HomeКомпьютерные игрыRelated VideosMore From: IGN

Monster Hunter: World Review

23350 ratings | 1924359 views
Bold and newly beautiful, World demands to be played on its own terms - and you should absolutely play it. Monster Hunter World: 47 Changes Only Fans Will Notice https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=7dOV_bSQgi8 ------------------------------­---- Follow IGN for more! ------------------------------­---- IGN OFFICIAL APP: http://www.ign.com/mobile FACEBOOK: https://www.facebook.com/ign TWITTER: https://twitter.com/ign INSTAGRAM: https://instagram.com/igndotcom/?hl=en WEBSITE: http://www.ign.com/ GOOGLE+: https://plus.google.com/+IGN #ign #monsterhunter
Html code for embedding videos on your blog
Text Comments (3920)
Ryan Michael (3 days ago)
0:41 Heung Min Son??
Side Effects (7 days ago)
I kind of want this game but it looks like it's going to require me to have no life
Berry (9 days ago)
It makes you *FEEL* like you're hunting monsters
gui bo gorge bo . (10 days ago)
Poure partir trouver le jeu dans 3 colt de er des a1+1
gui bo gorge bo . (10 days ago)
Ré temp tu des arrêts de post des marche
madeofscars117 (11 days ago)
Crazy how games evolve. I started on the psp
purple demon (16 days ago)
I Just realised my pc won't handle this xD T_T
Seth Richard (17 days ago)
Imagine this game with 100+ monsters like the 3ds games. Best game ever.
Morp3th _ (18 days ago)
Is this a little like Dark Souls genre?
Griever (18 days ago)
it's a grind fest of mmoRPG proportions. story and characters are flat. don't expect much there. The only selling point are the monsters and weapons. but if you have to kill them countless times, over and over for your gear it becomes just annoying pretty quick. It's perfect for what it wants to be sure. A working simulator with rewards. It's just not my idea of a "fun game". Or interesting game. Or of a game that isn't wasting my time.
Richard McLin (20 days ago)
Just started downloading it. Very excited.
DeckardSaNe (20 days ago)
game has terrible reviews so never bought it
- M1StakeS (22 days ago)
Shity connection though basically a single player game
Michael Coffey (22 days ago)
Seems pretty amazing to me, with 100 to 200 + hours of game play for 40 or 50$ no micro transactions no bullshit day 1 DLC THESE are the type of games that need our support and our purchases.
wesley mulligan (25 days ago)
I am so happy this series became what I always knew it could have been. Thank you capcom for bringing one of my favorite series to an entire new audience and making it accessible to almost everyone! I remember the reactions i had way back when, when I saw these monsters for the first time and now it brings me so much joy seeing all these new players reacting the same way I did so long ago!
emiliongo007 (25 days ago)
Will it switch?
Sweet Potato (26 days ago)
Monster Hunter is wonderful, it almost like Dragon's Dogma, but falls a bit short of the promise.
wahhaj musthafa (26 days ago)
Should I get this or Generations?
Frog (1 month ago)
I played this for four hours and was utterly disappontied. I just submitted a refund request to steam. I really hope it goes through.
Clickbait37 (21 days ago)
why? I may get this so please explain.
N03Xu232 Moreno (1 month ago)
7.8/10 Too many monsters.
The Redstone Archon (1 month ago)
This plus G rank equals 10 star rating.
GoDoBeastBro (1 month ago)
Love this game. It is the perfect embodiment of what a growing game should be. It is not a "games as a service" experience (per se) since other games with such a title usually implement micro-transactions and are released with minimal content (like the insults called No Man's Sky and Sea of Thieves). This game was worth the $60 asking price (having enough content for a 100+ hour playthrough for me), and Capcom keeps rolling out new content for it's players, to interact with new monsters and to earn more unique crossover skins/armor. I still have yet to break 200+ hours, but I recently came back to the game after taking a break and fell in love with it all over again.
fghfghgg ffghv (1 month ago)
So the only thing u do is kill mobs to get gear to kill more mobs. REPEAT? <.< have fun filty casuals...
H34VY M3T4L (1 month ago)
Sense of the game: Just slay innocent, friendly livings and destroy the ecosystem :D
AFunkyCut (1 month ago)
Should I play "Monster Hunter World" or "We Happy Few"?? I can only play one at a time on my channel. What should I do??!!
AFunkyCut (1 month ago)
banana bee I’m playing WE HAPPY FEW. Come check it out and let me know what you think.
Banana Bee (1 month ago)
so
Banana Bee (1 month ago)
well
Casual Gamer (1 month ago)
We Happy Few for sure!
Walkthrough Guru (1 month ago)
We Happy Few! That game looks sick!
Jesus Hinojosa (1 month ago)
Wait what? People already played this?
Branimir Tocko (1 month ago)
9.5 too much monsters ( i cant give it 10 i need to look like i m professional)
Math¬¬ (1 month ago)
monster hunter world - 9.5 too much monsters
Cypher (1 month ago)
It sounded more like a comparison with the previous version (which I had personally never heard about) instead of a full review. Yes, he touched on the visuals (which aren't that great for 2018 IMO) and some gaming aspects but far too often it was about how this game compares to its predecessor.
VapZ (1 month ago)
can u tame?
MethtimezZz (1 month ago)
PC drop in 6 days suckas
Gamdalf (1 month ago)
Can't wait for this on pc
seems like its not an open world, is it?
Fanitose (1 month ago)
it's not, but it has 5 massive areas that act as open worlds. these areas are very different from one another
Caranathi (1 month ago)
I am really keen to buy this game and jump into this world of hunters for the very first time. I've been looking a lot of reviews and one word I cannot stress enough that comes out in many reviews is _grinding_. I love to go deep into a game and it needs to give me the hardcore players hours that I look from these kind of games. Grind towards something better and reach there without WAITING and doing nothing (cough wow), that is what I want. Lot of content and time well spent sounds nice and that "killing mythical creatures to make shoes.." cracked me up! XD I'm laughing little too much tbh, ty for this review! Will definitely try this game!! Vacation starts nicely right after the release.. Time to bunker indoors, Monster Hunter World, let's see what you got to offer!!
Fanitose (1 month ago)
Man, you remind me of myself. I was also this excited and hyped for the console versions. It truly is an amazing game
Fanitose (1 month ago)
Sorry for self promoting, but I feel like this video will help you new comers to the series immensely. Feel free to ask any questions in the comments section. Happy Hunting! https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=E_5UsjNIwVA
Jackblaxsparrow (1 month ago)
Wait, isn’t this game originally made in Japanease? Hence the terrible lip sinc?
Fanitose (1 month ago)
Exactly
Rift Dancer (1 month ago)
Can't wait to mod this until it crashes in two weeks.
0:41 Son Hueng Min 😂
Nightcore Horizon (2 months ago)
"Tsst psst ssst! "
Simi Dunlop (2 months ago)
*Hands f#@king down, GOTY*
Clickbait37 (21 days ago)
+Solid Snake and super smash bros ultimate...
Solid Snake (2 months ago)
Simi Dunlop agreed. Then again RDR2 is coming..
Guilty King (2 months ago)
6/10 Too many monsters.
hl_3n (2 months ago)
dauntless is free :p not 60 euros :D
SeBu (2 months ago)
Next month Monster Hunter World comes out for PC ... I played and really loved MH on PSP. Should I buy it ?
Fanitose (1 month ago)
I don't know about very high, but you got a decent rig. Should work no problems :D. Oh and it's an amazing game, you must give it a shot. Have fun
Joashy H (2 months ago)
will my 1060 and locked 7th gen I5 run it at very high 40-60 fps 1080p?
WOOGIE (2 months ago)
If you love monster hunter a ton then yes if you can run the game if your not sure send me your pc specs and i can tell ya
Brennan Perdue (2 months ago)
Just picked this up at gamestop, and I've never played any capcom games and I'm curious but also hesitant I need some info about the game
Didi (2 months ago)
Beautiful Review
Xerathon (2 months ago)
9th august to PC :D
Raikozy (2 months ago)
August 9 boys! Time to juice up your PC and get that 60fps goodness (or hopefully 120) at absolute max settings
Jeremy Gullatt (2 months ago)
Honestly this is just a fluff video. You didn't really cover anything except there's a crafting system, armors and weapons(well yea we know that already). What about how does the multiplayer system actually work? Do you have to queue up before going to hunt like every other MH game or can you meet others in the wild? How are the servers? Are they p2p or actual public servers? Do your wep/armor have durability? Do you get any sort of mount to traverse the terrain? Several more questions but yet all this video answered was "There's weapons and armor. Monsters to kill. There's multiplayer. Oh and it's pwettyyyy"
Andy Neon (2 months ago)
The only way i can be convinced to buy this game is if they release a DLC where 4 hunters battle a giant Lao Shan Lung that actually targets them . And with epic theme song.
Sahil K Chandio (2 months ago)
Capcom <3
Akanio Tevanos (2 months ago)
the #1 thing that i love the most about monster hunter is the true sense of progression i've gotten from it. You have to really EARN EVERYTHING you own, you can't just stack up on zeni and buy the best gear, you got go out there and find those monsters and capture as many as you can but when every fight is a mini boss fight, it's easier said then done. You really need to EARN the right to kill your next prey, otherwise the prey will kill you.
Rich Buckets19 (2 months ago)
What console
Dante Liang (2 months ago)
Bad online system...6/10
Lelouch Vi Brittania (2 months ago)
I forgot this came out this year
Wizard Jack (2 months ago)
$60 is a lot to pitch in and just "try the game" kinda makes this video 100% pointless if I were to just "try the game"
MiniNinja (2 months ago)
three minutes in and it seems like the ideal game for me.
Alex Knight (2 months ago)
Just tell me it doesn’t have japanese style voice overs and body language mannerisms. I CAN’T STAND that....
Milovan Castillo Soto (3 months ago)
im just into this videogame.
drfinest08901 (3 months ago)
I wanna see sengoku basara layer armour
Lelouch vi Britannia (3 months ago)
This games looks amazing, I wanna buy it
equilibrium 814 (3 months ago)
GOTY contenders: This Marvel Spider-Man God of war Mayybe tlou2 and days gone,dying light2 and doom eternal...IF they release this year.
Dalen Percival (3 months ago)
I would of preferred a level up system not just armor to hopefully get or maybe crackdown type of Monster Hunter where you grow in abilities such as get stronger and quicker the longer your character progresses through the storyline but sadly they have no real vision a little changes that's all it's disappointing. Most of Monster Hunter was repetitive and barely gave me true sense of accomplishment especially getting barely nothing out of it. Only if there was a leveling up system instead of armor and weapons.
Myke Playz (2 months ago)
Dalen Percival SKILL OVER LEVEL. Thats what i like
Fredrich Von Buhion (3 months ago)
is this on xbox 360?
Peter McPhee (3 months ago)
Honest review I have completed many games over the past 27 years ranging from dino crysis to to resident evil to streets of rage dragon quest and final fantasy and this game is one of the worst I have ever played why the fan boys of this game hold it in such high regard is beyond me utter garbage even worse than a Magikarp holding an Everstone.
Myke Playz (2 months ago)
Peter McPhee why is it worst?
Ethan Bowers (3 months ago)
combat is weird and too many cutscenes, but that's just my opinion.
Kevin Lucero (3 months ago)
Saw 56 seconds of this video, on my way to purchase the game. Thanks IGN.
Light Bringeus (3 months ago)
this video sold this game to me
Reformed Anon (3 months ago)
Just got the game because of the deals on ps4! bought the deluxe edition
Tetsuo Arakawa (3 months ago)
And this, people, is why the monster hunter franchise is better than every other game that exists. No lootboxes, no in-game purchases, made with full passion and effort, amazing animation. Compare that to your average game lmao
Ryder Barton (1 month ago)
Tetsuo Arakawa you been play gaming too long.
FlipaClip And paint! (3 months ago)
My mum by’d it for me today!
na hee (3 months ago)
Which version is better ps4 or xb1
jan deniel bondoc (3 months ago)
do you need ps+ to play this in ps4??
Darko2862412 (3 months ago)
for online yes, but the game is completely playable solo without needing ps+
Patriot Samurai (3 months ago)
Well the bad lip syncing is because of the translations, and they didn’t resync it
Benjamin Gertz (3 months ago)
Can't wait for this to hit PC this year!
JR Black (3 months ago)
They did a horrible job on Longswords... they look to similar, and most look bland.. weapons looked better on Monster Hunter freedom.
Kostner Guyton (3 months ago)
Frame rate is still pretty awful on the standard PS4. But im going to try and deal with it
Noob Gaming (3 months ago)
I choose Geralt of Rivia for that job
Jon Martin (4 months ago)
Is this game worth it ?
Ryan Singleton (4 months ago)
Not only is the initial gameplay fantastic, even the updates are unbelieveable. GOTY indeed.
FuzzbeeAndMe (4 months ago)
Where is joh I need joh
Mroqqq (4 months ago)
Hi there. Will it hold stable 30 fps on my ps4 slim? I saw many threads about fps drops in this game. Did they patch this?
Buster2004 (4 months ago)
How did this get a lower score than fortnite
The Hip-Hop Otaku (4 months ago)
I like Toukiden 2 more...
Ariq Prayogo (4 months ago)
Should i get this or the new god of war? Beside the online co op feature
StockyDoccy (3 months ago)
god of war
Doflamingo Donquijiote (4 months ago)
Congratulation to CAPCOM
House Nebula (4 months ago)
So the witcher and warframe had a baby huh..not bad
Saijou Candari (4 months ago)
House Nebula or the witchers and Warframe parent finally catches up with world
Awakener OG (4 months ago)
This game take FOREEEEVVVEERRRR to grind, I wish you could grind an easier way, without having to kill the same monsters so many times. and it takes way too long to level up.
Saijou Candari (4 months ago)
Awakener OG level up? Is that something you eat?
Laxus Poldish (4 months ago)
Welcome to Monster Hunter
Bunch Bunch (4 months ago)
Wow i love it
krum1985 (4 months ago)
I got over 200 hours in this game so far, and still looking forward to the PC release so I can play with my PC friends. Even though my PS4 buddies has moved on, I'm still having a blast playing on my own.
Spiro The Legend (4 months ago)
Cool game but first person would have been better. Not better than the Elder Scrolls though (not my opinion, its a solid fact)
Polar Seal (2 months ago)
Imagine first person with Insect Glaive...
Saijou Candari (4 months ago)
Not really it wont work for mh formula and your comment is an opinion not a fact
Tanderen (4 months ago)
What's up with this guys pronunciation of the letter "T"
Colby Chaos (3 months ago)
????????
Deepak kumar singh (4 months ago)
Kushala daora made me quit this game. It was just pure annoying thing, not difficult just annoying.
Saijou Candari (4 months ago)
Deepak kumar singh you are a liar 😂
Blake's Neat Toys (4 months ago)
Is there couch co-op
Laxus Poldish (4 months ago)
nope
Tedi Malekian (4 months ago)
I dont understand why you cant skip the cutscenes even when you start another new game
Tedi Malekian (2 months ago)
Knew that after i posted that comment but thanks for the tip
Polar Seal (2 months ago)
You can try to use the “option” button on your Ps4 controller to skip the cutscene
Casey wasey (4 months ago)
Keywords: Vast Fun Eb and flow Living and breathing world REWARDING And many more
Isaiah Walden (4 months ago)
Is this game like Phantasy Star?
Saijou Candari (4 months ago)
Nope
Izuku Midoriya (4 months ago)
Does it need psplus
Polar Seal (2 months ago)
Needed PS plus for online multiplayer coop
FirPtl (4 months ago)
u can play the entire game solo.
Ari Ka (4 months ago)
is it a co-op game?
Myke Playz (4 months ago)
Ari Ka nope it can be soloed
The Hungry Troll (4 months ago)
So serious question here. This worth getting? It's on sale this week on the PS4 store...thanks in advance.
FirPtl (4 months ago)
Sure if ur into grind heavy games. Hunt monster, learn it, make armor/wep from it, repeat. U dont hav to do tht with every monster but its a Loot based heavy game tht can b played all in solo or online. Remember dont expect a great story when it comes to MH. MH is never about a complex story but is about its lore if u listen to dialogue from npcs and devs, artbooks, etc.
Anthony Robinson (4 months ago)
I love this game, but the beginning is the only bad part: long and unskippable cutscenes, escorting, manual RP moments. If you can survive the first 45-ish minutes of the game without quitting, the rest of the game is well-worth the $60.
Myke Playz (4 months ago)
Anthony Robinson the assigned section are supposed to be singleplayer like old entries
Nicholas Harppinger (5 months ago)
I have looked all over and no one even talks about how you have to be PlayStation Plus member to play co-op. There are so many Shady documents and forums that skirt around this fact. I've never found a use for PlayStation Plus Membership and this just bothers me to my core that to play the game how it's meant to be played you have to buy the game and then buy a membership. This is a shitty on PlayStations part and a shittier decision not making people more informed before that buy.
FirPtl (4 months ago)
Its common knowledge tht any game on PS4/X1 requires a sub if ur going to play online with ppl. Seriously how hav u not not known this? Its been around since 2006.

Would you like to comment?

Join YouTube for a free account, or sign in if you are already a member.