black and Hit are so overused online
Garenthal (7 months ago)
well they spent a lot of time making it actually a good game unlike tenkaichi 3 sooooooo stop bitching
JACK123101 (7 months ago)
Krillin ftw
theguyinthere (7 months ago)
piccolo ftw
Games .vs. Spencer (7 months ago)
We really need more characters and not just the basic characters and i also hate the fact that all the characters like goku and vegeta are only in super saiyan mode i know it’s minor but i would like to just play as normal goku and normal vegeta
Prince Mwamba (6 months ago)
Games .vs. Spencer it's done that way to keep the game balanced that's why you can't power up
Games .vs. Spencer (7 months ago)
Stunnzu yea its retarded and its all basic lame characters like tien yamcha krillen and napa
Stunnzu (7 months ago)
Games .vs. Spencer wtf... u don’t get to transform in game? That’s dumb
theguyinthere (7 months ago)
YES I'd like piccon and super sayian goku and vageta is weird
jlopez1017d (7 months ago)
I hate that I too I would have liked it if it was like Budakai or Tenkaichi where you have to turn SS and you unlock more moves
Robi Hill (7 months ago)
where are you playing this BTW?
Liam Brown (7 months ago)
Been playing with ssj goku, yamcha, and teen gohan. I've played guilty gear previously, and have been destroying people online. Out of 16000 players (Oceania) I was able to get into the top 100 after about 30 games, losing fairly to only one guy, who was in the top 10 (even reaching #2). The games great, it's very easy to pick up and play, and while it's not as complex as gg or bb, there's plenty to sink your teeth into and improve upon. As for the characters i've been playing, i've noticed yamchas normals are actually quite poor. They're slow and lack range, however they can be linked/comboed into WFF which is very strong mixup tool. He's definitely one of the harder characters to play, and it'll take some time before I feel comfortable with him. His supers are great, spirit ball works with almost anything and is very fun to use, Neo WFF doesn't deal the best damage, but its there. I find teen gohan to be very underrated, as 90% of players who used gohan were using the adult version. While most of his normals have poor range, he deals good damage with his pokes and builds meter very quickly. One poke in particular, 2M is very strong. I don't know about how good it's low profile is yet, but gohan travels a very long distance (so much that it reaches even further than gokus 2M) and can lead into the same combos no matter how far it hits (unlike goku), which can easily get u a lvl 3/5 super and deal insane damage. He's also great as an anchor (was able to 1v3 one guy and still win). Goku, as expected is great, and easy to work with. A lot of fun and I recommend anyone starting out to either play as regular goku or vegeta, even If you have a fighting background. The blues are also a lot weaker than I was expecting, but we'll see how they end up. Overall great game and everything I wanted it to be. Also, 24 characters is pretty standard for a 3v3 game, and there are only variations of 3 characters, and everyones going to be picking who looks the coolest atm, so ofc we see a lot of the main characters, blues, and roses. I also disagree with you saying that each fighters performs very differently, not really. There are some fighters that are very similar, and it's not because of variations. ssj goku and vegeta feel pretty similar for example. Also having the auto combo being too much is pretty meh for a con, but I can see where you're coming from. TBH though u just need to break it down and learn how to counter each of them, which is homework, yea but its no where near as much as a game like guilty gear.
Dead Cassette (7 months ago)
I main adualt gohan for his ultimate mode. His combos into ultimate are insane. That combines with sparking blast makes this the fastest combo dealer in the game in my opinion.
Karan Patel (7 months ago)
Nice explanation. I'm actually very happy about the auto-combo stuff. Its high time we have a fighting game which does not shit upon beginners so hard.
Leinad (7 months ago)
I never understand why people liked Dragon Ball, that art style is really turning me off. But I know the Arc company are really good after playing the Persona Arena games. Well I'm glad for the fans, it's hard to find good videogame of famous franchize,
DemonTeddy bear (7 months ago)
Well at least we all now know that Art work doesn't turn you on.
pls watch the original Dragon Ball(1980's) Z had too many unexplained things going on and asspulls and Super is Z on crack
Emery Kennedy (7 months ago)
watch the first 4 episodes of DBZ ocean dub and trust me, you will like it. You will be addicted.
Josh Bolin (7 months ago)
Leinad well it’s obvious you haven’t watched the show before which I highly recommend you do, and the art style is amazing I don’t know what type of shit your on to say it’s bad
Atomicskull (7 months ago)
The small roster is related to how they make character models. They hand edit the lighting and shadows on every frame. They transfer normals from simple lighting proxy objects to the character models (the normals for a character's face might be taken from a sphere for example) and then hand edit the normals further at each keyframe to remove any unwanted artifacts. The pre generated normals are stored with the triangles in the model rather than letting the Unreal engine generate them automatically based on the triangle direction as is usually the case.This creates clean simplified lighting and shadows on the character models that is independent from the actual surface topography of the model. They also hand position the model skeleton on a per frame basis as well, they don't use automatically generated in-between frames between keyframes or use inverse kinematics to position bone chains. Because of this it takes a lot longer to create a character model using ASW's methods than it does for most 3D games. The first iteration of Guilty Gear Xrd had a small roster for the same reason.
lol, not they dont. Those are shaders on the 3d model. Quit defending this bullshit!
plus making an Arc character is extremely tough essential in an arc game every move for every character has to have a counter an advantage a disadvantage an exploit for at at least one other character
Soullesspancake (7 months ago)
Atomicskull I thought small roster was for balancing purposes
Atomicskull (7 months ago)
Btw the external lines and created by using a second slightly larger copy of the model with inward facing black triangles and the internal lines are created by using tiled straight line textures drawn unto the surface of the model with UV's.
Atomicskull (7 months ago)
1:00 "Arc System Works"
smug (7 months ago)
You could at least mention the pc port is good
Nintendo Kid (7 months ago)
God damnit... ANOTHER 2D DBZ fighter? Why??? NEXT...
Dreggy 9 (7 months ago)
darcrequiem lol I was about to say I've been waiting for a 2d dbz game for a while
darcrequiem (7 months ago)
Another? The vast majority of Dragon Ball games are 3D. This is the first 2D fighter for consoles in years. The last 2D fighter for DB was on a portable.
hector espinal (7 months ago)
Nintendo Kid -Dumbass
Commentmaster (7 months ago)
Can you play with only 1 player or do you have to play with teammates
LtFrozt (7 months ago)
Commentmaster You have to make a team of 3
darrennorniron (7 months ago)
I get the criticism... but I would have been very disappointed if forms like Goku Blue hadnt been included Tough for the devs to balance. Same with the saiyan criticsm some have. Sure the game has a lot of Saiyans but great characters like Goten and the new Saiyans from Super didn't even get included
Josh Bolin (7 months ago)
They’ll most likely be in the dlc it would make sense
LtFrozt (7 months ago)
_ iwantparts Well we never really ever see either of them fight unfused
_ iwantparts (7 months ago)
darrennorniron how bout Kid Trunks?
Bruce Wayne (7 months ago)
Finally someone pronounces it right, every reviewer I've watched have all said Fighter Z. Even the devs said it's Fighterz
Black inferno (7 months ago)
Is like me saiding MKXL ikon Z but no it's really MKXL ikonz anyway Check out profile for gangster videos not for kids https://youtu.be/7tyLbzCrYC0
PRL 412 (7 months ago)
Bruce Wayne fighter z sounds better to me so I say that. Plus the Z is so prominent in the logo that it feels stupid to pronounce it like fighterz
KidArk (7 months ago)
2 goku 2 gohan 2 vegeta , how is that 10 variations of the same character? We played dbz games with 130 characters but everyone picked goku anyway.
Hustle Tha GOD (7 months ago)
I always pick Broly
Nintendo Kid (7 months ago)
Speak for yourself. Bardock or Piccolo for me...
CmeRolon (7 months ago)
No master rochi! Until they add him I will pass
KobeJames23 (7 months ago)
:/ dont play then lmao
Ghost in The shell (7 months ago)
arc system works not arc soft works
Darkell White (7 months ago)
This game looks like trash ! I dont know why game developers dont take good parts from previous games and add them to others....and why the lack of characters ? Makes no sense to me.
Dead Cassette (7 months ago)
Nintendo Kid its 2.5 anx its made for.commeptive play
Guy (7 months ago)
Darkell White There was an open beta a while back but that has ended. There might be a demo in the future, not sure.
Darkell White (7 months ago)
Guy ok so is there a demo out to play ?
Guy (7 months ago)
Darkell White The characters are actually 3d models that have each individual frame adjusted to look like the actual show. Even the framerate has been adjusted to make it look authentic. If it looks cheap to you, then that's probably because you're watching this on youtube. This game has arguably the best graphics of any dbz game and it's incredible to look at while playing it yourself.
Alvaro Zarate (7 months ago)
Loading times suck
D. Alexandre (7 months ago)
there is only 2 versions of vegeta , goku , gohan and buu , goku black is a different character , he may have goku's body but he is zamasu , you say that is 10 different variations of goku's and vegeta's is a little too much , that is xenoverse shit , and they all play different but the people play them the same way , there is alot fans of dragon ball in this game that dont know shit about fighting games and they only smash square or X on xbox , i bet they had trouble to know how to do a super , people that realy know how fighting games are way more creative on combos and supers and making pressure
D. Alexandre (7 months ago)
Dead Cassette its cool , i understand that and im happy you are having fun whit the game , i was just saying 10 variations of the same character is xenoverse thing
Dead Cassette (7 months ago)
D. Alexandre this is my first fighting game. Ima massive dbz fan and didnt know shit about fighting games. I got my ass kicked unitl i leanred and then kicked some ass of my own. I took the time to learn it
souljahhifi (7 months ago)
Since the launch of this game I have played it non-stop. The graphic are simply amazing and tops all previous cell shaded attempts in any game. The story operates differently from any other fighter, identical to an episode but you control the fight seen. For all Dragon ball fans this is a MUST have game, best ever done. Fighting game of the year so far!!!
Sean Murray (7 months ago)
I'm a little surprised at how many youtubers are calling it FIGHTER Z instead of FIGHTERZ as it's one word. You referred to it by both names in the video too lol
PRL 412 (7 months ago)
Emperor Palps it’s because the dragon ball z exist and we don’t call that dragon ballz so it’s less intuitive to call it Fighterz especially when they emphasized the Z as much as they have
Rio Scoob (7 months ago)
Just hate the fact they don’t let you transform like that
Courage Ekhaguere (6 months ago)
Agree in a competitive game like this that won't work
dennie clark (7 months ago)
Rio Scoob that would Destroy Balance that's why. In a Legitimate competitive Fighting game you can't have a group of Characters that can transform with multiple teirs with increasing power to said Characters (SSJ2 to 3 for example) without breaking Balance cause then currently Viable Characters like Yamcha or Krillen will become not viable and only Sayians will be Good and Used for example how the gameplay System is now is PERFECT for Balance in a dragon ball game
Rio Scoob (7 months ago)
🔥🔥💯
NeonNingen!? (7 months ago)
4:04 "To close that range", just do a dragon dash with R2 (PS4) or RT (Xbox one)
DemonB Gaming (7 months ago)
DreamcastGuy just to let you know it's pronounced Ka-may-ha-may-ha!
Thunder Goku (7 months ago)
I’m pissed that they STILL say “Teen Gohan”. He was fucking 9 during the Cell Arc! 9 is NOT a teenager!
Thunder Goku (6 months ago)
Rodan Hibiki But he wasn’t a teenager then
Rodan Hibiki (7 months ago)
It's a simple way to differentiate him from his 5-year old version.
Pedro Matos (7 months ago)
I agree, he should be called Youth Gohan.
Thunder Goku (7 months ago)
Rei Ranmaru He’s not an Adult in the Buu Arc, he’s 16
Thunder Goku (7 months ago)
DemonTeddy bear Just call him “Young Gohan”
DengrayKai211 (7 months ago)
played this game for a solid 8 hours, it freaking awesome!
Avalon D (7 months ago)
Better than street fighter 5
Courage Ekhaguere (6 months ago)
Easily
topple (7 months ago)
Wow that goku black is a spammer
Abdelhakim Souit (7 months ago)
8:32 "Fighter Z" ha ! you said it
Eduardo Ramos (7 months ago)
Good point about the lack of characters. They need way more for a 3 vs 3. They forgot Broly, Bardock, Raditz, Paikkon (sp?), and I wish they could have put other costumes like long haired trunks in armor like vegeta.
Eduardo Ramos (7 months ago)
Why would they add raditz? Because he's another character who doesn't look like the rest, has his own personality and can be given a unique style. It's like asking why put the bears in Tekken...BECAUSE THEY ARE APART OF THAT UNIVERSE. He may not be important but he is still a fighter and apart of the dbz universe. And you can't say he has no moves. That's up to the developers to make some. I'm sure they can work with "keep your eye on the birdie".
Sir Parker (7 months ago)
Why would they add Raditz? He has no moves
Sir Parker (7 months ago)
lil June That's a rumor. Not confirmed
Trey Jr. (7 months ago)
*Broly
Trey Jr. (7 months ago)
Eduardo Ramos they’re adding Brody with the next DLC ... it’s been confirmed , and then Bardock, (Base) Goku & (Base) Vegeta after that
M3rtyville (7 months ago)
I would have bought it if they didn't turn this games story into pure fanfiction full of meta jokes and a horny female buu. It doesn't even have Broly, SSJ4 Goku or Mr Satan in 2018. What kind of Fighting/Dragon Ball game in the modern era wouldn't add them?
M3rtyville (7 months ago)
+TheGamingSaiyan97 Somebody who doesn't know what makes competitive fighting games more appealing, obviously wouldn't understand why I suggested Mr Satan. also who the fuck cares about canonity (it is spelled with one n), Gohan is using a non-canon move in the game from a Broly movie.
Hustle Tha GOD (7 months ago)
Jordan Robottom This game is canon, android 21 is canon.
TheGamingSaiyan97 (7 months ago)
Jordan Robottom ... do a bit of research then come back to me.
Erika Emileah (7 months ago)
For the base game they're sticking to only canon characters. I can definitely see Broly coming on as a DLC character And why no Satan? Well, why would they? Why would they waste a large amount of time to put in a character that would *only* be picked as a joke. He wouldnt see serious play & if he did people would also be pissed
Jordan Robottom (7 months ago)
TheGamingSaiyan97 did you really try to make an excuse saying cause their not cannon, while this isn’t actually cannon itself too. It’s a game, they should have those characters at launch. Brings in better sales.
Grim Ghost (7 months ago)
I really like the fact that they put in the most popular characters for fans, which is good both for business and for fan base! Unlike a certain gaming company who likes to troll their fans by putting random, unpopular characters in a well known fighting game like, oh I don't know: Marvel vs Capcom??????
PRL 412 (7 months ago)
Grim Ghost who is else would they put in this game? Like you can only leave out so many characters in the dragon ball universe. You can’t really trash marvel on that point because the reason people are mad is because they have such a huge list of characters that they could have brought but didn’t dbz has only a handful

Would you like to comment?

Join YouTube for a free account, or sign in if you are already a member.