HomeКомпьютерные игрыRelated VideosMore From: PCGamesN

Destiny 2 PC review: is it any good?

836 ratings | 47443 views
Destiny 2 is finally out on PC. Rich answers the big question in our review: is it any good? ► Subscribe here: https://www.youtube.com/user/PCGamesN ◄ Visit us at: https://www.pcgamesn.com/ Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/PCGamesNetwork Twitter: https://twitter.com/PCGamesN
Html code for embedding videos on your blog
Text Comments (140)
Deadly Deadius (3 months ago)
Now that was a well-done informative review. Feels like i've just found a hidden gem with this channel.
leonn54 (3 months ago)
good review. subscribing.
Mick Grimes (5 months ago)
I just picked it up for 12 quid, I enjoyed the first one so I suppose this will be enjoyable for me
Jim Lombardo (5 months ago)
Great review of the game, I have watched several on Destiny 2, and this seems the most balanced, so to say. Subscribed, I hope to see many more great reviews.
Tyler Bryant (6 months ago)
Wrong. They did answer why Dominus Gaul wasn't worthy, but they didn't do it in the normal sense. It requires understanding of Means and Ends. Anyone who has read The Trial and Condemnation of Socrates will understand exactly what I mean. The reason Gaul isn't worthy of the power he seeks, is because he values ends over means. He captured the Speaker and murdered countless guardians and even civilians, no doubt. All just so he can strut around asking why he wasn't worthy... Totally oblivious that he had answered that question before he got the chance to ask it. In the Destiny series, the Traveler is depicted as an Imperfect, Road-Weary but Strong coalescence of good will. How someone upholds themselves is far more important than how powerful they are or what rank they may be in whatever army. When Gaul killed the first being to get to the Traveler, it ended his chance for worthiness.
D Kat (7 months ago)
First of all this is a wonderful game worth every penny will it get old well yaaaa they all get old COD/Battlefield ect ect. How many old game you got sitting on a shelf somewhere or in storage... will it get old well daaaaa! If you burn threw this game in a week with all 3 guardians you have no life.
Jacob Jones (9 months ago)
I have a question. I bought Destiny 2 on PS4 and I previously played Destiny 1 since the start and loved it. Favorite game of all time. Should I re-buy Destiny 2 on PC even though I bought it on PS4?
Andrew Bilenduke (9 months ago)
Nobody should buy this game, it is real bad.
zibbz80 (9 months ago)
It´ll be released as a GOTY anyway I for one will wait until then
WhiteSnake9191 (9 months ago)
Good high quality review, been thinking of actually getting this cheapish on ps4 if any friends would actually buy it too and regularly play, easier said than done...quite a few pc friends claimed they'd get D2 too but never did. I heard this game has a decent story, but basically it gets old very fast and not much of an endgame, of course that could change down the road with patches/dlc but atm I heard the situation isn't great
goldwizzard77 (10 months ago)
One of the best reviews of a game I’ve ever seen on YouTube really great work. Subscribed
Teemu Kissa (10 months ago)
Surprizingly honest review, and this is coming from a reviewer... :D But yeah, my words exactly! Destiny 2 should have been more, to the console players. For PC it definitely is better.
CCGtv (10 months ago)
I just checked out your video, keep it up and stay blessed !!!
ultris07 (10 months ago)
Too bad Overall the Leviathan Raid sucks, mostly because the gear you get is not worth it. I mean there's no good loot, with a bland "Prove Yourself" location that you have to go back to every damn time you beat a raid section... I mean that's like if you were playing VoG and after beating the Templar, you had to go back outside, and do the door opening sequence again. Guarantee no one would call it the best raid. And that's the overall problem with Destiny 2, there's nothing that's spectacularly good, or that stands out. Enemies moving against each other is a good idea, but there's no static firefight locations? What about Vehicles? Bungie seems to have forgotten those are a thing. And again, limited them to missions, strikes, and Pubic Events. (Yes I said Pubic, because they might as well be) Majorly disappointed in this game, and the dev team honestly should be ashamed that This! was even a thought in someone's mind. PvP also has no skillful gunplay because of the Higher TTK... Not sure what games you play that have these ridiculously insane TTK, because this game has absolutely absurd TTK. I mean, roughly 5 shot headshots depending on the guns you're using, weak, almost paltry damage body shots, I can't even begin to explain how good Destiny 1 was in comparison to this garbage in Destiny 2. XD I can't even, there are so many better games on the market than Destiny 2, that immediately make this game a joke, would much rather have a Destiny 1 expansion again... Still don't see the appeal of PC gaming over console gaming, just seems like a really silly argument. I mean yeah there are games that function better on PC, but I don't think console is that bad, and people are just complaining about not much.
Frank Rawr (10 months ago)
wow man I subbed! best review ever of this game, it's honest to heart, and not just complaining about nitty gritty sh*t. You actually break it down and call the good and the concerning about this game w/o giving that "I hate this POS game", feel, like these other raging YouTube reviews. I get so sick of these stuffy-nosed sounding kids bitching about why this game is so bad....yea, i get it, it has its flaws like just about all games, but the game has only been out a few months. Gamer's in general need to learn to just "shut up!" and give the company time to decide how they are going to approach the communities concerns for the game. I understand the disappointment when a company takes several months tinkering with stuff that needs no tinkering while bigger concerns are at hand, but this game has only been out a few months I wish these ppl would realize that! Seems like these impatient players are the ones that are never pleased until the game is centered around "THEM". Good job on the review! Honestly this is the first Destiny game I EVER played and my wife and I like it! especially the co-op, and the visuals and soundtrack are amazing to me!
JD Edmondson (10 months ago)
Due to how my stupid brain works I bought this game after seeing it on sale for black Friday (Sat night) and THEN decided I would watch a review on it. Thus why I am here now. Having never played the first one I was not really worried about if the story would be cool or interesting and as for the lacking difficulty that is also a meh aspect since for me I mainly wanted a game I could run around at shot things while looking/feeling 'cool'. So all and all this review, while starting out had me a bit worried, I still feel like it was not a 'bad' choice to make in buying it. Thanks for you info on the game :P
Monomate (11 months ago)
I've watched quite a few reviews of the game hoping to hear about the flawed social (or in this case anti-social) aspects of the game. (Note: I'm playing the game exclusively on PC so I don't know if the same issues apply to other platforms.) There is no way to make a fireteam (group with other players) without rudely inviting them without asking or adding them to your friends list first, again with no way to explain the reasoning for doing so. There is no clan chat in-game because allegedly Bungie "forgot" to add it. If you want to whisper someone in-game they must first go into options and toggle on the possibility to receive whispers from strangers because it is turned off by default. All social tools that should have been in the game are instead available on Bungie's website or app so you have to constantly tab out of the game and into your web browser if you want to read the clan chat or accept clan invites, etc. (unless of course you have a second monitor for those purposes). There is no search tool for Nightfall strikes or any of the harder content in-game. Instead you have to, again, visit the website or app and click the "Find Fireteam" button at the top and apply to a fireteam there, and even then it might not get you invited because you have to get individually accepted on the website and in the game to join said fireteam. To my knowledge you must also add each other to friends list first, which makes things kinda awkward if you don't want to stay friends after the strike is done. In my opinion all these tools that are available on the website and app should have been in the game from the start and I find it immensely flawed that they aren't.
Monomate (11 months ago)
Another thing. You have to constantly advertise your clan in multiple threads in the clan forums because your threads get buried unless they have a couple of hundred upvotes - unless you change search option to "New" (posts) instead of "Trending" which is pretty unlikely - so it's very tedious to make your own clan if you wish to do so. Not only that, people from different regions can apply to your clan and if you invite them you can't see them in the roster and they can't see other members in the roster. I believe you can even invite people that are playing on different platforms but I'm not sure if the same issues arise there or if you can actually play with them. I haven't tried. Anyhow, when you advertise your clan make it clear what region and platform you play on.
- Elektryx - (11 months ago)
Quality review! Best I've seen on YouTube so far. Well written, well executed, non-bias. Subscribed!
Bossix84 (11 months ago)
So schould I get it for my ps pro ? I wanna play with my brother in coop but never played Destiny game before
MANILA PCGAMING (11 months ago)
but then theres Anthem. should i wait?? and just keep playing Warframe? :)
CodeName Badger (11 months ago)
You didn't mention in pvp the unfair use of zim input to trick the pc into enabling aim assist. It make pvp a joke when someone is getting aim assist. And the poor social experience.
Robert Blanks (11 months ago)
Amazing review, buying today.
AirMaxPenny (11 months ago)
$60 so I can download, and then more $$$ to get the fixes / remainder of the story? LOL, Pass
Pigs Can Fly (11 months ago)
When reading user reviews online about D2 PC, it's the same response repeatedly: The higher rated (say 10/10) always bashes the lower rated reviews saying "they complain because they can't run the game on their PC" and rarely writes about why they like the game, yet 9 out of 10 times the lower rated reviews complains about the gameplay repeativeness, lack of social aspect, game being a heavy grind, the game being more or less the same as Destiny 1, and a bunch of other behind the scenes (political) and Bungie related issues but none talking about how poorly it runs on PC. Something doesn't add up with the high rated reviews. lol
ElimRem (11 months ago)
Good review, you know your audience.
TBoneMalone (11 months ago)
Just wanted to say this was a really well-done review. I appreciated the lack of salt and abundance of seemingly unbiased information while keeping it relatively light. I think some of us forget that, at the end of the day, this is a video *game*. Anyway, thanks for that. You got a subscribe :)
Jake Rinker (11 months ago)
I'm still worried about the Bans, I don't feel Bungie has been clear enough with users about the cause of the bans for me to trust them with 60 bucks
Will E Makit (11 months ago)
looks better runs better... still trash.
Missa-chan DaBoom (11 months ago)
this deserves more likes, gonna share around. Great review.
Matt768 (11 months ago)
No don't buy it, after 3weeks you'll regret it. There is nothing to do, and pc players missed the first iron banner, which was the final nail in the coffin for console players. Save your money and buy better games out later this and next month.
Intersinister (11 months ago)
Bought the game yesterday, thoroughly enjoyed the campaign, much better than the first. The middle of it felt tedious though and I found myself just wanting to finish it to get to endgame. Personally not the biggest fan of the new exotics, but they do still feel powerful like in the first, just not as much. The faction systems along with the fun gameplay allow easier faction rewards through progression, but you can only collect them once you hit Level 20. All in all enjoyed my first day with it, can't wait to get to endgame and grind with all my friends. For those of you who are worried about the microtransactions, they are purely cosmetic. Everyone who buys the game, enjoy! Everyone who doesn't, enjoy life!
XZordium Kalen Tomlinson (11 months ago)
Just play Warframe, its free, it came out first, (Warframe released 2013 in March D1 2014 of September) it's better than both destiny 1 and 2 combined, and they constantly do updates giving its current player base an actual endgame, unlike Destiny 2 which has no reply-ability sorry I had to say it.. at least Warframe has over 30 classes hundreds of mods to build your own skill trees. after 2 months you new players will understand. Warframe has 500+hours of content just to get to the end game missions.. There are literally free to play games that do it better than AAA and these destiny guys... why'd you take out so many things that worked in the first game that didn't even need reworked in this one? and then didn't even fix any of the old issues.. literally started playing Warframe again because they are putting out more and more content every month that isn't even a competition anymore they are actually fixing countless and numerous amounts of bugs and glitches and it's still buggy but at least we're seeing active progress on an almost weekly basis compared to most AAA games that don't even do that just trying to prepare for day one sales by hyping up the pre-order and trying to show as little actual gameplay as possible then forgetting about them a year later and I hope with the next game you really step it up because I'm not buying this one..(not the next one either because bungie/activision failed) I still haven't bought it, but I have played it.. and I'm not impressed I'm smarter than that smarter than the sheep that just blow away money then say "i hope the next update/game fixes this" already wasted a hundred fifty bucks on the first game and they're DLCs all that crap that eventually was replaced died out, and you guys just forgot about it, so who the fuck even Plays destiny 1 anymore? I was pissed that bungie made a sequel instead of making a "ten year plan" to update destiny 1 make the better game more polished and add a gary raid dlc and add the new classes which in my opinion would have been better.. we would still have a better skill tree not a dumbed down version for kids.. destiny was already a dumbed down version of halo.. still other games that are better, their player bases are growing in the tens of millions.. so what's stopping me from going to these other games that have hours and hours even months of gameplay and replayability the player base is constantly growing for a reason its pure fun, instead of buying a game that's dying off instantly after day one.. when I can't even have fun with this piece of crap anymore I'm just burnt out on Destiny I guess.. I can still enjoy og halo, but these developers are getting way too corporate for my tastes.. Warframe is even getting an open world just in time to pass time by for Destinys update so... Fuck AAA it's all sketchy and scummy business tactics that people in Banks and casinos would use on ppl it's in music, media, facebook, now they're REALLY using it on us with games more and more every year (and really not giving a fuck if it's blatantly a scam right in front of my face) instead of making quality games, they're just pushing sales for day one deals and pre-orders putting a game on shelves year after year, while other quality games have just been sitting there and working on themselves for years it takes over 4 years to make a good game so I don't know why people just keep on buying these AAA games and they're putting them out year after year or at least one every three years when it takes like 10 years to make a good game of course they're going to be unfinished. They're just selling their image and hiding the best stuff behind a paywall pre-order to get early access now get blahblah half off includes weapon for free lol... (This is what I call the no man's sky sales model, the pay to play/win structure) I'm sick of this crap and will only support people making games because they love to do it and do it right not because they want to appeal to EVERYBODY including the rich, children, sheep, or just coasting off the dread of all these people sick of getting ripped off by games you can only enjoy for 5 minutes.. that's almost theft in my eyes.. using subliminal messages and Psychology tactics to trick people into thinking they want that new thing because there is nothing better when there is something worth more quality hidden in the potential of what we have.. I just don't like it when they take steps back just to make a cheap game that looks good. then rely on the image to sell.. just look at mass effect.. no man's sky, trove, absolver, sw battlefront, they are all unfinished crap games that people decided to release just for the money which tells me they gave up on their games. the only thing I can say about destiny is the pvp is better, but that's because in destiny your character runs slower, your super takes fucking forever to charge, but in Destiny 2 half the missions are gone half the raids are gone half the skill tree is gone purposely taking steps back to make their game dumbed-down for children, or way too balanced for pvp tried too hard as made pvp too generic, just to make it easier, just to point click and shoot instead of actually having skill.. I guess destiny has vehicles too but I can basically fly I don't need them.. I'm just sad destiny could've been amazing if it had become it's own thing but it's just a cheap shit show to sell to kids day one pre orders.. I know what I'm talking about I've played both.. now most of Destiny's player base is suckered in like sheep saying.. "I hope they fix it with the next update" when you already paid for it.. meanwhile, I'm playing basically the same thing except better and free. break free while you still can.
Gael (11 months ago)
I subscribbed
ash29k (11 months ago)
Thumbs up purely for that head slap!
Victor Bertini (11 months ago)
Holy shit... this review was fucking awesome
Reamon (11 months ago)
Viewed, loved, liked and subscribed!
YarYarDaBar3111 (11 months ago)
played destiny 1. just got this on pc. looks amazing. plays amazing. so far having a good time. if you like pvp, it's fun and challenging. worth a go. pve is still great despite the negative reviews. I honestly don't know what shooter everyone is comparing this to that they think is so much better.
Adama Simmons (11 months ago)
YarYarDaBar3111 Ummm Destiny 1 perhaps
usernamesareforidiot (11 months ago)
As others have said, I don't know why there aren't more subscribers here. This video was will done and seems perfectly fair. I've decided I'm going to buy it, but this video helped me reign in my expectations.
kenji214245 (11 months ago)
Holy crap that is what i call a good review. O_O
Solias Magas (11 months ago)
I'll just stuck with warframe then, thanks for letting me know I was on the right track already
Nhut Pham (11 months ago)
Really good review!
DeltaTangoMango YellowDog (11 months ago)
good review. Holding off for further reviews. I like that the PvP. review was favorable.
THESUPERCHRIS (11 months ago)
Buy it on pc, get banned, pretty simple decision.
Tigger Tail (11 months ago)
Now this is the most impressive game review I've ever witnessed! How do I not know about this channel?! Insta love, subscribed.
neardood1 (11 months ago)
I bought this game (having not played the original), and i'm a couple of hours into the campaign... and thoroughly disappointed. The gameplay is boring and repetitive, against waves of enemies that look and behave the same, and are stupid to the point of being cannon fodder. There is no challenge to the game, very little poorly written story, and just generally no incentive to play the game or enjoy it other than destroying easy enemies. WTF Bungie.
bjornardass (11 months ago)
feel like he should have mentioned you cant realy talk to random ppl or find a group to play with in game, you need a fucking mobile app for it, wth? its a pc mmo cant even chat to whoever the 50+ ppl in my clan are, becous i cant even see their names anywhere, but other then that i enjoy the game alot:P
PCGamesN (11 months ago)
This is a fair point; the social features are weak compared to what we might expect on PC. Bungie told us they wanted the social culture to be "opt-in" so as to discourage toxicity, so there's no public text chat channel and you have to opt in to send or receive whispers from strangers. I think it's overkill myself, especially since you can block people too, but there we are. - Rich
Leon Coombes (11 months ago)
Pc players shouldn't play it, nobody should! Destiny 2 is absolute hot runny shite and the biggest waste of money I've ever spent! Dumbed down for casuals, subclasses being reduced to a shell of their former glory is the biggest offender with the reworked PvP a close second. PvP is unplayable and is about one thing: team shotting, oh and bad net code, with some of the worst lag I've ever experienced, get used to being shot 3 seconds after taking cover behind a corner or being shot through walls......ugh, there's more problems but all you need to know is the game sucks donkey ass and you should save your money!
Merat Han (9 months ago)
Leon Coombes People also got anned for no reason so it is their bad luck...
Al Green (11 months ago)
Looks wank.
destruktor (11 months ago)
destiny 2 on pc. grapics are amazing
TeaEarlGrey (11 months ago)
Great review.
Luke (11 months ago)
9:49 There is an giant hamster invasion in Destiny 2?
zerox505 (11 months ago)
don't listen to this idiot, the game is so fucking shallow, targeted for the casual retard. The only content that is remotely challenging is the raid...that's it.
Leon Coombes (11 months ago)
zerox505 I agree, destiny 2 is shit and a complete waste of money
EQOAnostalgia (11 months ago)
I expect the PC reviews to score much higher than consoles. Mostly because PC gamers haven't touched Destiny yet, and this is a fantastic first offering of the series. I preordered about 7 hours before launch after much deliberation. I came to the conclusion that most of the complaints for the console reviews, didn't really effect me at all, as i skipped the first game, save for about 3-5 hours before i traded it in (yes i disliked the first one straight away) But with PC controls, incredibly good graphics, and way more people actually running around the same areas i occupy. I feel my money was well spent. Now let's just hope they get on that end game problem.
Mc Knight (11 months ago)
Hell no it is not worth it i got ban just for checking my frame rate gtfo fuck u bungie.
Merat Han (9 months ago)
Mc Knight I am worried about that too...
CharlieGunz (11 months ago)
😂😂😂😂
Amine Merghoub (11 months ago)
Great review ! Thank you for taking the time :)
James Waymyers (11 months ago)
Great honest review
YungYears (11 months ago)
Holy fuck this game is beautiful.
I C (11 months ago)
Soldiers with space magic? Shooting crappy bullet-sponge AI? No thanks, gonna wait for Anthem...
Syrus7sk (11 months ago)
I'm not feeling it. Might pass.
Syrus7sk (11 months ago)
Thanks a lot. Honestly I can't afford it now that Wolfenstein 2 and Assassin's Creed Origin is out.
Leon Coombes (11 months ago)
Syrus7sk definitely pass, it's horrible and you will burn through it in a week then feel bad you didn't listen to sensible people who advised you not to waste your money! I wish I had listened but I wasted my money and am trying to help others avoid doing the same...
aidsimo (11 months ago)
this guy reminds me of pierce brosnan
Nick Of All Trades (11 months ago)
say what you will about the game but let's give credit where it's due. bungie did a phenomenal job on the pc port
Master Chief (11 months ago)
ContractZERO Well, most of the people hopping on the bandwagon of “I got banned for nothing” were cheaters. Less then 1% of people have been unbanned,, and only half of those were using the said Overlays and shit. I’ve been playing with Discord running and GeForce experience running, I’ve played over 16 hours already and the only problem I’ve had is the game crashing once 2 hours after launch.
ContractZERO (11 months ago)
Yup, and banning for no reason.
MonkeyJazz75 (11 months ago)
This review is so well done and "hosted" I made a weird face when I scrolled down and saw you didn't have more subs. This is excellently done.
Vagabundo (11 months ago)
well i only played about 2-3hours and i am already bored >.> pretty much been there done that feel to it
blakliffy (11 months ago)
probably. I got bored after a week playing on ps4, but i played D1 a fair amount. My co-worker is in your shoes and still likes it.
Binh Nguyen (11 months ago)
Is it worth playing if I haven't really played Destiny 1?
Czarlol (11 months ago)
This was a good review, objective and unbiased. Didn't particularly sway me in either direction (buy or not) but that's a good thing at the moment...I think
William Torres (11 months ago)
Czarlol i would wait until the first expansion the game has no endgame content
Kröte nschemel (11 months ago)
Is the field of view still capped at 105? Are the cutscenes and dialog skippable for those of us who don't care about story or is it like in Battleborn that you have to wait in each mission for everyone to stop talking to continue playing?
APristineBanana (11 months ago)
yes you can skip every cutscene. dunno about field of view. ill check later.
ridofjar (11 months ago)
Hey it's the guy who made No Mans Sky.
Kundasev Sergey (11 months ago)
I'll wait for the first DLC to see the progress and then will probably get it on sale. Not interested in its PvP aspect (enough other options for it on PC) and PvE enemies look brainless. Not a fan of grinding through generic enemies on the same locations over and over again. I can't understand why they can't make a good AI with actual tactics other than go forward+shoot. They have premade levels, so a nice possibility to script some flanks/ suppressive fire/ explosion barrage/ fake charges/ whatever. F.E.A.R had it in 2005!
KillerFugu (11 months ago)
What you said about raid level gear being obtainable without raiding worries me. I play Ff14 a lot and having raid gear being the best ingame is a real incentive to do them over and over. But if I can just gear up to that level without raiding why should I bother?
Posle Polundnya (11 months ago)
I'll wait because I'd rather not have to have half of my diet be rice for 2 weeks.
AfroNegus15 (11 months ago)
How can you possibly review this game on PC when you are obviously playing on console lol? This is false advertising...you are reviewing on console...not PC
AfroNegus15 (11 months ago)
Gotcha i didnt realize.
PCGamesN (11 months ago)
"Obviously playing on console" - only the raid footage in this video is taken from console. Everything else was captured on PC, either during the beta or from the PC preview event at Bungie, where we played for eight hours. I'm surprised you can't tell; look at the way the camera moves. That's mouse input. - Rich
Mixu (11 months ago)
AfroNegus15 its the same game fundamentally
YeFool (11 months ago)
Looks like I'll stick with Warframe
anh dinh lam duc (11 months ago)
Siah Airsoft so why Bungie did not improve the features that work in D1 and tranfer it to D2 .
Siah Airsoft (11 months ago)
but you are totally missing the point that destiny 1 has been out soo long and has had time to add add new things and patch mistakes and was way way way more terrible on release than d2. it will be fine, new things will be added and u will be playing again soon...
Matt768 (11 months ago)
TheRottking you won't even get 100 out of destiny, atm there is no end game content AT ALL there are no weapon rolls with different perks like D1 the raid is total crap compared to any of D1 raids. From a hardcore destiny player of 3 years take it from me this game is a HUGE HUGE step backwards.
The Casual Hamburger (11 months ago)
TheRottking who let the regard out of the cage
Justin S (11 months ago)
TheRottking lol I had 1000 hours in destiny 1. I was bored with destiny 2 in less than 75. There is no incentive to play.
face2footstyle (11 months ago)
Still on the fence. The main reason I might get it would be to play with friends who are really excited about it. but for me I'm not seeing the appeal so much.
FenP (10 months ago)
+XZordium Kalen Tomlinson I'm all for recommending people play Warframe, but you should never disparage the competition when you want to convince someone to get something. You appear condescending, which is not at all representative of the Warframe community, when you should be trying your hardest to display to people the best qualities of the playerbase if you want them to come play it.
DarkChaos1701 (11 months ago)
You can waste your money and get the game. Or you can wait a week or 2 and listen to them all bitch about the game and how they wasted their time and money. Your choice.
XZordium Kalen Tomlinson (11 months ago)
face2footstyle Just play Warframe, its free, it came out first, (Warframe released 2013 in March D1 2014 of September) it's better than both destiny 1 and 2 combined, and they constantly do updates giving its current player base an actual endgame, unlike Destiny 2 which has no reply-ability sorry I had to say it.. at least Warframe has over 30 classes hundreds of mods to build your own skill trees. after 2 months you new players will understand. Warframe has 500+hours of content just to get to the end game missions.. There are literally free to play games that do it better than AAA and these destiny guys... why'd you take out so many things that worked in the first game that didn't even need reworked in this one? and then didn't even fix any of the old issues.. literally started playing Warframe again because they are putting out more and more content every month that isn't even a competition anymore they are actually fixing countless and numerous amounts of bugs and glitches and it's still buggy but at least we're seeing active progress on an almost weekly basis compared to most AAA games that don't even do that just trying to prepare for day one sales by hyping up the pre-order and trying to show as little actual gameplay as possible then forgetting about them a year later and I hope with the next game you really step it up because I'm not buying this one..(not the next one either because bungie/activision failed) I still haven't bought it, but I have played it.. and I'm not impressed I'm smarter than that smarter than the sheep that just blow away money then say "i hope the next update/game fixes this" already wasted a hundred fifty bucks on the first game and they're DLCs all that crap that eventually was replaced died out, and you guys just forgot about it, so who the fuck even Plays destiny 1 anymore? I was pissed that bungie made a sequel instead of making a "ten year plan" to update destiny 1 make the better game more polished and add a gary raid dlc and add the new classes which in my opinion would have been better.. we would still have a better skill tree not a dumbed down version for kids.. destiny was already a dumbed down version of halo.. still other games that are better, their player bases are growing in the tens of millions.. so what's stopping me from going to these other games that have hours and hours even months of gameplay and replayability the player base is constantly growing for a reason its pure fun, instead of buying a game that's dying off instantly after day one.. when I can't even have fun with this piece of crap anymore I'm just burnt out on Destiny I guess.. I can still enjoy og halo, but these developers are getting way too corporate for my tastes.. Warframe is even getting an open world just in time to pass time by for Destinys update so... Fuck AAA it's all sketchy and scummy business tactics that people in Banks and casinos would use on ppl it's in music, media, facebook, now they're REALLY using it on us with games more and more every year (and really not giving a fuck if it's blatantly a scam right in front of my face) instead of making quality games, they're just pushing sales for day one deals and pre-orders putting a game on shelves year after year, while other quality games have just been sitting there and working on themselves for years it takes over 4 years to make a good game so I don't know why people just keep on buying these AAA games and they're putting them out year after year or at least one every three years when it takes like 10 years to make a good game of course they're going to be unfinished. They're just selling their image and hiding the best stuff behind a paywall pre-order to get early access now get blahblah half off includes weapon for free lol... (This is what I call the no man's sky sales model, the pay to play/win structure) I'm sick of this crap and will only support people making games because they love to do it and do it right not because they want to appeal to EVERYBODY including the rich, children, sheep, or just coasting off the dread of all these people sick of getting ripped off by games you can only enjoy for 5 minutes.. that's almost theft in my eyes.. using subliminal messages and Psychology tactics to trick people into thinking they want that new thing because there is nothing better when there is something worth more quality hidden in the potential of what we have.. I just don't like it when they take steps back just to make a cheap game that looks good. then rely on the image to sell.. just look at mass effect.. no man's sky, trove, absolver, sw battlefront, they are all unfinished crap games that people decided to release just for the money which tells me they gave up on their games. the only thing I can say about destiny is the pvp is better, but that's because in destiny your character runs slower, your super takes fucking forever to charge, but in Destiny 2 half the missions are gone half the raids are gone half the skill tree is gone purposely taking steps back to make their game dumbed-down for children, or way too balanced for pvp tried too hard as made pvp too generic, just to make it easier, just to point click and shoot instead of actually having skill.. I guess destiny has vehicles too but I can basically fly I don't need them.. I'm just sad destiny could've been amazing if it had become it's own thing but it's just a cheap shit show to sell to kids day one pre orders.. I know what I'm talking about I've played both.. now most of Destiny's player base is suckered in like sheep saying.. "I hope they fix it with the next update" when you already paid for it.. meanwhile, I'm playing basically the same thing except better and free. break free while you still can.
P Rivacy (11 months ago)
look all the same
P Rivacy (11 months ago)
same here
LifeBeginsWithChrist (11 months ago)
I'm thinking that I might get this game later. I guess that since I am so used to playing Overwatch and not having any sort of character or loadout upgrades, I won't mind whether or not I am working towards earning special loot to upgrade myself. It looks like the enjoyment comes from improving your playstyle and getting better that way---like in OW. I don't really think that is a bad thing.
Cory Laffin (11 months ago)
I enjoyed the part where you hit yourself.
Greatjon Umber (11 months ago)
This dude is way too handsome to be a video game person.
AWDTH1111 (9 months ago)
Gian Lorenzo Bernini The Old days are dead. Gamers and Nerds can be hot now.
Simon Robeyns (11 months ago)
because half of these butthurt gamers are probably obese virgins
Simon Robeyns (11 months ago)
word
Greatjon Umber (11 months ago)
Wined and Dined Triggered ugglies
Geoffrey Naylor (11 months ago)
Can someone please tell me what is up with all these people not aiming down the sights of their weapons during gameplay? Am I the only one who this bugs the hell out of?
Jaiden Atmysay (11 months ago)
Probably to showcase the scenes and guns and not obsure the shots with your ads.
Mugs zy (11 months ago)
I ordered it. I'm more of a singleplayer and it sounds like there is a lot to do for solo play at end game. Question  - do you have to group up for those public events things are is it a "go to map and participate" type of thing?
ContractZERO (11 months ago)
Umm, if you enjoy playing solo single player you're going to hate this game. The only entertainment you will achieve is the things you're able to accomplish with friends. As a console player that played both games you'll find out very soon why over half the console community has left this game after a few weeks. Also the only end game single player has a very limited matchmaking and if you're teamed up with players that suck it's going to make for a long..... Frustrating experience. If you do choose to matchmake you're going to need at least one other person to matchmake with and it takes about 45-60 minutes to find a team of 4.
TheBrotherzSig (11 months ago)
You can also use the companion app to help you find people to play with for the stuff you can't run by yourself.
nhickey84 (11 months ago)
Yep. No party needed.
AmpliFy (11 months ago)
Mugs zy if im not mistaken its a just go to the spot and participate type deal (i played on ps4 a little bit)
Obstinacy (11 months ago)
Awesome review, gonna hold off on getting the game for a bit more but maybe!
absorbcreate (11 months ago)
Pierce Brosnan's son is quite a good games journalist.
LifeBeginsWithChrist (11 months ago)
absorbcreate lol! I was thinking that too!
ThatUndeadLegacy (11 months ago)
Hmm When will they activate that Micro transaction algorithm. No... that they even considered patenting it just makes me want to avoid them.
Leon Coombes (11 months ago)
ThatUndeadLegacy destiny 2 already has enough bs micro transactions in it with shaders being the worst, disposable and hardly get any good ones plus bland identical looking ghosts, ships and sparrows only being available from bright engrams......activision really are a disgusting company
Ferris Argyle (11 months ago)
Desinty?
Iain Cheyne (11 months ago)
Excellent review. Reminded me of Barry Norman. (You're all too young to remember him.)
Smashmambo (11 months ago)
Oh I remember him well. Excellent an clearly put review.
PCGamesN (11 months ago)
I caught the end of his tenure on the BBC's Film series and was a very big fan. Thank you for the high compliment! - Rich

Would you like to comment?

Join YouTube for a free account, or sign in if you are already a member.