HomeКомпьютерные игрыRelated VideosMore From: DreamcastGuy

Wolfenstein: The Old Blood Review!

298 ratings | 8479 views
This is a stand alone DLC expansion to last years hit Wolfenstein: The New Order, but does it stand up to the FPS single player champion? Let's find out in this review of The Old Blood! Share and subscribe if you liked it! Follow me on social media: Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/dreamcastguy Twitter: https://www.twitter.com/dreamcastguy Twitch: https://www.Twitch.tv/thedreamcastguy Instagram: http://instagram.com/dreamcastguy My gameplay channel: https://www.youtube.com/user/dreamcastguyplays All clips of audio and video used in this work are used for entertainment or education purposes under the fair use clause found in sections 107 through 118 of the copyright law (title 17, U. S. Code). If you have any dispute please contact me. "EDM Detection Mode" Kevin MacLeod (incompetech.com) Licensed under Creative Commons: By Attribution 3.0 http://creativecommons.org/licenses/by/3.0/
Html code for embedding videos on your blog
Text Comments (51)
Ubiquitous Reverser (7 months ago)
Loving this game right now as I wait on a deal for the sequel to New Order. Got this for 10.00 through christmas sale on steam. Thanks for the solid review. A lot of people liked this. I hope machine games will give a full retro overhaul on the original maybe make that an easter egg or another DLC.
AHeroAlmost (1 year ago)
Just recently got The New Order and absolutely loving it...will get this soon since it seems to be pretty cheap at the moment!
1:36 - 2:08 Don't worry, I stink with the Bombenschauss too. I found nixing the scope helps in closer quarters. Fair play to you and frat review! Love from Canadaland! ;)
Ozzy (2 years ago)
Greta was the happiest dog in Germany. That line killed me lol.
Christian Raymond (3 years ago)
the old blood gave me the new order for free. I bought it prepaid before the bundle was released. one day the new order just appeared in my ready to install list on the xone. I haven't downloaded it, but I know I can for free. I just cancel when I start because its 50 gigs and it not paid for, I don't want to get in some trouble for playing a digital game without proper purchase license. anyone know why it showed up in my ready to install?
Wasteland Wizard (3 years ago)
E3 2015 : DOOM
Noah Graves (3 years ago)
This is the polar opposite of a review I just saw, it said it was the opposite of what you said. They said it was rinse and repeat first person shooter non-sense. Sure it looks good, sounds good, and the price is good. But those are the only selling points. They called it; "Follow the blue circle." not "Wolfenstein". And I agree as of now, I'll have a better opinion on it after I finish.
xXDeathMetalThrasherXx (3 years ago)
It took me a little more than 7 hours on Über to beat.
Justin Randall (3 years ago)
twice the price if you live in OZ. Ergh.
Slydk1982 (3 years ago)
Great review!! Just subbed :)
DreamcastGuy (3 years ago)
Thank you so much!!
Farida Hajiyeva (3 years ago)
Wow I did nazi that one coming.. I figured this would at least get a nein..
Sen Giv (2 years ago)
Me neither. Great game & nice review nonetheless tho. (Your language jokes were funny AF!) This game is worth more than what I paid for it also...$19.99!
AverageJoe (3 years ago)
The game isn't that short at all... Each chapter takes an average of an hour and there are eight of them. That's on normal difficulty. This is NOT short. This game is longer than The Order 1866 and it's 1/3 of the price.
CM TEH (3 years ago)
Good review. Much better than some of crap IGN and gamespot puts up. Thumbs up.
The Itch Network (3 years ago)
So mad I passed up on Wolfenstein during the last black friday.  I went with Metro, and while I don't hate it, Wolfenstein seems to be so much better.  Oh well, there's always this year.
Maegan Martin (3 years ago)
Awesome review! Such a great job!!
Rage Quit87 (3 years ago)
i really liked the first game even tho it fell apart near the end for me. (moon base onword) so looking forward to picking it up when it comes out on the 15th here in the UK.
Tom Franzese (3 years ago)
Random question, do you get review copies for your games. And how do you get them if your a reviewer?
Tom Franzese (3 years ago)
Cool thank you. I am thinking of starting a channel, so I wanted know.
DreamcastGuy (3 years ago)
Sometimes they contact me and sometimes I reach out to them. I have a few PR contacts that I can email and once I explain who I am they add me to the "press release" list which makes it where when games come out they email me review copies.
MrDeathprof (3 years ago)
how many hours to finish ?
MrDeathprof (3 years ago)
+Noah Ford thanks dude for a $20 dollar game i'm buying it.
Noah Graves (3 years ago)
+MrDeathprof 4-8 depending on your skill level and the games difficulty level. 8 if you're an average gamer on normal. (Average gamers these days suck)
Cheese Token (3 years ago)
Did you play the second campaign with the undead zombies?
FlareWolf (3 years ago)
Looks pretty good,and 4-6 hours of gameplay seems enough,great review :)
Djostikk (3 years ago)
I wasn't going to buy this badboy, but today something hit me in the head and then I suddenly got a desire to get Old Blood right now. Downlading time... I think this will be a great adventure before Witcher 3. =\ P.S. I also platinumed The New Order, so it means I loved it, kinda odd I didn't gonna buy standalone addon before today. P.P.S. Masterpiece review, DreamcastGuy, as always. You're my most adored reviewer :3
thehoeslaper (3 years ago)
based on the sweer review the game sounds like a breath of fresh air. i'm so down for a single player shooter featuring good ol' hydra--- i mean nazis ! damn marvel
Noah Graves (3 years ago)
+thehoeslaper Be careful, I heard that it's rinse and repeat hog-wash. Most people who've played the old wolfensteins say this one hopped on the triple A FPS hype train. Boring "hold your hand" gameplay. Repedititve gameplay, shitty stealth sequences, and a meaningless storyline. You could pretend to be hunting your poodle the Nazi's stole, who knows? No one cares. This game has it's downsides for sure!
DreamcastGuy (3 years ago)
+thehoeslaper Hail Hydra!
MrJeffy45 (3 years ago)
How do you get the game early??? Is that the  xbox one version???
Noah Graves (3 years ago)
+MrJeffy45 It was released on PC earlier.
MrJeffy45 (3 years ago)
+DreamcastGuy So you get a lot of the games on steam, which is why you get them early then???Is the DLC more action then the disc which had a lot of puzzles????
DreamcastGuy (3 years ago)
+MrJeffy45 I bought it on Steam and played it with an Xbox controller, hence the xbox button promps that popped up. I will be buying it again for PS4 and so I can livestream it more later this week! :D
YesItsRyan (3 years ago)
Awesome stuff! Always enjoy your videos.
Ricky Duvel (3 years ago)
Literally costs twice as much in Australia >:[ Ugh, I miss Canada.
strelokblyat (3 years ago)
+Ricky Duvel I paid 19aud on g2a -- this is obviously pc only
DreamcastGuy (3 years ago)
+Ricky Duvel Whoa, wtf! Pricey worldwide on digital content has gotten strange lately.
sanityjinxazu (3 years ago)
For a DLC, It feels like a proper addition to the series. Something that most dlcs don't do anymore. And like you said in response to another comment; This is 1 of 2 DLC's coming in for the game. Which not only provides more content but also adds more length and story to the game. You provided an amazing review and I can't wait to see if the new DLC will provide closure.
Alan Partridge (3 years ago)
I think that your reviews are great! Keep them coming!
Alan Partridge (3 years ago)
No probs dude!
DreamcastGuy (3 years ago)
+Alan Partridge Thank you so much! I work really hard on them so these nice comments really make my day :)
AimedCrit (3 years ago)
Now all we need is a blooper video of you messing up what your trying to say/trying to turn of reality with a remote/etc, etc.
DreamcastGuy (3 years ago)
+AimedCrit Someday I am thinking of posting unedited audio so people can see how many times I mess up during a recording haha. The raw audio for this video was actually 22 minutes long :P
Gear Head (3 years ago)
How short is The old blood?
DreamcastGuy (3 years ago)
+Gear Head About 4-6 hours on normal difficulty.
Awkward Arsic (3 years ago)
Great review man! I'm surprised you don't have more subscribers based on how solid your videos are. Keep up the great work!
antirussia81 (3 years ago)
+DreamcastGuy Right... ;) Anyway, keep up the good work.
DreamcastGuy (3 years ago)
+antirussia81 Woot, that long sleepless night of gaming finally paid off :D
antirussia81 (3 years ago)
+Brian A " I'm surprised you don't have more subscribers (...)" He's just got one more. Correct me if I'm wrong but it seems to be the first proper review of The Old Blood. Good job!
DreamcastGuy (3 years ago)
+Brian A Thank you so much! That means to much to hear :D

Would you like to comment?

Join YouTube for a free account, or sign in if you are already a member.