HomeКомпьютерные игрыRelated VideosMore From: Nintendo Life

Super Mario Maker Review - Pixel Perfect

1362 ratings | 94987 views
Super Mario Maker is so nearly released it's painful, but that doesn't mean we don't have plenty to talk about before then! Kick back, relax, and enjoy the dulcet tones of our resident Alex as he divulges why Super Mario Maker is such a special game and a must-have for Wii U owners. Follow Alex on Twitter ■ http://www.twitter.com/Alex_Olney Check out our full site ■ http://www.nintendolife.com Like us on Facebook ■ https://www.facebook.com/nintendolife Follow us on Twitter ■ https://www.twitter.com/nintendolife
Html code for embedding videos on your blog
Text Comments (243)
Pangasauras (3 months ago)
We need this on the Switch
Sir Haltmann (2 years ago)
There should be Galaxy DLC so you can make your own Galaxy levels :3
RedShamrock (2 years ago)
Wow 10/10?? I think I'm going to get this game.
Voxel (2 years ago)
The WiiU has all these good games, yet some people thought it would be a failure.
soopadoopa808 (2 years ago)
I WANT THIS !!!!
Henry Bushell (2 years ago)
MARIO MAKER ONLY GETS AN 88 ON METACRITIC. SERIOUSLY THIS GAME IS WAY BETTER THAN AND LoZ NASTOLGIA BLIND GAME! Ahh sorry I needed to get that out.
Dexterously (2 years ago)
"HELLO THERE LOVELY PEOPLE!" *dies*
Hoodnut197 (2 years ago)
I bought the wii u just for this game .
Kniven86 kniven (2 years ago)
Want a Mario Maker challenge ... Try this Course 320C-0000-0055-8682
GuacamoleGuy (2 years ago)
5:01 u cant play super mario maker with a pro controler
Gaskinmoo79 (3 years ago)
I brought the Wii U Mario Maker Bundle specifically for this game. Its amazing.... I hope the frog suit, Hammer bros suit and tanooki suit from Mario bros 3 get added in a future update.
one idea I thought would be cool is if they had a map like an older Super Mario game & allowing you pick your own path over 8 world's & if your able to beat the challenge you get a non - DLC unlock. Speaking of, I for one wouldn't be shocked if there's DLC on the horizon.
FundaTech (3 years ago)
E7E1-0000-0030-422B IS SO AWESOME
PraiseLEXENU (3 years ago)
So fucking bias.... in reality there is no way he could have given this game a lower rating his name is literally 'Nintendo Life' also Nintendo's shady contract's for youtube pretty much nail the coffin, I would have given it an eight Need's more content and other fixes In its current state I would rate it an eight.one
Janine Rahman (3 years ago)
This game is SMBX only with less stuff. BTW Super Mario Bro X is free to and you can make a world map AND upload them. And you can download stuff to put in your world. (computer game BTW)
Lisa Warner (3 years ago)
Sweet! lol :D
Ethan Kogan (3 years ago)
one time while i was uploading a level i failed so i just killed myself by jumping off the edge and than there were a bunch of noises making that sounded like mario fell went up some stairs and into a van, and than really a creepy voice said "super mario maker". i was freaked out
Kurt (3 years ago)
Wish each game used its own jump physics. That's the only thing I don't like about this game, otherwise I'd give it a 10.
Harmon Rechner (3 years ago)
Creating my level "Scribbles" (not online yet) was the funnest thing in my life.
ZachTheDiabetic (3 years ago)
I, myself, am a Super Mario Bros. X guy, but I want the opinion of the general public - is this game truly worth getting a Wii U for over free Super Mario Bros. X?
gronk patrol (3 years ago)
10/10? Looks at channel name... hmmm... Jks it is a fun game. BUT there are some stupid features or lack thereof in this game, like why is there no text search for levels. the code system is awful and I don't want to be bombarded with lacklustre community levels made by 10 year olds who probably just uploaded a level full of things they experimented with.
Joe Collis (3 years ago)
Does nobody have a problem with the stupid hand that you have to have obscuring your screen?
And3r0cha (2 years ago)
You can change it
apaceofchange94 (3 years ago)
Fantastic review. Liked and subbed!
Shyguy33Games (3 years ago)
To be honest, Lunar Magic is better.
Ω (3 years ago)
"Not Perfect" "10/10" seems legit, but I get your point Also,, what's the music that plays before the outro? I know it, but I just don't know which game it is from :/
Ω (3 years ago)
+Stebenmitchell That makes kinda sense dayum
Stebenmitchell (3 years ago)
+DasKuchen 10/10 doesn't necessarily mean the game is perfect. A perfect score in most cases means that a game is good enough with few enough flaws that it should be in every gamer's collection.
JoshyCockReturns (3 years ago)
I donno, $60 for the game seems like a lot. I'd pay $40 at most at its current state.
TheChromaKid (3 years ago)
+Ao Bleu It's around 40 or 50 download I think. the extra money is partly for the artbook, Also, it's an amazing game.
Brandon Danielski (3 years ago)
How do you get to play in super mario world and super mario 3?
rashidisw (3 years ago)
The flying Cheep-Cheep aren't as aggressive as they were in original Super Mario Bross
firetypehunter27 (3 years ago)
I give it 9/11 haha see what i did there
lirfrank (3 years ago)
I laughed when I realized the message said "Hello there lovely people!"
Mr Fwibbles (3 years ago)
Super Mario Maker is actually missing quite a lot of content (a big, but still incomplete list is shown at https://i.imgur.com/eDoFVeM.jpg). I'm not too bothered by the lack of Tanooki and Frog suits, but not being able to create overworld levels that have slopes or water features is kind of a deal breaker for me, and as for the missing enemies and power-ups, I can already smell the DLC a mile off.
Need Help (3 years ago)
Suomi huomattu!!!
Yan Moura (3 years ago)
Talk about biased review.
TheScottSpot (3 years ago)
"It isn't perfect." "10/10"
ReneYoshiGaming (3 years ago)
Can someone make this game on the pc?? PLEASE
Oni (3 years ago)
Suomi mainittu!!! Torilla Tavataan! : )
HypercatZ (3 years ago)
Man! I can't wait for this game to come out! I keep fapping my brain by watching Super Mario Maker videos like this every day, waiting for the day I'll put my fingers on it.
Vincent Howard (3 years ago)
Same here m8
Randal The Donut (3 years ago)
I'm not very creative... I'm not sure if I should get this game, I'll wait for the reviews and gameplay first.
Skixy (3 years ago)
I genuinely believe this game should be no more than a $30-$40 game, heck, even an eShop exclusive. The entire game revolves around making Mario levels, which isn't new to anybody (rom hacks, people). Giving this game a 10/10 is a bit ridiculous in my book, since I don't really see the big appeal. But that's just me, of course.
1visualfxguy (3 years ago)
Funny Level Ideas:-A level that spells out the word S.H.I.T.-A level where Bowser flushes you down the toilet, like that one Garbage Pail Kids card.-A level shaped like a large middle finger.-An Alice Koopa concert, see what I did there?-A level based off of the 70s show Lidsville about a town full of hats.-The Laughingstock from Candle Cove (I'm a creepypasta nerd, LOL!)-A level shaped like Meg Griffin's head that spells out "Shut up Meg!".-A level with all of George Carlin's 7 Dirty Words in the title (Bypassing the censors will be fun, :D).And finally...-MaRIO:a level that combines Mario with the Rio movies.Just making some suggestions, LOL, :D.
Some Loser (2 years ago)
+1visualfxguy so your 8?
1visualfxguy (3 years ago)
+Bk Big Fish No I'm just a HUGE Family Guy fan who appreciates immature humor, :D. 
Big Musk (3 years ago)
+1visualfxguy What are you 8?
James Rowe (3 years ago)
Wow. A channel called "Nintendo Life" gives Super Mario Maker a 10/10. Not saying the game isn't *AWESOME!* IMHO, but this isn't exactly an "unbiased review".
uicosole (3 years ago)
I hope there will be like "lava update" "desert update" etc with new styles and enemyS
I thought Olimar was not allowed to be showed off before the game comes out...
Johnnythat1 Dude (3 years ago)
I do really enjoy this idea and such, but does anyone think 60 bucks is a bit much for this? I mean it's a lot of fun to make a level, but I don't think I wanna pay 60 bucks to just make levels and go around playing others.
Johnnythat1 Dude (3 years ago)
No it's not at all like Little Big Planet. Little Big Planet is both level making and levels itself. There is a thorough campaign in the game and a lot more creativity. Not dissing Mario here, but Little Big Planet's whole goal is creativity. I can spend 60 bucks on Little Big Planet (just not now) because I get lots of fun levels and it's probably one of the most fun games to play co op with friends.  Mario maker, still not saying it's bad, lacks the substance of a campaign. There are lots of levels that is for sure, but I am not sure I can or a lot of other people can just sit there for hours making levels and playing through other peoples.It's a great idea and something a lot of people want yes, but it's that substance it lacks and makes me wanna get it. Still a great idea, but I am going to say this is not the game gamers should want or be demanding for. 
Phantom42 (3 years ago)
+Johnny Montmorency Meanwhile Little Big Planet 1,2,and 3 were all 60 bucks and no one asked the same thing. This is exactly like that except it's been a fan wanted game for 30 years. 60 bucks is perfect because it is filled to the brim with content and the online stuff already gives content 4 or 5x the average game today. So worth the money, me and a bunch of friends today just sat there passing the controller for hours without even realizing it. That's the kind of game that gamers SHOULD want.
You don''t ? I'd pay a fucking car to do that !
Jeremy Baur (3 years ago)
can't wait to get it and play it and they better ad dlc for the game and also ad 16-bit snes super mario world style amiibo costumes for mario maker as dlc later on because that would be awesome and snes style is my favorite style for mario maker
Gabbo Verde (3 years ago)
What's the name of the olimar level?
Bobby Lollands (3 years ago)
*two years ago* Me: there should be a game where you could create mario levels Sister: Not likely. *laughs* *now* Me: WHO'S LAUGHING NOW
pidi64 (2 years ago)
+Bobby Lollands Or just make rom hacks, allways better.
Brendan Butler (3 years ago)
Have this game preordered. Roll on Friday.
magnus87 (3 years ago)
I want DLC/Updates now for this Game!
Pannkaka _ (3 years ago)
no one is giving this game a 9/11 rating :(
Nintendo Video Gamer (3 years ago)
+Orange_apple57 Nintendo releases games on Friday, and 9/11 is the closest Friday to the date when Super Mario Bros. turns 30 which this game is meant to celebrate. (9/13 1985)
Echo Echo (3 years ago)
Lol also why release it on "THAT" day oh well at least it's my friends birthday and my friends anniversary
RedYoshi (3 years ago)
I gave it a 10/10 too.
Kenya Latrice (3 years ago)
I'm proud that the creator of super mario maker made this game /lol so cool
Meme.com (3 years ago)
I HAVE TO GET THIS GAME!
Janine Rahman (3 years ago)
get super Mario bros x
Jacob Smith (3 years ago)
why u not take beacon from well
Ian 64 (3 years ago)
i give it a 9.9/10 because theres no Mario Land 2 style
Layla dog (2 years ago)
+Ian 64 XD 7.8/10 to much styles
osQkr (3 years ago)
+Ian 64 srsly
Callum Renwick (3 years ago)
Got to notice that new outro. Prefer it over the old, though the logo's a bit fuzzy round the edges.
Sawtje2 (3 years ago)
So.. basically.. If you made an course and nobody gives it a star.. You'll be in trouble then. Wow, nice way to limit creativity Nintendo. Oh well, expected nothing else from the Nintendo of 2015. Too bad. GAME OVER?
Layla dog (2 years ago)
+Sawtje2 Maby a hit. Try to make some kind of puzzle or a joke or something like that. It differs your map from others. I don't play the game so I don't know if it is usefull but I tought why not comment right.
Callum Renwick (3 years ago)
+Sawtje2 I believe not. I uploaded a course and changed its name in doing so, and the Coursebot version still had the old name, so uploads are independent of the local saves.
Phantom42 (3 years ago)
+Cellisperfect That's why you have codes to share with people. Go to twitch alone and you can find a bunch of levels because of viewers sending codes to streamers. Share with your friends who (if they are friends) will star your level and share with their friends ect. ect. Hell, I'm sure there are facebook groups dedicated to sharing levels. So even with the flood of levels you can still get people to see your level. 
Sawtje2 (3 years ago)
+Calllack Awesomeson Agreed, but we will see. I was wondering.. if you delete any of the uploaded courses, will the course itself get deleted from your own world map? I hope not though.
Callum Renwick (3 years ago)
+Sawtje2 I have 2 courses right now. 1 has 1 star, the other has 4. If I say so myslef the 2nd one is pretty epic. The 1st was too tough though. I think easier courses get more stars because more people can complete them.
Sans the Skeleton (3 years ago)
also how do u get it?
Sans the Skeleton (3 years ago)
Can a laketo throw parana plant pls!?
TheGoldenGolems (3 years ago)
This game is going to be awesome! And thanks Alex for giving such wonderful reviews, now I know a lot of the features of Mario maker and how it's going to work!
N64dude (3 years ago)
Nintendo Life, great review ever!
Typhlosionplays (3 years ago)
So, I heard a rumour that you can set the clock ahead 7 days or whatever it is to get all the items? If it is real how do you do it, do you set it 1 day at a time or all 7
Dan Rose (3 years ago)
one at a time. you play create mode for 5 mins then move the date forward by one day. play again for 5 mins get new stuff. then repeat til u have all the items :)
creekandseminole (3 years ago)
This game will definitely get dlc down the line. I figure Nintendo will keep it updated sorta like how Minecraft is always getting new things.
creekandseminole (3 years ago)
+OneRandomGamer ! Yeah that'd be nice. I guess you could just play retro games from the Gamecube/PS2 generation and back lolz. 
OneRandomGamer ! (3 years ago)
+creekandseminole I know but just this once I would love to play a game where DLC is nonexistent
creekandseminole (3 years ago)
+OneRandomGamer ! There's still a lot of Mario assets left out that they could put in later. Someone made a huge screenshot of all the sprite work that was left out. Enemies, hills, slopes, and even powerups. 
OneRandomGamer ! (3 years ago)
Why can't there just be a game where there's no DLC whatsoever? I hope there's none for this game cause there's possibly nothing you can't do already.
PoorQualityFun (3 years ago)
Don't compare Mario Maker to garbage.
Monkeygh10 (3 years ago)
7777 views boy I'm lucky
TraperZ (3 years ago)
lol cool amibo
inceptional (3 years ago)
The end part of the video was inspired, especially right at the end. :-P
AirMaxPenny (3 years ago)
Great review. Thanks.
Guy (3 years ago)
One thing concerns me about the game, maybe I haven't seen it yet... But I haven't seen any slopes or hills where Mario can butt slide down. Hopefully that's not the case. :(
Echo Echo (3 years ago)
I believe that's possible in the game and if it isn't Nintendo will likely fix it
White Wolf (3 years ago)
Slopes DLC. Do it Nintendo.
EnricosUt (3 years ago)
I want to make a level where there are a lot of brick blocks, and i mean a lot, one has a P-switch, which lets you escape, every other brick? It has enemies...the closer you get to the P-switch, the more diffult the enemy.
Guy Fieri (3 years ago)
I am so hyped for this game! Ever since I 100% Super Mario Sunshine a couple weeks ago I have been playing so much Mario. I have to ask Alex, Do you like Sunshine? It's my personal favorite but I think this could also be one of my favorites. Great review and nice galaxy music in the background.
Ed Kolis (3 years ago)
Seeing Mario jumping _through_ the mushroom platforms in the 8-bit styles just feels so wrong... But hey, everything else looks fantastic! Well, if only there were multiplayer...
Cheeseboy2251 (3 years ago)
You heard it hear first 10/10! THE HYPE IS REAL
In 2 We Believe (3 years ago)
I'm definitely excited for this game, but maybe a 9/10.
Caden Sheeran (3 years ago)
I wish it came out before school starts :/
Mr0172thetimeguy (3 years ago)
That thumbs up from Alex means much more to me than the rating.
Barry Bee Benson (3 years ago)
Best review yet!
N64Mario (3 years ago)
0:54 - 1:08 H E L L O T H E R E L O V E L Y P E O P L E !
Cameron Coles (3 years ago)
+N64Mario Woah! You can read too?!
Nerdtote (3 years ago)
M M B O Y Z
matthew hasman (3 years ago)
How did you add that background at the beginning of the level?
MetalFish (3 years ago)
This relationship Alex has with the subscribe button is getting serious. Just the other day he was offering it chocolate covered strawberries, now he's out on a date?!
Summer (3 years ago)
"It isn't perfect, but then no game really is" Proceeds to give the game a 10/10, because logic. But all joking aside; this game looks amazing and I'm so glad it turns out to be living up to the hype. As a sidenote, you really did a splendid job at reviewing the game, but I think that having a non-score based review would also be really nice. You could just reccomend (or give the game thumbs up) or not reccomend, given the fact that for me and I think a lot of other people te general message I get from the video is more important than a conclusion in the form of a number. Keep up the great work!
Big Musk (3 years ago)
+Elcho0S Not really what i mean, im saying that 10/10 doesnt need to be perfect. Subjective would be this reviewers opinion, but thats not really what i was going for.
Summer (3 years ago)
+Bk Big Fish You mean subjective? 
Big Musk (3 years ago)
+Elcho0S If a game has to be perfect to receive a 10/10 then what the fuck is the point of the rating 10/10 since no game could ever achieve it. Its an objective 10/10.
Nintendo Life (3 years ago)
Or a perfect subscribe button. -A
Killaskills101 (3 years ago)
+Elcho0S its like no woman is perfect, but you'll marry the perfect woman anyways
Mr M (3 years ago)
100/10
Quinn Teddy (3 years ago)
THE GALAXY SOUNDTRACK :)))))) SO BEAUTIFUL
Joe Tanner (3 years ago)
I am so hype
toshironikko (3 years ago)
the main issue i have with this game is that there have been rom hacks possible already and it feels like nintendo is just catching up to something thats been done for over a decade now >.> - still want to get this game tho
I think that's why nintendo added so much to this game. There is so much shit you can do that no other mario game allowed, plus sharing it online and all. Not to talk about how easy they made the level building interface.
toshironikko (3 years ago)
+Quisciens basically what my original comment was implying is that with stuff like Lunar Magic being able to hack Super Mario World the whole idea of making your own level has been something that has been around since at least 2000 - 15 years of being able to create your own smb level including enemy placement,autoscrolling with adjustable speed, secret exits (which im not sure this game witl have), and with some hacking of that program ppl were able to create custom blocks like teleport blocks or instant death blocks and it let you modify the overworld - while i would say the latter was alot more difficult for beginners to get into the former was relatively easy - Kaizo Mario is an example of the smw rom being hacked and im sure when this game is released officially there will be "kaizo" levels created by ppl TLDR - hacking (Super Mario World specifically) has been around for 15 years  and this game feels alot like that
Quisciens (3 years ago)
+toshironikko Super Mario Bros. X doesn't create levels for SMB or NSMBU. I'm pretty sure its physics also don't match that of SMB3, as far as I know. I'm not bagging on SMBX... in fact, I love SMBX, but your original comment doesn't really make much sense.
Dante Bañuelos (3 years ago)
+toshironikko Fair enough, but the big difference is that SMM was created with the mindset that anyone could grab the gamepad and start creating levels right away and I believe that wasn't an easy task for the programmers. Instead of reading tutorials and more tutorials just to get started, just grab things, throw them in the screen, give those "a little shake" and you are ready to go. :) That's the real brilliance of this game and not if it's inventing or reinventing the wheel.
toshironikko (3 years ago)
+Quisciens well i guess i shouldnt necessarily say easy but look up super mario bros x and look up custom levels for it
DorkeyBubblehead (3 years ago)
To me! nice!
Tracy B (3 years ago)
I love it! 10/10
Royboy (3 years ago)
Wow im so happy this game is so good that its worthy of not only a nintendo life 10/10 but AN ALEX THUMB UP 0.0
Royboy (3 years ago)
I can't wait to purchase this game now!
Nintendo Life (3 years ago)
A truly prestigious honour! -A
frogf4ce (3 years ago)
You can count on Nintendo Life to always suck nintendo's dick, and never offer any criticism. As long as it has the Nintendo logo is on it, this guy will be shitting to the moon with praise. 1/5, would not subscribe again.
KyoZero (2 years ago)
+frogf4ce It's also as if the game was actually really good and the channel told us that, what flaws in the game did you find?
TheChromaKid (3 years ago)
+frogf4ce It's almost as if you hadn't played the game by the time this video came out so you didnt know if the 10/10 was worth it, Or as if you're just a straight out hater
frogf4ce (3 years ago)
+Nintendo Life It's almost as if you have a sycophantic worship towards Nintendo.
Nintendo Life (3 years ago)
It's almost like we really liked the game or something, who knew? -A
Tu877 (3 years ago)
Buy a wii u for? 10/10? Nah, not even close. If you are a die hard mario fan, I still would say to hold off because it is not worth 60 dollars no matter how you spin it. This game isn't gonna happen again, something mario paint-esk, but not this, there is not nearly enough items and enemies, stage options, and if you say DLC then you are unfortunately right because this is obviously going to get paid DLC that should of been in the game since this is meant to be a 60 dollar editor (wow, they made levels that are included using the game, so impressive, truly it alone is on par with NSMBU and everything else alone). You don't even mention that you can't just play through someone's game/world which is a MASSIVE negative about the game, just breaking any real challenge or immersion because you just play the same level until you beat it, then get kicked out to a menu where you individually select another. I know there is autoplay but that is disjointed and not the same as playing a person's world/game. I know you are NINTENDO life and this is a make your own mario game but please get real
Echo Echo (3 years ago)
I some what agree with you buying a Wii U just for this game is a little bit of a stretch but I really do enjoy this game but the Wii U has more great games than just this like SSB4, Mario Kart 8, Splatoon, Pikmin3, etc...
Michael Scott (3 years ago)
+BloodSoakedGoat I feel the exact way you do. I personally wouldn't pay more than $20 for this game.
Tu877 (3 years ago)
+Ness Lucas I think the game looks polished and fun, just not worth 60 dollars and lacking a lot of content along with really easy options they could implement. There is other games I'm looking forward to, and mario is cool but I think people are too quick to just eat up anything they shit out. When/if the price drops, or if their inevitable DLC is free (I know it won't be) maybe my opinion of it will change but I am not seeing much actual value beyond playing it for maybe a week and popping it in every now and again to play a specific stage then switching back to something else.
Andrew Maurice (3 years ago)
Nah dude it's definitely worth it. It has a ton of features, but you are being so pessimistic that you do not see the beauty of the game for what it is. You should try to develop a more positive outlook on things and not be so harsh about a few flaws in an otherwise masterful experience. And yes, I can honestly see myself putting well over 100 hours into this game over the course of many years and coming back to it frequently even after that.
Tu877 (3 years ago)
+Sparx632 same thing I said to ness
Nebuladark (3 years ago)
It's this kind of news I'm glad to be a sub to you Alex :)
Nintendo Life (3 years ago)
Oh, get away with you! :) -A
Jack P (3 years ago)
This game looks stunning and a must buy but for future DLC I would definitely like some new things. First of more level backgrounds like desert, snow and tropical. More enemies as there are so many from Super Mario world to incorporate into other games and more powerups like the Penguin the P Balloons and the Ice Flower and most importantly separate water blocks and slopes. I also think that you should be able to search levels by name.
Kyle Dean (3 years ago)
+Flame Flight I want DLC that allows you to put in more sub levels, have sub levels become different styles to your liking, a forced boss battle effect, and to have the MM/Leaf/Feather/Propeller power-ups to be usable in all styles.
Jack P (3 years ago)
+whiteantler007 thanks! and yeah it would be cool to have a function where you kill bowser he turns into dry bowser.
Jose Basora (3 years ago)
I'm just saying this but the items has to be compared to the past through the future. Like the cape is the propeller and I think that's it but the backgrounds would be a good idea
Kevin Moss (3 years ago)
Wow! A perfect score! Shame my special limited edition is being but away until my birthday in DECEMBER!
Joeynator3000 (3 years ago)
Ugh...9 more days...TwT
Linkachu (3 years ago)
Loved Alex's personal thumbs up!
Jamie Dickinson (3 years ago)
*Looks in sub box* Ten views? *Refreshes* Yeah, it's actually 10 views! *Clicks on video* View count: 467 What the?
Alfie Ransome (3 years ago)
This would be awesome if this was released on 3ds as well so you can play on the go and it could also have cross console compatibility
Marcos M. Perez (2 years ago)
Time to mute this.
Tarek701 (2 years ago)
+DasKuchen Well, the blocking thing has one good advantage: At least I no longer see his comments.
Ω (2 years ago)
Lol, how cheap is that. It feels like one of these homophobics.
Tarek701 (2 years ago)
+DasKuchen Lol, even funnier is that +TonyKanameKuran now blocked me as he doesn't have any arguments backing up his nonsense and now uses swearing as last desperate attempt. However, it makes him look way more stupid than he already seems to be. That's quite saddening.
Ω (2 years ago)
Lol. That escalated quickly.
GammaGames (3 years ago)
That was a really good review, I especially loved the background music for the conclusion and outro, really nice editing
If they gave us Super Mario 3D Maker, gimme gimme gimme! lolI doubt it would be possible on Wii U...well only Nintendo knows that answer! :)
Sharlo Galmo (3 years ago)
+Cheesehead302 i am not saying things because of the patents, but this are iwata and miyamoto words. We gonna get a newnew Mario game on the NX, thats for sure. The patents can be for the NX, or not. But somethings miyamoto and iwata had saying, is why i say those things.
Cheesehead302 (3 years ago)
+Sharlo Galmo (I'm not trying to sound snobby because that happens on the Internet some times where you can't portray your emotions but) It was never said if those patents were for the NX, there's a good chance it was just Nintendo putting down ideas to use in the future.
Sharlo Galmo (3 years ago)
Haha Just wait for the next Mario game. i think it gonna blow us away, cause i think they gonna use unreal engine 4 for it. I cant wait to see it on the NX, E3 2016 can come soon enough !! Mario galaxy 3 thats what i want, thats also gonna be awsome!
I just want to play Super Mario Galaxy in HD. Is that so much to ask for? :'( lol
Sharlo Galmo (3 years ago)
+Nintendo Impact Gaming! Maybe on the NX, cause it also gonna have a controlller with screen. Mario 3D Maker, that's indeed gimme gimme gimme....
TonyKanameKuran (3 years ago)
As a proud American, I have three words for you about Super Mario Maker-- BEST REVIEW EVER!!!!!!!!!!!
Callum Renwick (3 years ago)
+Glenka There's a section in the "course world" called "Up and coming" which displays newly uploaded stages. Hopefully this will help everybody to get at least a couple of likes for each course, and I'm sure Nintendo won't have made it that hard. Anyway, you can always use Miiverse to advertise.
Glenka (3 years ago)
+Nintendo Life Haha, a proud swede here :D I was just wondering if you know how many "likes" you need to be able to upload more than 10 stages online and if you think it'll be hard to get all those likes as an "Average Joe" like myself? :) Really good job with the review, Alex! This channel really is the best Nintendorelated channel i subscribe to, hands down!
Nintendo Life (3 years ago)
As a proud Englishman, I have three words in response: THANK YOU CRUMPETS!!!!!! -A

Would you like to comment?

Join YouTube for a free account, or sign in if you are already a member.