HomeВидеоигрыRelated VideosMore From: Nintendo Life

Mario & Rabbids Kingdom Battle Review - Why Give Mario a Gun? | Nintendo Switch

1426 ratings | 53859 views
Mario's back! With Rabbids! For some reason! Yes, it's the Mario crossover nobody asked for, but is Mario & Rabbids Kingdom Battle actually good, or just some throwaway tactics game no one will remember in five years? Let's find out. Don't forget to check out the written review, too! - http://www.nintendolife.com/reviews/nintendo-switch/mario_plus_rabbids_kingdom_battle Check out our full site ■ http://www.nintendolife.com Like us on Facebook ■ https://www.facebook.com/nintendolife Follow us on Twitter ■ https://www.twitter.com/nintendolife
Category: Видеоигры
Html code for embedding videos on your blog
Text Comments (231)
Daniel (8 months ago)
Unique have. Wasn't sure I liked it at first. Then it became addictive! Loved the puzzles as a side to the main battles!
Steven Smith (10 months ago)
Shit, I knew the Sherbert Desert music sounded familiar!
IamTabu - Nintendo Life (10 months ago)
Mario and Rabbids? I hope the new Metroid doesn't have the minions in it or something. Jk, this game is cool!
Jalennbafan 123 (10 months ago)
I just now realized that its mario and RABBIDS and not mario and RABITS
Nejah Hamoni (10 months ago)
The game sucks I phrepher odessy
Marie A.K.A agent 2 (10 months ago)
*Spoiler alert* Luigi dabs. 2017 has taken over.
malik abdullah (11 months ago)
your intro alwaz want me to pull off my hair
OcEoN NEO (11 months ago)
This game is B A D
realar (1 year ago)
Dang good game. We were apprehensive at first and then we played it. All you need to do is watch the Phantom cutscenes and it will win you over.
frotwithdanger (1 year ago)
Meh
BeckhamsRightFoot (1 year ago)
Mario and Sonic should mash up to a non-olympics game.
// BRYAN // (1 year ago)
-almost-....
R M (1 year ago)
why does Ubisoft put as much work on their stupid useless collectibles as they do on everything else in their games like come on, isn't anyone else tired of running around getting useless collectibles..it's one of the many reasons why I quit assassins creed and a warning before playing this game if you're playing this game right after playing xcom like I did prepare to be extremely disappointed
R M (1 year ago)
Tyler Martin ☺
Jamison McDougald (1 year ago)
Of course this is most like XCOM, but I get a lot of Fire Emblem vibes when I look in it. Considering that Fire Emblem is (I think) the only other TBS series Nintendo has made, I imagine it had some influence on the development
White Emerald_ (1 year ago)
Pretty sure i am not the only one who thought this would be a good game at the very first leak of the game. It boggles my mind why people would think this crossover would fail. I initially thought the crossover was unique and could work. Even a Rabbid and a Legend of Zelda game can work. I swear...i think those who think that Mario and Rabbids is a bad crossover don't have a great imagination to start with.
Awesome Fuzz (10 months ago)
It's because the Rabbids aren't very well liked by the video game community. Frankly, their "lol toilet joke haha he farted" humor (and that most of the time they're doing something it's making another one of those "jokes") isn't terribly entertaining, especially if you're not a fan of that sort of humor anyway. 50 fart jokes every minute gets old fast. Plus, *every* rabbid (before this game) did almost the same things, with little to no personality besides the butt humor.
Cookie 33 (1 year ago)
Now we want a mario + jake paul cross over... Someone please kill me and kill this comment before some devs loses their mind and takes my blasfemi seriously
Hollowrun (1 year ago)
I hope this game is really hard
The Goof (1 year ago)
It's not really a gun.. it's more like an Arm Canon like mega man has.. and in fact i been calling it a Rabbid Buster lol
TheNintendoNinja (1 year ago)
Am I the only one who still doesn't want this game at all?
sinancothebest (8 months ago)
yep. what's wrong with you, you should want the game, it's awesome xD
Michael Echeverria (1 year ago)
Oh, I don't know, maybe to appeal to older Nintendo fans? Just guessing, Alex.
Spork (1 year ago)
Alright now do Zelda x Minions.
Derrick Barnette (1 year ago)
Wow. I've been playing this game all day and it's actually surprisingly awesome. I only preordered the game in hopes that Nintendo allows other third parties access to their ips but this game is easily one of the best games on the switch. I love new ips that feel fresh and this game delivers.
Saltine Supreme (1 year ago)
"No waffling this time" seems to be the new waffling
HUGE JACKMAN (1 year ago)
the first game i've seen handle hit percentage correctly, missing anything above 50% is always dissatisfying, and getting hit by a below 50% attack feels like garbage, its something that always annoys me about strategy and rpg games
Saeed Alhosani (1 year ago)
"Why give Mario a gun?" Tell that to Miyamoto in the 80's.He wanted to give Mario a gun when he was working on Super Mario Bros.
Ace Ventura (1 year ago)
N
Deibiddo (1 year ago)
i'm so happy it's not shit
Bill Danks (1 year ago)
I thought this was going to be so shit!
Unsubscribed for the blind Sonic hate. It sure hasn't been nice being a subscriber, after you claimed "Sonic Forces is as bad as we all feared", and if by "all" you mean the people who eat the dirt Egoraptor steps on to show dedication, then you've got another thing coming. I'm taking my sub elsewhere
Awesome Fuzz (10 months ago)
M&R: KB is very good actually. If you like tactics, you'll probably like it. Something to note is that while there are Rabbids, their "lol farts" humor doesn't really show up past the intro. I've only played through part of world 1, so that might change later, but I doubt it will.
DorkeyBubblehead (1 year ago)
Just another Hank Hill Account "blind sonic hate" There's only one person spouting hate blindly here, and it's not Alex. Go watch the mania review. Or literally any other video when he's mentioned sonic. If you weren't talking out of your arse, you'd know that Alex is a big fan of Sonic and gives credit where credit is due. He didn't like the demo he was given as a member of the press. A demo that is meant to be an indicator of the full game provided by the publisher. And he gave his opinion on that as an independent source. Sorry it doesn't fit with your own narrative. Get over it. So how about talking about the actual video here? I'm seeing/hearing a lot of good things about mario + rabbids but I'm just not sold on it. Would be good if they released a demo of the first stage to convince people. Not willing to put the cash down I'm afraid.
Nyron Arnold (1 year ago)
"Why Give Mario a Gun?" Why the Hell not?
Hickory Mouse (1 year ago)
This. Game. Is. Terrible. I fucking hate it. 0/10
Teh Brawler (1 year ago)
When is this daggum game getting a Japan release, I still can't get it on the eShop
HNIC (1 year ago)
Am I the only one that was not an immature twat and took a wait and see attitude about this game?
96Jambones (1 year ago)
Oh okay gotcha my mistake. And although that be true, name calling doesn't help anything. You do you though.
HNIC (1 year ago)
no i am talking about the people who wanted to shit on the game out of the gate. and i will speak to anyone any way i wish
96Jambones (1 year ago)
No. I am doing that as well. But (assuming you are talking about the people who wanted the game out of the gate) that's not a very nice way of addressing those people. Or really anyone for that matter.
Random Person (1 year ago)
1985: Mario Jumps 2017: Mario Shoots
Joeynator3000 (1 year ago)
Every time I hear Alex say "people", I keep remembering the super slow-mo version in his channel trailer. xD
Sweet Lemon (1 year ago)
Your rating is trash why 10 for Zelda what's this a 9 hahah ....
Austin Bertholds (1 year ago)
I only have frame drops on it in console mode, not handheld
Kakuya Fangs (1 year ago)
Talk to me about Story then tell me it's good................
Benjamin Williams (1 year ago)
I got a Mario + Rabbids kingdom battle ad before this.
Round Pi (1 year ago)
But is BWAAAAluigi in the game?
Alex Plays (1 year ago)
Round Pi yes but not playable
Manuel Alberto Romero (1 year ago)
Uh...0_0
Phan Tom (1 year ago)
Ahem
Alberto Blanco (1 year ago)
They should make a multiplayer section, player vs player.
Awesome Fuzz (10 months ago)
It's already here, and pretty good too.
Jackeboy 64 (10 months ago)
Alberto Blanco there's dlc for that coming soon i think
TheGothGaming (1 year ago)
YESSSS. team rabbids vs team heroes.
Jambo And Stuff (1 year ago)
"Sue me." *please don't sue me*
Kiwako Masae (1 year ago)
What was that song like 6 seconds in? I feel like it was from animal crossing but I'm not sure
Robert Desmond (1 year ago)
BWWWAAA
Ronald McDaddy (1 year ago)
Ubisoft just mesh rayman and GTA already
im_adriel (1 year ago)
So he gives this game a fantastic review and backs up all of his points w/ the FULL version of this game but he completely bashes on Sonic forces and doesnt even back up his points by ONLY playing 2 stages and a boss battle!!! Lmfaoo this guy is a joke
im_adriel (1 year ago)
Mehdi Daimoune Yup and alot of it🤷🏽‍♂️😂
Mehdi Daimoune (1 year ago)
im_adriel salt?
Wickedpowerupguy (1 year ago)
Yaaaaaas you have this game a good score unlike IGN
JonDoesGaming (1 year ago)
Lol I got an ad for this game before the video started.
arsene lupin (1 year ago)
BWAAAAAAAAAA...... What you said I should do it?
Dom Tiberio (1 year ago)
Great review
LuckyGhost (1 year ago)
I pre ordered this game yesterday with my money and my mom got mad, now I can't get it, I FREAKING WASTED 66 DOLLARS!
LoupyLew White (1 year ago)
BWAHHHHHHHHH!
A Human (1 year ago)
It's a beast
Nathan (1 year ago)
Bank oliday innit
T_boswell ! (1 year ago)
Isn't this the first 9 that Alex has given
Joseph Stalin (1 year ago)
Tom Bosplays He gave arms an 9
We Are Venom (1 year ago)
It looks boring af! Each to their own though
Eleos (1 year ago)
who's marry o?
HNIC (1 year ago)
Eleos Some Asian chick
TheLegendThatIsLank (1 year ago)
Eleos She's like a guide in Mario Maker.
troep [troepYOUTUBE] (1 year ago)
Is Mario turning to MegaMan
*DeltaSamuraiDX* (1 year ago)
IT'S A FREAKING ARM CANNON DOES THAT LOOK LIKE A GUN TO YOU!?
Randøm Blue Tøad (1 year ago)
This is why more major 3rd party developers need to work with Nintendo IPs.
ArngrimTV (1 year ago)
Main reason i was even hyped for this was due to the comeback of the Rabbids. Only me that actually like them?
The gameplay looks fun but the rabbids are so annoying. I'm just gonna wait for a Xcom 2 port to come to the Switch.
HNIC (1 year ago)
Tony Bamanaboni [TomatoPowers] Lol
kid10j (1 year ago)
I wonder how this would have done with a different IP
OmegaMetroid93 (1 year ago)
I came to leave a comment about the game, but I got so distracted by Youtube's terrible new design (it changed just when I clicked over to this video) that now I forgot what I was going to say. So uhh... Great game, from the looks of things.
Zook (1 year ago)
Ahem... Bwah
Marie A.K.A agent 2 (10 months ago)
SuperKoopaTV you think your is a real mustache?
Norberto Paz (1 year ago)
SuperKoopaTV haha i read that in a rabbid tone
Hirokou (1 year ago)
Now I know what's next on my eShop list, after Odyssey
Mr.Party Kat (1 year ago)
(Screaming) BWAAAA AT THAT SUBSCRIBE BUTTON!!!!!
Danny Vasquez (1 year ago)
I'm still not sure about M+R. I do need a new game for Switch but I can't seem to get hyped about this one.
Awesome Fuzz (10 months ago)
While the Rabbids really don't help the quality, the gameplay is excellent.
Norberto Paz (1 year ago)
Its so good! Trust me when i say that once you play it youll love it. You'll see the charm in it
Don Dabaiyusys (1 year ago)
Get Disgaea 5, same type of game, but it has it's own story and way to go about your battles. I played it for 80 hours before I finished the main story, haven't really touched the DLCs yet, I'm too busy going into the items to level them up... https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=CSW9t4UGMw4 This guy sums it up.
Catfish Vega (1 year ago)
Same here. I have no interest in this. Just patiently waiting for Odyssey
HNIC (1 year ago)
Danny Vasquez Your loss
iDannyAVZ (1 year ago)
Verdict is a 9/10 thank me later.
LuckyGhost (1 year ago)
Hi
LuigiOdyssey (1 year ago)
wow ok that's pretty high
Alien Frequency (1 year ago)
Thumbs up if you also like toilet humor. (Not necessarily Rabbids, butt toilet humor)
Alien Frequency (1 year ago)
Hah! I see what you did there. (Also, boogers... js)
Nintechdude (1 year ago)
Beer nMetal nah, it's shitty
Too Dank 4 U (1 year ago)
HE FINALLY DIDN'T GIVE A 10/10 GUYS
Phan Tom (1 year ago)
I don't like it
Joseph Stalin (1 year ago)
Too Dank 4 U He gave arms 9/10
Xelthos (1 year ago)
Shadow the Hedgehog this is Not.  Mario with a gun is awesome.  Peach with a shotgun is epic.
TheParadise (11 months ago)
It's snowing on Mt. Fuji.
supr maro 46 (1 year ago)
Does anyone remember Rayman + rabbids? Me neither
JDReC100 (1 year ago)
I do
Clorox Bleach (1 year ago)
Tim Dook I do
PANCHO15108 (1 year ago)
Bro the videos game comunity is crazy enough to develop a crazy cult of rabbids fans out of nowhere
Lewis Gads (1 year ago)
Thanks for the maths lesson Alex.
RelativelyEdgar (1 year ago)
Looks like shit in handheld other than that great game so worth the price
Alien Frequency (1 year ago)
Cool, Mr. Spooky, much appreciated. I'm slightly color blind too, so I may not even notice the colors are washed out haha.
RelativelyEdgar (1 year ago)
Beer nMetal You should be fine the text is nice and clear. The gameplay is just really washed out and significantly worse. Not unplayable just odd. You should have no problem playing in handheld (I also play mainly handheld)
Quake SRK (1 year ago)
Still looks good
Alien Frequency (1 year ago)
Yeah, I know dude... I'm just not interested in playing tethered to my TV anymore. I'm always on the go now. I take the Switch with me pretty much everywhere.
989Bigboss (1 year ago)
Beer nMetal Bro use the dock then don't deny yourself a good experience.
Tim Braun (1 year ago)
Good review. Only thing that annoyed me a bit was the quote, "clearly this is a game that squeezes every bit of power out of the console" when describing the frame rate drops. Just gonna say that this likely isn't true, as the console is only in its first year, and there will definitely be games down the road that both look and play better.
TheJediSonic (3 months ago)
Remember when people thought Crash Bandicoot in 1996 was pushing the PS1's limitations? 4 to 5 years later other games did even more, so yeah, wait 4-5 years for console pushing games on the Switch.
Tim Braun (1 year ago)
JDINCINERATOR it is fine to exaggerate, but making a statement as specific as he did, that just simply isn't true, is not fine. Did you even read the quote? It was literally said as though it was a statement of fact and that is the problem.
JDINCINERATOR (1 year ago)
I don't know if they are "false claims", he finds Kingdom Battle to be an exceptional looking game and he a prolific Nintendo loving YouTuber, so if his claims are exaggerative it isn't a surprise- many journalists do this.
Tim Braun (1 year ago)
JDINCINERATOR he can hype people up by saying the graphics are excellent just fine like other reviewers, and I would assume it also is his job not to make false claims so he can take some constructive criticism as well.
JDINCINERATOR (1 year ago)
He's hyping the game up so people get excited about it, it's his job after all.
Eustace Bagge (1 year ago)
I wish they would have put rayman in the game
Sontho (1 year ago)
I mean the rabbids *started* from rayman so it could work.
ッfiji soup (1 year ago)
HNIC Have you not heard of the rayman raving rabbids franchise? I think rayman would be a good character dlc
HNIC (1 year ago)
the game explains it. but adding rayman would be a bridge too far.
notweirder (1 year ago)
HNIC where does Mario fit with Rabbids?
HNIC (1 year ago)
Eustace Bagge Why? Where would he fit?
BrineBlade2 (1 year ago)
Never thought I'd say this, but I hope another Mario x Rabbids game comes out someday
John Schneider (9 months ago)
Oh it will. Ubisoft doesn't rest on it's laurels when it comes to capitalizing on surprise hits. It could also be a huge money grab.
GoldGhost (1 year ago)
BrineBlade2 make another game like this but get rid of the rabbits 10/10
The Doctor (1 year ago)
Super Skyrim Bros?
You know what this game needs? An overworld as great as Mario RPG's; seriously, talking to people, exploring a vast world + this battle mechanics would be perfect
Ayoade (1 year ago)
Mario IS BAD
Black Froggy (1 year ago)
Here is a list of all the things i hate to see in the comments! 1 People who don't now how to spel 3 People who don't now how to count 4 People that asks for likes Like if you agree!
TheParadise (8 months ago)
That's the point.
Danny Lazo (8 months ago)
Black Froggy ahem I’m pretty sure I see some words that are spelled wrong in this comment of yours
TheParadise (9 months ago)
Don't sweat it.
Fangirling! (9 months ago)
TheParadise just now looked it over again and realized what was happening here. Sorry!
Fangirling! (9 months ago)
TheParadise Makes sense.
Alpha Tomasowa (1 year ago)
Let's face it - Mario is saving the Rabbids franchise with this. Not a fan of guns with Mario, but I guess that is a quickly disappearing line in the sand as even Mario's latest title has him possess a tank and its cannon.
TheJediSonic (3 months ago)
Its not even that bad. Its a energy cartoonish gun, not a realistic gun.
Donkey Kong (1 year ago)
Alpha Tomasowa Ubisoft is Nintendo's best Third Party Supporter
cactusjaq (1 year ago)
Alpha Tomasowa guns are scary huh?
CabinDoor (1 year ago)
Win-win for Ubisoft, and I hope Nintendo has used it to make them support the Switch in other capacities as well. They surely should make Ubisoft pay as much as possible for admission.
FirePork08 (1 year ago)
Just come home from the store and got the game now this better be a positive review lol
The Puffmeister (1 year ago)
Just be glad its not a Mario+Minions crossover or a Rabbids+Minions crossover dear lord
TheJediSonic (3 months ago)
Rabbis have been forgotten for long enough to be brought some changes, while Minions are just worse, much, much worse.
TheTostarenaMario (11 months ago)
BANANBWAHHHHHH!
Phan Tom (1 year ago)
I love the Rabbids... But that would kill me
Reggie Mass (1 year ago)
The Puffmeister I'm an adult and minions actually give me nightmares. Probably their stupid sounds combined with looking like a depression pill.
SuperShovel 64 (1 year ago)
Rabbids + Minions Search for the Golden BWAHNANA
Brian Johnston (1 year ago)
BWAAAAAAAAAAAAAAHHHHHHHHHHHHHH!!!!!!!!! ........I don't know why I did that....
Jun123 (1 year ago)
Why give Mario a gun? Answer: So he can shoot stuff and kill and murder and destroy.
francisjairam (1 year ago)
This is an odd game which is somehow enjoyable.
AguChamp (1 year ago)
This game looks cute, but not something I'd pick up. I'm glad we're seeing experimentation with Mario, this franchise needs more.
isimi kehinde (1 year ago)
mario has always been experimental
AJ5025 (1 year ago)
BWWWWWWWWWWWWWWAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Whoops... I scared the subscribe button away...
Chris Moore (1 year ago)
Guns don't kill people - Rabbids do!
Deaco (1 year ago)
yup yup
Biertje373 (1 year ago)
I got a Mario + Rabbids ad, nice.
DesignVisStudios (1 year ago)
I would not watch youtube at all if it had ads.
Clorox Bleach (1 year ago)
>:D
Drax The Destroyer (1 year ago)
Clorox Bleach exactly
Clorox Bleach (1 year ago)
DiamondKoolaid that's why we use it
DiamondKoolaid (1 year ago)
DesignVisStudios Don't use Adblock on YouTube. Then money does not go to creators of videos.
Gavin Rogerson (1 year ago)
I'm curious to try this out. The gameplay looks fun and quirky. The graphics look top notch too.
Sean Hakami (1 year ago)
Gavin Rogerson I just got the game and it's stunning so amazing!
Iron Blaze (1 year ago)
Am I the only one that loves the Rabbids?
ArngrimTV (1 year ago)
Main reason im getting the game.
Iron Blaze (1 year ago)
SuperMarioLogan y I love the way they talk! Bwaaa!
ConorPlaysMC (1 year ago)
Iron Blaze No, I love them too :D
Anthony Moore (1 year ago)
ITZ A BAN' 'oliday innit son!
James D School Work (1 year ago)
I love your reviews
Jump On Everything (1 year ago)
Mario with a gun, what a terrible idea! (Sees reviews of game) oh.
Jazmane Jont (6 months ago)
It not a gun it's a "blaster" but you know damn well it basically means guns
tyrus ward (1 year ago)
Mario got a arm cannon tho
Alex Plays (1 year ago)
_ Fruit _ i disagree with you. Rabbids are stupid. But i respect your opinion
_ Fruit _ (1 year ago)
CabinDoor. Rabbids isn't a dumb series?
CabinDoor (1 year ago)
It's incredible how easy people are to manipulate, nobody was worried about Mario having a "gun", they were rightfully worried about crossing a franchise as great as Mario, with a franchise as dumb and superficial as the rabbids.
Internet Guy (1 year ago)
18th view, 2nd comment
Thunderey (1 year ago)
am i first lol
Thunderey (1 year ago)
Oh no not the blue shell!
Minrod Vils (1 year ago)
You're first and doing so well. But here comes the Spiny Shell! ha ha ha And now you and your Rabbid friends have finally met your ends. Just let me catch my breath then I'll 'High C' you to DEATH!

Would you like to comment?

Join YouTube for a free account, or sign in if you are already a member.