HomeВидеоигрыRelated VideosMore From: IGN

State of Decay 2 Review

7431 ratings | 691109 views
State of Decay 2 reviewed by Dan Stapleton on PC and Xbox One X. Watch more reviews here! https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PLraFbwCoisJBTl0oXn8UoUam5HXWUZ7ES Subscribe to IGN for more! http://www.youtube.com/user/IGNentertainment?sub_confirmation=1 ------------------------------­---- Follow IGN for more! ------------------------------­---- YOUTUBE: https://www.youtube.com/user/ignentertainment?sub_confirmation=1 IGN OFFICIAL APP: http://www.ign.com/mobile FACEBOOK: https://www.facebook.com/ign TWITTER: https://twitter.com/ign INSTAGRAM: https://instagram.com/igndotcom/?hl=en WEBSITE: http://www.ign.com/ GOOGLE+: https://plus.google.com/+IGN
Category: Видеоигры
Html code for embedding videos on your blog
Text Comments (2945)
caldan 58 (9 days ago)
I’d give it a 8.0
EmRecK (13 days ago)
IGN is pretty unfair to sod2 and i should stick with IGN? Nice joke, better I listen to pro's and not amateur Players. EmRecK,
EmRecK (13 days ago)
The Game is Updating often, many Bugs are fixxed, this game is defenetly a 9 out of 10. For 40 Euros a game with all DLC's which never Stops endless Farming and leveling, caring about your Survivors. This game is way way better then almost every Black ops game. IGN, playing 20 hours just to Review a Endless game isnt enough. please stop Rating games with a price under 60$ because u cant rate. Thx.
Mark Meister (14 days ago)
"Do these cars handle well, they do not" your on the side of a cliff mate
firestonegraywolf (19 days ago)
The most boring game i've ever played and i play farming sims! The enemies are generic and not challenging at all
Andon Smith (23 days ago)
See I don't Mind Xbox At all But Now In today Console all we ever see is Everyone Switching to Ps4 because they want all them exclusives and Just want "Better Stuff" But if we look at this Game it's Actually Not that Bad for a Xbox Game.
Biswajit Nath (1 month ago)
if this were the first game in the series... it would have 9.0 score
Just My Two Cents (1 month ago)
Xbox is in a state of decay
Mike Star JR (1 month ago)
It's 1 of those games were ur like I don't wanna play that but I have nothing to play and then when ur playing it u have a lot of fun
The Rooster (1 month ago)
Can vouch, the game is beyond buggy
CandyLand (1 month ago)
little bit better then 1
NordicOnur Honca (1 month ago)
Boo
Merlin Wizard (1 month ago)
Im just here to look at all the comments saying ms needs more exclusives
Gremlygunk (1 month ago)
I can't find medicine !
Garrett Wilson (2 months ago)
7.5 for a game with Co-op which doesnt work that great and tons of bugs......ok then. I remember when things like this were not acceptable.
Garrett Wilson (2 months ago)
Every IGN review is basically the same, same wording, sentence structures... hasn't changed since it started. You'd think every reviewer would be different.
P G (2 months ago)
I thought Far Cry games were repetitive and boring until I played this game.
The Troll Killer (22 days ago)
obvious troll is obvious. Cause Far Cry is pretty awesome.
Pugilist Enthusiast (2 months ago)
MULTIPLAYER REWARDS GLITCH/BUG FIX: For those of you who cant get your MULTIPLAYER REWARDS. Start a game. Invite another player to your game. Call in for ammo resources, complete mission. Call for food mission. Complete mission. Go back to supply locker. Switch characters and you should get your rewards. Me and my cousin did this and it worked. You're welcome!
Kharn526 (2 months ago)
Game looks fun I guess but much like the first its more of a chore than fun. Ive really out grown these tedious "second job" games.
john sparten (2 months ago)
dying light has ruined any other zombie Apocalypse game for me because of the parkour system, i find myself getting frustrated and bored when playing other zombie games because of the lack of agility etc Plus dying light with its emphasize on day and night cycles really created an eerie atmosphere. The DLC add one was pretty much another game as well. Cant wait for dying light 2 to be released
Damien Cottam (2 months ago)
This game is so boring...
Thomas Letuli (2 months ago)
Does this one pick up where the 1st one ended or is it a whole new storyline?
Caleb Gordon (2 months ago)
After being shitted by Microsoft, i am leaving for PS4
solarneddy (2 months ago)
State of decay indeed
Akbar Ilham Merdeka (3 months ago)
They say this game boring. Because it just running simulator. But i realy enjoy it because i am the walking dead fans
Kenden Turd (3 months ago)
I think it was 2 hype and has 2’many glitches and it looks boring I thought it would be more realistic
Mr. Meeseeks (3 months ago)
Gas for your vehicle isn't really an issue because if you're far from home and run out, just go to your base screen an pull out a fuel rutsack bag. Break it down on your inventory screen and you'll get a can of fuel. You can do this far from home and it's extremely useful because you don't have to bring fuel with you and take up a useful inventory slot carrying it around.
zubair rahman (3 months ago)
I agree....it gets boring after a few hours of gameplay......i had high hopes but alas...
Sven Rademackers (3 months ago)
state of decay is the best zombie survival game. but why only for ps4😭
Julian Kinne (3 months ago)
Unfair review. There is a lot of customizability in the game, diversity in the combat, and accessibility in the upgrading and scavenging. The author of this video was inaccurate about several game mechanics and was pretty harsh considering this is a 30 dollar title
Thomas Bennett (3 months ago)
Comfort evolution computer fan factor import gain silly only although fun persuade.
Justin Girard (3 months ago)
i honestly think this is a GREAT game!👍
Singed420SnowinIt (3 months ago)
Should be 6/10, 7 after the recent patch if you're generous, game is a pretty big let down overall.
Nattwenny (3 months ago)
I love this game.
Aidan Coyne (3 months ago)
This game is absolute wank
Jonathan Soko (3 months ago)
Gonna try this out
theloseracrossthe street (3 months ago)
This is basically 3rd person Dyinglight but trash
Doston Khudoyberganov (3 months ago)
I didn’t know this until recently either but you can just store all in trunk if you’re parked in parking zones
Son Goku (3 months ago)
State of decay. So basically xbox users right now
Com Truise (3 months ago)
State of Decay 2 is literally the same exact game as the first one, except MAYBE 20 percent better graphics. THAT IS IT. Big disappointment.
Ulieq (3 months ago)
So it's a boring game.
jason frost (3 months ago)
Second part of these game is much better then previus one,hopefully will have huge cities with tall buildings.
Arthur Herrera (3 months ago)
You basically just go collect resources, kill zombies, and repeat. No stories, no cut scenes, you just keep killing zombies until you get bored
Alex (3 months ago)
Personally i like this game. Because its really unique.
MegaProtix (3 months ago)
Man, I wanted to love this game with every fibre of my zombie/ post-apocalyptic loving being but the glitches are out of control and the world just is not persistent enough. Like when you kill plague hearts in an area there should be no plague zombies around that area etc. I agree with other people this is state of decay 1.5 not 2 worth a look but nothing to write home about.
SM BANDHAN (3 months ago)
like the last day on earth
Mark Jakims (4 months ago)
Game is crap needs serious fix's patch's ! They know it and even have a stuck button in game, I mean REALLY WTF !
Julio Agosto (4 months ago)
A bad copy to "Death road to Canada", look it up! LOL
Felix canari4 (4 months ago)
This game is good. I have no problems of the bugs with multiplayer. And friendly fire is turned off when playing multiplayer so the nades at the feet thing is ok as long as you don't throw it. And this game is more or less like the last one with some fine tuned touches and some upgrades. The last state of Decay review was 8.9. What's wrong with this state of day. Forgot how to drive on roads. Or wait do u know what roads are?
Von Vrga (4 months ago)
This game is a 7'5. Price/quality 9. Is it fun? Absolutely. Stop bashing.
Squirrel Attackspidy (4 months ago)
Looks like this is a step back from SOD. They got read of the special moves? Now gas is needed for cars? Nice review man. I can't believe other reviews are 30 minutes.
CipherBytes (4 months ago)
Disappointing game.
R rated (4 months ago)
Too many bugs and mesh.
Ice Queen (4 months ago)
Genuinely considering getting a ps4
By Design (4 months ago)
But is it better than Dying Light?
Ryder Barton (3 months ago)
By Design Nope.
IamFrancis (4 months ago)
Honestly, the quality of your latest reviews is going below negative.
huhhman (4 months ago)
Well this was a flop...not surprised.
TechGoggles (4 months ago)
Not that fun..
Karan ajit singh Jubbal (4 months ago)
Does it require xbox gold membership to play on xbox
Scitch2781 (4 months ago)
God of war
Dan (4 months ago)
I am debating either to fork out on this game as i played the first one and enjoyed it but it got boring and i felt that i wasn't going anywhere in the game, please can i get some people who have already purchased the game please let me know if it is worth it :) ty
calitroit45 (4 months ago)
Dan Mansley Honestly i loved the first one and put hours into it but state of decay 2,i played for like a week and got bored of it,plus it has bad fps,even on the xbox one x,i honestly wouldn’t buy it,its more like a rental game
Spider Man (4 months ago)
I've been playing for almost a week now, *so far so good.* 👍
Bromoteknada (4 months ago)
You play like a noob
Mathew Hosier (4 months ago)
Zeds? Is this game in the same universe as killing floor?
dirty joe (4 months ago)
Im not worried about the bugs, theyll get patched right away.
They give this a 7.5 but Detroit an 8 and Vampyr a 7 wtf ign
Luke Grey (4 months ago)
Played a full playthrough, expected more from the developers. Thank the gods I played it through the xbox pass.
Jeremy Herman (4 months ago)
Igns reviews are so inconsistent. How does vampyr get a 7 and this gets 7.4? After watching this, games coming out shouldn't have bugs like this or draw distance as poor as displayed in the video. Take horizon zero dawn as an example. That game had incredible framework and had great draw distance. If xbox one (x) is so much more powerful then why are the games developed so poorly?
NamelessFool (4 months ago)
Why buy Xbox one if u have pc? I dont understand
Doomguy (4 months ago)
“Microsoft is in a state of decay” umm they have recently became more profitable than google, I think they’re doing fine.
Khishore S (4 months ago)
State of okay 🤣😂
drpepper03 (4 months ago)
It's a good thing I have the Xbox Game Play pass.
Sam Chan (4 months ago)
The thing is, games like Sea of Thieves and this to some degree (actually enjoying it solo at the moment) are make your own fun sort of games. The hilarious moments to be had with your friends with these games alone are worth more to me than say, my Uncharted 4 playthrough (amazing game, but had more "fun" with Sea of Thieves and this game).
Rissky Tv (4 months ago)
Trash game
Rick Zronek (4 months ago)
Someone please help. Are there multiple chances to become allied with enclaves? I ACCEPTED the quest to become allied but then the quest itself disabled itself when I went to help a friendly bystandard. I really need this enclave. I went back and they had nothing to say to me but the usual friendly stuff. I'm still "friendly" with this enclave, can anyone tell me if I'll get the prompt again?
Mahdi Fan (4 months ago)
Damn I wish this game was in ps4. The original was the best game I have ever played well I think I need a powerful PC to run it
Continued Wisdom (4 months ago)
Another half-assed attempt at a great concept. 6/10
Lj Jones (4 months ago)
Hope Microsoft users have fun downloading the new 20GB update to help fix all of the games issues lol
Anders Kristensen (4 months ago)
Loved the original on PC, even tho it was a shitty, buggy console port and controlled like a joke. I'm not even touching this until it comes out on Steam, and dont worry it will.
Lawrence Evans (4 months ago)
Bugs can be patched...
Noodle (4 months ago)
Should I get this or witcher 3
Jeff McKenney (4 months ago)
I want Dead island 2 to come out they have been bullshitting for too many years
Yash Shetye (4 months ago)
Days Gone will burn this game to flames
Yash Shetye (4 months ago)
The liked the original remastered version game and the only reason I got to play it because Microsoft agreed to release it on Steam. I'll never get to play the sequel because of Win10 store. I'm kinda disappointed with Windows 10 Store, that store is really buggy and most of the time apps and games wont download or the download speeds seem to be extremely low like 25-80 kbps on a 20 mbps internet connection.
chromeinox (4 months ago)
In 25 years of gaming I've never played anything so buggy, not a released game anyway. I literally can't play more than 30m without having to reboot the game and/or the console. Playing on a legacy Xbox One, I find it unbelievable that they're charging ANY money for this mess.
B Dlamini (4 months ago)
a few bug fixes and improvemts here and there but otherwise a solid game. IGN is reviewing from their own standards and perceptions.P.S find yours!!!!!.
Damien Croc (4 months ago)
I'd rather play this with friends than playing pretend in Sea of Thieves I'll say.
Drunk Llama (4 months ago)
IGN: Good Xbox exclusives = Low Score Bad PS4 exclusives = Good Score
Chirko Telhin (4 months ago)
Drunk Llama what bad PS4 exclusives?
yashwanth ash lee (4 months ago)
bro...i have a problem with this game,opening the game it just showing me state of decay 2 and it's crashing automatically,help me if you know the solution
Ragnazero (4 months ago)
With how to dealt with Co-op and now to hear there are of bugs that make re-joining a part of your gametime it feels that this game is not worth it, had so much hope for this game but it feels that they should of re-released or at least added co-op to the first one, guess gotta get my zambie/base building fix with another game i guess
Cyberman316 (4 months ago)
Got a state of decay 2 ad before the video.
BIZARREBOT9000 (4 months ago)
All the trailers for this game I've noticed try to hit you with emotion, tries to grab your heartstrings and make you feel connected to the character in the trailer, yet the game is NOTHING like that, its just a big buggy, repetitive, emotionless mess. Glad I sold my xbox one, literally no good games.
marc-andre Hogue (4 months ago)
Look like microsoft had a panic attack when they saw all the exclusive on ps4 and rushed this garbage zombie game.
alejandro espinoza (4 months ago)
Does anyone really listen to someone’s rant Nowadays, I don’t care what the game is If I enjoys it, I plays it
KillinDemonz Tv (4 months ago)
I need help, i got the ultimate edition digital and downloaded state of decay survival edition but cant play it because it says i need to renew game pass. I played it with the 14 day trial, i really want to play it.
Weak Sauce (4 months ago)
The dude that reviewed this should be fired. I can guarantee you wont be disappointed if you buy this game especially since its only $30
Galen Diamond (4 months ago)
This literally looks like a carton...
RetroMarineX13 (4 months ago)
The trailers gave off a saw, dayz like feel. Now Im getting flashbacks to the dead island trailer
Maximillion Roivas (4 months ago)
I just bought this game. While it has it's issues, it's still quite fun.
Brian Jones (4 months ago)
Game looks fun but I see it getting old after a short while..what is the grand purpose of the game?just to survive? Meh I want to see a survival game where players can ally with other players, build huge defense structures and battle against not only zombies but other large groups of human survivors..
Steven Zwane (4 months ago)
Hi IGN is there a way you can help with dedicated servers for state of decay? It's quiet difficult to enjoy with friends because of our poor internet services in Africa

Would you like to comment?

Join YouTube for a free account, or sign in if you are already a member.