HomeВидеоигрыRelated VideosMore From: Rocket Sloth

Is Assassin's Creed Odyssey ACTUALLY Worth It?Is it Good? Pre Review

55 ratings | 2803 views
Let's review if Assassin's Creed Odyssey is actually worth buying or if its good or bad. Should you buy it? How did Ubisoft getting back to the yearly release cycle effect this game? Support us on Patreon: https://www.patreon.com/rocketsloth Subscribe to Rocket Sloth for daily gaming entertainment: http://bit.ly/RocketSlothSubscribe Follow Us On Twitter: http://www.twitter.com/rocketslothnet Join our Discord: https://discord.gg/QT3VB74 📅 Years Later Review Playlist: https://goo.gl/Sr91r4 🎮 Worth Buying It? Playlist: https://goo.gl/KTTiiU 🔫 Call of Duty Videos: https://goo.gl/UM4NWD 🐹 Pokemon Videos: https://goo.gl/vxLB9U 💫 Halo Videos: https://goo.gl/5mNurS 💻 Gaming Tech: https://goo.gl/NcCq7j 🕹 Nintendo Videos: https://goo.gl/97cUcW 📑 Top 10 and Top 5 Lists: https://goo.gl/FesRdh 📦 Nintenduary Playlist: https://goo.gl/WKjz2Q
Category: Видеоигры
Html code for embedding videos on your blog
Text Comments (65)
Smileykid 2007 (8 hours ago)
Is it okay if anyone can subscribe too me
Ryu (14 days ago)
its worth every one of thoose 30bucks guys..
Red Band Beta (1 month ago)
Actually considering the xp boost for $10. I feel dirty just saying it, but the grind by level 30 in Origins destroyed it for me. Pretty gutted I normally vote with my wallet, but managed to get the game cheap so still only £35 total so what the hell.
Andy Wan (1 month ago)
Is like origins helix store. Thing like skins , armour and weapon in store can get in game without paying extra real life money
daljb2 games (1 month ago)
is this your main channel?
robloxlegoman (1 month ago)
That game looks awesome...
Austin Schumaker (1 month ago)
robloxlegoman it’s great so far. I’m 10 hours in and have loved it so far.
Ukyo82 (1 month ago)
Game is great, only bad thing again is performance on PC
kkadonis12 (1 month ago)
Dunkelwelpling that is the average while in battle 50-55 fps. Sometimes it gets 48-50 fps.
Dunkelwelpling (1 month ago)
And how ist your average fps?
kkadonis12 (1 month ago)
I play on gtx 1070 ultra settings highest fps I get is around 55.
Dunkelwelpling (1 month ago)
Indeed. Meanwhile consoles tend to run it on 4k@30fps no problem, which is very impressive for it's cheap hardware. This really makes you think... Theoretically a GTX 1060/RX580 should be able to play games on 4K@30fps on medium settings on every new title that is coming out.
Boogatyga French (1 month ago)
This game was in development for 2-3 years, the team was seperate from the one that worked on origins....
Foxleaf (1 month ago)
Yup, that gives me hope that they work on bayeks sequel next 🤣
Dunkelwelpling (1 month ago)
Dude, you're way to optimistic. The series became a money milking machine long ago and although some people really liked Origins and said it gave the series a breath of fresh air, it was a mediocre game for the majority.
Adamack Beats (1 month ago)
Sexy Dorito man Yes, you’re 100% right. To backup your claim, there is a review roundup post on Reddit. There are around 50+ reviews from media outlets, and 37 of those reviews are 90% or higher. Most of the other ones are above 80%, and only a few are below that. The game is receiving extremely consistent positive reviews from just about everyone. Not to mention positive reviews from Youtubers as well, including ACG who everyone seems to trust
Jae Beatz (1 month ago)
CML oh well that is a step up I guess you know if Ares set is obtainable through game?
CML (1 month ago)
Jae Beatz you said “I wish a lot of the costumes were obtainable with some kind of quest” and they are. I didn’t say all of them and neither did you
Jae Beatz (1 month ago)
CML how about the Pegasus stuff it’s on the store?
VOLD GAMER (1 month ago)
origins microtransactions where 100% useless so i am guessing odyssey's will also be useless
Daniel Jaquier (1 month ago)
Hey m Voss... it's the drunken Pumpkin
Daniel Jaquier (1 month ago)
I should have just said hi to begin with.
Daniel Jaquier (1 month ago)
+Mike Voss just saying hello.
Mike Voss (1 month ago)
Huh
ichbin freitag2 (1 month ago)
Hello
Amazing new video Rocket Sloth!!!! :D
Conor (1 month ago)
It's shite, Gameplay and graphics are good, story is shite, has nothing to do with ac and the main character is bland asf, also it breaks lore with the bollocks choices , also this was 3 years in development and used the engine made by the team which made origins
Sir Ratch509 (1 month ago)
I would doubt you know what your talking about. This game is excellent. It is way more improved upon than Origins by a long shot. -Story is good -graphics amazing -world is inviting -ships are back -gameplay & combat mechanics are better -choices have impact
the fighting liberal (1 month ago)
wrong idiot the game is amazing and the main character is nor bland you idiot i love kassandra.
case cao (1 month ago)
Conor Second, my whole point was that the game had not YET broken lore. The keyword is 'yet'. I'm sorry, but I can't predict the future and I don't work for Ubisoft. You're a moron for thinking I can. Also, its an RPG what the hell did you expect? Remember, this is Layla's animus, it is different (plot-device)from the animus that Desmond used. It fills in the blanks when it is unclear what happens. Of course the ending is pretty bad, but as I've said, I can't predict the future. There is a difference between being wrong and being a dumbass. I am the former and you are the latter.
MrYteam (1 month ago)
Not worth
case cao (1 month ago)
MrYteam Yep, these people look like they're all agreeing with you (sarcasm). Also, if I like the game, how does that make me a hypocrite? Do you actually know what hypocrisy means?
Victor Vasconcellos (1 month ago)
Lol the guy says "not worth" and proceeds to say "it might be good for you but it isn't for me". Well then fuck off.
Austin Byers (1 month ago)
+MrYteam What's your problem that you have to be so fucking negative when you haven't played yet. I find your ignorance shows you for the fucking clown you may well be.

Would you like to comment?

Join YouTube for a free account, or sign in if you are already a member.