HomeКомпьютерные игрыRelated VideosMore From: DreamcastGuy

Crash Bandicoot N. Sane Trilogy Review! A Perfect Remake? (PS4)

823 ratings | 32126 views
One of the PS1's most groundbreaking games is FINALLY coming back but is it any good? Let's find out in my review of the Crash Bandicoot N Sane Trilogy. It's kind of a remake, kind of a remaster, but all awesome! Share and subscribe if you liked it! Consider supporting the show on Patreon: https://www.patreon.com/DreamcastGuy Follow me on social media: Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/dreamcastguy Twitter: https://www.twitter.com/dreamcastguy Instagram: http://instagram.com/dreamcastguy Business email: Mark.shockley@yahoo.com All clips of audio and video used in this work are used for entertainment or education purposes under the fair use clause found in sections 107 through 118 of the copyright law (title 17, U. S. Code). If you have any dispute please contact me. "EDM Detection Mode" Kevin MacLeod (incompetech.com) Licensed under Creative Commons: By Attribution 3.0 http://creativecommons.org/licenses/by/3.0/ Crash Bandicoot N. Sane Trilogy is an upcoming platform video game compilation developed by Vicarious Visions and published by Activision for the PlayStation 4. The game is a collection of remasters of the first three titles in the Crash Bandicoot series: Crash Bandicoot, Cortex Strikes Back and Warped, which were all originally developed by Naughty Dog for the PlayStation. The game is set for release on June 30, 2017. N. Sane Trilogy is a collection of remasters of the first three games in the Crash Bandicoot series, Crash Bandicoot, Cortex Strikes Back and Warped, which all feature the title character traversing various levels in order to stop Dr. Neo Cortex. Like in the original games, Crash uses spinning and jumping techniques to defeat enemies, smash crates, and collect items such as Wumpa Fruits, extra lives, and protective Aku Aku masks. The trilogy adds new features across all three games, including unified checkpoints, pause menus and save systems, including both manual and automatic saving, time trials, which were first introduced in Warped, and the ability to play through each game as Coco Bandicoot, Crash's sister, with the exception of certain boss battles and Crash's vehicle/animal riding levels.[1] It also features high-definition 4K resolution and remastered audio.
Html code for embedding videos on your blog
Text Comments (177)
DreamcastGuy (1 year ago)
I think this may be the first time I have ever released a review on a Thursday. Feels kinda weird haha. What is YOUR favorite Crash game? :D
Blaque Link (2 months ago)
DreamcastGuy I’ve completed the original crash bandicoot on the PS4. It was a little frustrating
Blaque Link (2 months ago)
DreamcastGuy It makes sense that Crash doesn’t want his sister to get hurt.
President C4 (11 months ago)
*Thursdaaay, *weeird, *gaaame.
Fran Lovel Šimić (11 months ago)
2nd from the original trilogy. Loved Twinsanity and Tag Team Racing :D Im so down with Spyro btw
Zachary Villines (1 year ago)
cortex strikes back
K (7 days ago)
So, since this was really well recieved (for better or for worst consider some reviewers), I wonder what is next. We know Spyro is getting the same treatment but will they also remaster the first Crash racing game and will they make a new game? And will other companies take note into making remasters for their old properties?
Joelis Ayala (7 days ago)
What ever
Blaque Link (2 months ago)
The first time I played Crash and Spyro we in a house my dad rented in Florida and it changed me.
no way (4 months ago)
Do you think they removed the lines of dialogue from the bosses due to political correctness reasons? This is purely speculation on my part since I haven't played the games but in this day and age I can't help but be suspicious
Oliver ClothesOff (4 months ago)
This trilogy is coming to xb1 and switch this July.
Mark P (6 months ago)
I got the game for christmas and okami hd
A Google User (7 months ago)
4:00 isn’t that level in Wrath of Cortex too?
A Google User (7 months ago)
2:47 Wrath of Cortex
pld (10 months ago)
This remake is FAR from being perfect. The trilogy has a lot of flaws and if I had to rate it I would give it a 6/10. Very long loading times, messed up jumping physics and hitboxes, no level retry option during normal gameplay and inconsistent time requirements for the time trials.
Guilherme Alexandre (8 months ago)
I get what youre saying but if you put it like that then any game will ever get a 10/10 because there is no flawless game, i agree with angry jow sistem, a 10/10 means that the game is so good that for the asking price the negatives really dont make a difference, and 6/10? slight above average? i think that or youre standards are really high or your just trhow a random rating on it based on your frustration with the game on time trials.
Axel's DDO Channel (10 months ago)
This is the one game that has made me want a ps4. I loved crash back in the day, never got around to beating them. Gonna wait and hope this gets an xbox one version.
I like the imrpoved controls too. :) 4:25
Sam Barge (11 months ago)
Can someone please help I'm having trouble saving games and everytime I want to play crash bandicoot I have to start from the beginning,it says I save it when at the end of the game but nothing shows up for me to click on thanku
Mark Wheeler (11 months ago)
Im new to PS gaming ive played all my life from the Nes but on Ninty and Xbox only but ive decided to go with PS4 now...all these Sony exclusives are new to me i love platformers so im thinking of buying this game..?
James Zbierski (11 months ago)
I loved it, finished the first 2 and platiumed the 3rd. Gave you a sub to mate
Scitch2781 (1 year ago)
Ps4 win
Double Diesel (1 year ago)
You sound like an infomercial narrator.
Ludger's Channel (1 year ago)
I should play this sometime
mike shaw (1 year ago)
YOU TALK LIKE A RETARD
EL Esteve (1 year ago)
remake of GEX!
João Colaço (1 year ago)
nostalgia has been hitting hard with this one. Crash is awesome
pflynn12 (1 year ago)
A great edition but I would so love to see a remake of die hard trilogy, aw ecstasy!!!
BOB SMITH (1 year ago)
This is a great remake. I waited forever for it to release. It should also help the price of the original PS1 copy of Crash> that game was getting out of hand price wise.
Tom Adam (1 year ago)
Definitely not a masterpiece! Crash still jumps like he is wearing lead shoes. Makes for a huge amount of poor platforming. Always thought crashs jumping was sluggish compared to other platformers but really thought the would have made it slicker for this remaster. Game looks and sounds Amazing though!
Zachary Villines (1 year ago)
jumping is way off and hitbox mechanics are off as well 7/10
OG MAC 06 (1 year ago)
My first Crash Game was Tag Team Racing
Eissari4 (1 year ago)
Not perfect by any stretch of the imagination. Ive played only the first game so far and game physics and jumping feel very weird and off compared to original. Parts that should be very easy to go through are hard because jumping is bit messed up. Sometimes you jump over things and sometimes not far enough, or you simply touch the corner of the platform and slip and fall. In original the controls are tight and work perfectly. Graphics and music wise game is pretty good.. Not perfect but not bad either.. Nothing can match the Josh Mancell's original music and the original games but I think this remaster is pretty cool! Overall im just happy that Crash is back in some way. Those controls just bother me so far more than anything else.
Chris Bynum (1 year ago)
Jak is my Crash
Lexahkiin (1 year ago)
Chris Bynum me too!! still excited for this though but jak gets me nostalgic more
Thomas Wyatt (1 year ago)
The controls feel off crashes movement is to fast to go to a full run and he now doesn't stop he slides before he stops. The camera shift kills as it shifts when your jumping a gap and I fall to my death.
Miranda (1 year ago)
I just finished my summer session for college, this game couldn't have came out at a better Time! now they need to remaster GTA Vice City.
Forever Cool (3 months ago)
Miranda oh yes please, vice city and San Andreas remakes !!!!
This games control is quite off. I came into this game really confident having mastered the originals movement system and suffered as a result. The jump is way too heavy, you don't jump high or far enough. It's almost as if the crouch has a cool down once you touch the floor, this makes consecutive high jumps/slide jumps very inconsistent at times. The ice physics in the originals were horrid to begin with but vicarious visions has managed to make it even worse. These are my only complaints as of yet, I am loving the remake so far but I hope they patch some of these issues
Reality Gaming (1 year ago)
Nice Video Man
Game Glyph (1 year ago)
Great review as usual! I can't wait to eventually get this game. Who ever the 18 people are that are phycho enough to hit dislike on your videos...you guys are nuts!
Colt Webb (1 year ago)
Dude, stop talking like that holy shit
Ricky Taufa (1 year ago)
am i the only one annoyed that he doesnt pick up all the boxes and collect all the apples haha
Patorishio (1 year ago)
A Spyro collection would be a dream come true.
Good Lord Janice (3 months ago)
Patorishio and now it’s happening 😁
Angry Adam (1 year ago)
I preordered N. Sane Trilogy and started the download at 12 AM. Best decision I've made all year. Awesome games and MAJOR nostalgia
Narros Jefferson (1 year ago)
I got this gmae yeserday day and yeah the loading screen can take fro m 1 seconds to 15 seconds. but for me that's just the first game so far.
Gaming Kick (1 year ago)
Sounds like Crash did what we expected from Yooka Laylee...
ThatDreamAgain (1 year ago)
I'm so glad that you reviews the remaster/remake and not the games. I've seen some magazines that instead of reviewing the way the remake /remaster talk about how they didn't add content and how outdated it is. And I was like OMG, OMG! I don't want the game to be changed I want the exact same game with modern techonology, maybe if you want to add some old levels that maybe didn't get into the original games, and that's it. Tell me how the remaster works, not the games, everyone knows them already or can read review from 20 years ago, lol. And you did exactly what I wanted, hearabout the remake features, like the autosave, the controls, load times, details and stuff. Anyway, keep dreaming.
The Boss (1 year ago)
Mistake at 1:05 . They didnt have access to the original code and everything in this trilogy was rebuilt without any of the source code
Toru Koroshi (1 year ago)
No shit there DCG! Definitely looking forward to a Spyro one that isn't Skylanders!
riyuma1990ri (1 year ago)
Thank God for auto saving! Crash Bandicoot 1 needed that so badly lol
Miranda (1 year ago)
riyuma1990ri love your photo!
COLLIN R 2 (1 year ago)
am I the only one worried that the crash fanbase will be ruined by cancerous kids. I mean look what they did to five nights at Freddy's and undertale. I just hope the crash name doesn't get be smudged by shitty animations and fanart.
BluePisces 97 (1 year ago)
I really want a Spyro original trilogy remaster + like they did with Crash!
The Indie Gamer (1 year ago)
Looks awesome! Great review as always! 👍😊
Steelers 2-14 (1 year ago)
This is the first game I ever preordered. Have to wait 5 hours to play it. Thanks for the review. Subscribed
Shibe World (1 year ago)
ok..but whats with the frame drops to 20 fps?
bacchusbx (1 year ago)
I can only agree, this remaster is a real masterpiece (especially for me because i didn't really played the originals back in their days). I was sure they would announce "Spyro Trilogy" at this E3 (maybe for the Playstation X 2017 ?) because Activision, owner of the IP such as for Crash Bandicoot, have seen the incredible amount of pre-orders (at least in my country but i think it's international) and it is even more asked from the community than Crash was. In any case, if they announce this "Spyro Trilogy", i would be rather happy because I never played the series (i had stoped playing platformers at the time, i was more in JRPGs) and from what i have heard but also seen, it was a great IP on the PS1 (like Crash) until other studios took the franchise in their hands.
Tyler Blankenship (1 year ago)
Video game companies need to stop making such good games and you need to stop making me want to buy every single one! Please stop it's making my wallet cry!!!!
Hyper 031 (1 year ago)
dies crash 1 save like the others ?
Squigin (1 year ago)
As someone who grew up with the original Spyro Trilogy and loved it and I still have a place in my heart for it, I gotta say the games are just way too easy. I tried replaying through them again not too long ago and they're just so easy that its boring, It made me sad to realize that too since I grew up with them.I think they are perfect to introduce young and novice players to games but to anyone thats been playing games for a long time they're just too easy sadly :( also if they did a remake of the Spyro trilogy they'd have to get Stuart Copeland back for music duties or else there would be riots in the streets.
Adam Smasher (1 year ago)
*SPYRO COLLECTION FUGGGGGGG*
Arima's chin (1 year ago)
my favorite crash game will be the first one mainly because of the polar bear.. Hopefully, Jack & Daxter gets a remake as well!
Bortkupo (1 year ago)
Big Crash fan here, I got this game pre-ordered and I cannot wait to pick it up tomorrow!
The Game Stampede (1 year ago)
played the trilogy 2 decades ago!
OmegaFire (1 year ago)
if this game was also on the switch, those load times wouldnt be much of an issue.
Wasteland Wizard (1 year ago)
Xbox one soon
The Shadow Person (1 year ago)
radekbejbl1 I love you.
radekbejbl1 (1 year ago)
The Shadow Person yes its coming to xbox,some $ony oficial said it first comes to PS,plus on eurogamer there are news about xbox version
The Shadow Person (1 year ago)
HighClass Hitman Idk man. I can still play this shit on my ps1 anyways haha.
Wasteland Wizard (1 year ago)
LOL there's No "only on PS" on cover
The Shadow Person (1 year ago)
HighClass Hitman I don't think they're releasing this on Xbox.
Ashflow Ramza (1 year ago)
I LOVE IT :D
MyFriendlyPup (1 year ago)
Crash was garbage, keep it as a part of history.
Zidane Mina (1 year ago)
Oh man, now i need to get this. I always buy the games you score high, and never regret it. xD
It's Zugzs (1 year ago)
so much nostalgia :D
alberto zamora (1 year ago)
Dreamcast Guy do you ever plan to do a Shadow of The Colossus remake/or remastered review when it comes out.
CleanPrince Thrust (1 year ago)
DGuy.. Top 10 games of 2017???
Nediojon (1 year ago)
If I buy this my dad will never leave my PS4 he loves crash
Father & Son Gaming (1 year ago)
Awesome, I loved the original games. Good to know the remaster is even better. Now I just need a PS4!
Force Of Legend (1 year ago)
Great review! Thanks for your terrific reviews!
魔悪 (1 year ago)
no not a perfect remake
Power Metal Gamer (1 year ago)
A most excellent review, sir. I shall be picking this up in the morning :)
It 's (1 year ago)
Im so tired of these stories of people playing games as a kid.
Gaming With Ryan (1 year ago)
getting this when it comes out for xbox december 8th
Tool0GT92 (1 year ago)
I have a friend who is in his 60s who loves crash, he's debating buying a PS4 for this game, but I'll let him borrow mine and I can get his Wii U to play BotW
Spicy Puffin (1 year ago)
Alright you sold me on this game. I have never really played a crash game except for crash of the titans but after getting a ps2 not that long ago my love for platformers grew and seeing how this game is platformer heaven i know i have to get it. Thanks mate.
Dim Ap (1 year ago)
Exactly at 0:35 I bought the game.
Josh Dollins (1 year ago)
spyro collection would be awesome played spyro more as a kid!
FANTAVISION (1 year ago)
Glad to hear they didn't mess this up! I never got to play these as a kid so I can't wait to experience them for the first time. And agreed, they definitely need to remake spyro!
tylerhill40 (1 year ago)
Wow seeing this changed my mind from nah to yeah about coming back!
Easy Jump (1 year ago)
please why are you purposley trying to sound like austin evans it sounds so forced and cringey
CEWIIH (1 year ago)
Easy Jump He's been around alot longer than Austin Evans..
-Voltic- (1 year ago)
You and ACG are the best reviewers
-Voltic- (1 year ago)
thisjointisloose yes
thisjointisloose (1 year ago)
So this guy is better than Totalbiscuit?
Lara Croft (1 year ago)
Grand Mapping ACG is a game reviewer that goes in depth. Really good reviewer
Harak Mapping (1 year ago)
who?
Pharmit24 (1 year ago)
I haven't played any Crash before cause I never owned a PS1. Should I?
gustavo pinto (1 year ago)
Pharmit24 yes
Jetboy Blue (1 year ago)
Crash 3 warped is my favourite
Liam Wynne (1 year ago)
Whatever happened to Croc? I remember that guy had 2 games then fucked clean-off into oblivion haha
James Zbierski (11 months ago)
True aye
MechaMinilla99 (1 year ago)
Smol Chaengster You could VERY easily play those games today, whether that be on an emulator, PSN store or just buying a real PS1 because they're very cheap, emulators are the easiest and cheapest option though.
Smol Chaengster (1 year ago)
Liam Wynne Croc Gex Crash Spyro Klonoa all the best part of my childhood. I wish I could warp back in time 😢😢
wapaha (1 year ago)
Kapow! Fa-boom! Ker-splat!
i_Am_Dementia (1 year ago)
Can't wait to pick up my copy!
Hopefully updates fix the load times. That was what drove me away from Crash Wrath of Cortex
Hey, Gustavo!
gustavo pinto (1 year ago)
The Side Quest Gamer Review Show hey alec
Christian Harrison (1 year ago)
Great review man!
OfficialSkyPiglet (1 year ago)
Damn this looks good! I hope they port it to Vita. Platformers control so well on it, it would be a shame not to. I've never played any of the Crash games either and I don't have a PS4 :(
Jonathan Rollings (1 year ago)
Already got mine pre-ordered. Can't wait to play this tomorrow!!!
Andrew Haggart (1 year ago)
They need to make Crash racing again
Tom James (1 year ago)
Hopefully it sells well enough for them to do a ctr remake
MH Khoo (1 year ago)
Spyro Trilogy Collection! And Crash Team Racing!
MH Khoo (1 year ago)
I really hope we wouldn't have to wait long for that to happen.
gustavo pinto (1 year ago)
MH Khoo ctr with online would be fucking awesome
DreamcastGuy (1 year ago)
I saw some interview and apparently Crash Team Racing is the "most requested project now" so maybe that will be next! :D
Juicy James Gaming (1 year ago)
I'm so excited to get this game tomorrow! Crash was my childhood ☺ I completely agree that they should make a Spyro Collection that would be insane!
Slickenstein (1 year ago)
I was only halfway through watching your review when I was already rushing through my savings to see if I had enough to buy this game.
Slickenstein (1 year ago)
Light Yagami Thanks
Light Yagami (1 year ago)
Slickenstein That's really nice.A bit gay but nice.
Slickenstein (1 year ago)
DreamcastGuy Awesome! Anyways thanks for convincing me to go buy this game when it comes out. I love your videos, they really brighten up my day. You're one of my favorite YouTubers and because of you, I'll always keep dreaming ; )
DreamcastGuy (1 year ago)
Good! I tried to edit in tons of clips from all my favorite levels so people could see that this series is better then ever. :D
Vincent Kiu (1 year ago)
never played crash b4 maybe will soon with my kids. lol
Alec H (1 year ago)
At 27 quid it's a absolute bargain . Got to get it.
Darksonic 67 (1 year ago)
Typo at 4:23
Darksonic 67 (1 year ago)
DreamcastGuy He responded :-)
DreamcastGuy (1 year ago)
Haha, that's what I get for editing this video at 2am. Thank you for the correction! :D
Mulder & Scully (1 year ago)
This game sucks.
DreamcastGuy (1 year ago)
That's weird, I thought it was great.
Thomas Torre (1 year ago)
Looks like I'll be playing through the crash games again!
Mamzy97 (1 year ago)
Nar it wasn't cheesy, actually quite interesting in my opinion. Also good job on the review
Rayne Bourlier (1 year ago)
I never played the original trilogy but I did play crash twinsanity and I really have been wanting to play it lately
Radio Raven (1 year ago)
Here comes the new wave of crash bandicoot porn.
Anonymous (11 months ago)
Always thought Coco was kinda cute!
Jawan Meizu (1 year ago)
Time for fapping! Thanks, perv! :)
Darksonic 67 (1 year ago)
Radio Raven You monster. How could you do this!

Would you like to comment?

Join YouTube for a free account, or sign in if you are already a member.