HomeКомпьютерные игрыRelated VideosMore From: Nintendo Life

Xenoblade Chronicles X Review | The Wii U's Biggest Game

1428 ratings | 58631 views
Xenoblade Chronicles X for the Wii U is great, Alex has assured us of that, but what makes this sequel to Xenoblade Chronicles so good? You'll have to watch this review and find out! See more of Xenoblade Chronicles X ■ https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=_OEDfvQxdjc&list=PLxhc6NsjSF9rbH2EP1GZFwiONdl7GcSPh&index=1&ab_channel=NintendoLife Read the written review on Nintendo Life ■ http://www.nintendolife.com/reviews/wiiu/xenoblade_chronicles_x Check out our full site ■ http://www.nintendolife.com Like us on Facebook ■ https://www.facebook.com/nintendolife Follow us on Twitter ■ https://www.twitter.com/nintendolife
Html code for embedding videos on your blog
Text Comments (337)
Jayden Hamilton (25 days ago)
Wait! I got a crazy theory! What if Bionis is actually on Mira. You know that Nopon in X, he mentioned something about a place being bigger than frontier village from the first game (Frontier village is the home of the Nopons in the first game) if both games take place in a different universe, then why does he know what that is?
yeemo fanta (3 months ago)
"15-20 hours before you can even pilot one of these things" ..... I'm over 50 hours in and haven't even started chapter 6 *gulp*
Marcel Crolla (7 months ago)
Fantastic review I just got my ex xenoblade Chronicles x limited edition from eBay
SalveMonesvol (1 year ago)
I hope they release a remastered version for the switch, that allows me to play at native 1366x768 60fps.I still have one TV with that resolution for 720p games, but actual, native 1366x768 does look sharper, and the high frame rate would do wanders for immersion.
John von Shepard (1 year ago)
Shame it's flop since Wii U exclusive.
Xenowatch Chronicles (1 year ago)
Playing Xenoblade X. All you will hear from my character is "BEEEAAAAM BARRRAAAAGGEE!'
Xenowatch Chronicles (1 year ago)
Or "Fuck fuck fuck fuck. WHY DID I ATTACK THE TELETHIA!?"
Xenowatch Chronicles (1 year ago)
Xenoblade chronicles X 9/10. There is no Riki.
MonkeyspankO (1 year ago)
How "nintendo" is this game? it looks very un-nintendo
James Robert (1 year ago)
Sad that the single planet of Mira has more depth than the whole galaxy of 'No Man's Sky'. What a buildup for a piece of trash game.
TC MACK (1 year ago)
How is Xenoblade Chronicles X as far as a family friendly level??? Some Nintendo games have had the T rating before, but it didn't really matter, like Brawl and Melee.
TonyDaExpert (1 year ago)
TC MACK its friendly except for some affinity missions or side quests but the main story is fine (some mild curse words tho)
SomeGuy BrowsingYT (1 year ago)
Nothing says family friendly like mass genocide of the human race
EpicWott - (1 year ago)
TC MACK it has some curses, but overall it's pretty family friendly
justus4justice (1 year ago)
I picked up this game recently and I'm about 15 hours in. The scale of the world and its inhabitants is phenomenal. Xenoblade has given me a new bar by which I'll be comparing any RPG (or MMORPG) that dares to call itself "open world."
Justuas (1 year ago)
The text displaying the art information in battle, loot information and the soul voice menu's text, for example, are too small to read on tv's screen, and some players have reported game-breaking bugs. Yet, Monolith or Nintendo have done nothing to address them.
Inderpal Singh Assi (1 year ago)
Holy Moly......this is just awwwwwwweeeeeeee.
Mike Wautraets (1 year ago)
you don't give a 100hr game a 6 minute review.
thedreadedzero (1 year ago)
Why is it that when Xenogears came out on ps1 people called it ZEE-no-gears but ever since Xenoblade people have been saying ZEN-o-blade...? It the same series technically so why would the pronunciation change?
Smarmee (1 year ago)
Really? I've always heard Zen-o-Gears. Zen-o-Saga. Zen-o-Blade. I remember reading multiple articles about Xenogears before it came out that made sure to include (pronounced zen-o-geers) somewhere. Here's one, actually: http://www.gamespot.com/articles/first-look-at-xenogears/1100-2467580/
Dozzy Dozer (2 years ago)
wait you can play as other characters?!
Yes, but you have to have your character in the party
Ty Brown (2 years ago)
I can only hope the online implementation for the next Xenoblade on NX will be fantastic! I don't know how it is on X since I've barely played it, but I hope there will be a mode like PSO, where you can go through dungeons explore them. Maybe randomly generated like Bloodborne?
robert rainford (2 years ago)
I give this game a seven average nothing amazing. While pretty it suffers from bosses having instakill moves making the fights seem like luck, second the sidequest can get boring as fuck and evening annoying at times and finally the armor and stuff is not really diverse which sucks especially when u want ur character looking bad ass
Anthony Agu (1 year ago)
robert rainford Ok just to make clear this has been the same person all along but I hadn't realized my sister had logged into her YouTube the last message I sent lol. Now when you say "annoying" do you mean difficult annoying or like boring annoying? I will admit that some of these affinity missions are kind of lame but they really do add more development to the characters which really makes it more worthwhile to sit through. The story itself couldn't do that as well which is why I for the most part enjoy the affinity missions. On the to the gear comment you made, there really isn't much I can say to that. There is a difference between most of the gears and a vast variety of sets of gear to choose from. However that's your opinion and I can't change that but I'd like to also mention a vast majority of people who like this game would disagree with you
robert rainford (1 year ago)
+Elizabeth Agu the affinity missions are just to damn annoying to get this game a higher score and I do have a point of the gear because there's a lot of it that is the same design but a different color.
Elizabeth Agu (1 year ago)
robert rainford My point is that there's no way you got to that point of the game and is complaining about a lack of gear to wear. From different reviews and people who cover the game daily, you might be the only person I have ever seen complain about this matter. Secondly yes some tyrants can one-shot kill you but that also depends on what gear you are wearing. Get better gear and you won't have to worry about that. Also you can add battle traits and augments to gear you already have to increase its performance in battle. Finally the only thing I can agree with what you said is about the side quests(not all but some).
robert rainford (1 year ago)
+Anthony Agu I have right now I'm stuck on affinity mission and close to the last chapter so what's ur point.
Anthony Agu (1 year ago)
robert rainford You must have not gotten very far in the game...
Anthony Davis (2 years ago)
the learning curve is tough... still tryna learn.
Trusteft (2 years ago)
So, is this like a JRPG in an open world? Are the battles in real time with orders, turn based, action? What other games are similar to this in gameplay?
mike james (2 years ago)
too bad the graphics are fucking terrible
Oh ho ho ho I've got the smell of Nintendo cock on my breath.
Timmy P (2 years ago)
This game was the biggest disappointment ever coming from the first
FreeRPGer (2 years ago)
I unXpectedly put this games aside, which *utterly* surprises me, seeing how much I love the 1st Xenoblade. I found it to be the best of the original 3 Operation Rainfall games, which I was a part of. One thing that turns me off in this spiritual sequel is half the OST, especially the rap within New LA and in some battles. It just doesn't "fit" the setting or mood. IMO, the OST in the first one was much better, having been done by one composer instead of many.
I agree about the rap but I love the rest of the OST. Also, you have it backwards. XC had multiple composers, but this only has one
I agree about the rap but I love the rest of the OST. Also, you have it backwards. XC had multiple composers, but this only has one
rastan19 (2 years ago)
This game has been extremely addictive for me. And no matter how much I learn about this game. I keep discovering new things about it. I just recently got my Small, and it is bringing about a whole new world of gameplay. This game alone is worth owning a Wii U. But that is simply my humble opinion.
Spade F. (2 years ago)
i have over 200 hours in this game
Amie Mallich (2 years ago)
"You'll be about fifteen to twenty hours before you can even pilot [a Skell]." I was actually seventy-four.
Anthony Agu (1 year ago)
Amie Mallich it took me about the same 74-80hrs
RandomYoutubeChannel (2 years ago)
Yessssssssssssssssssssssssssssssss
TehGriffzor (2 years ago)
Personally, once I got my Skell, I started losing interest, just started feeling like easy mode. I need to get back into it and also not worry about leveling up all the characters at the beginning.
Mattness (2 years ago)
How did you play as L at 3:25-3:45?
Prowling Wulf (2 years ago)
bethesda Always made their city's in a different loading part. they Always said it is needed because of technological limitations they have this also on ps4 xbox one pc with fallout 4. yet this game looks better then fallout 4 the game map is 5 times as big as fallout 4 and the city is open for enter by gateway or from the air no loading needed and the city is bigger then any city in fallout 4 where loading is needed often when you watch fallout or elder scrolls city's from afar you see certain buildings not all of them bad ground texture no people etc. but this problem is not in xenoblade maybe the wii u can do more then others for some reason even the specs are much less then taht of xbox one or ps4 and especialy pc ( depending of the persons pc ofcourse ) or the wii u has a smarter technological design that is capable of doing more with much less. or western AAA gamers dont know how to program or are lazy ? i do not know what it is but xenoblade x is my favorite rpg that i did play in many years i almost did quit gaming because of the lack of real RPG's most western games become shooters pure shooters and say its an RPG. the last real western RPG is witcher 3 yet the customisation is very limited and so are the things you can do in the game yet the game is an absolute MUST PLAY. thing is xenoblade is a wonderful game that feels like an SRPG with mmorpg feautures like world chat... partnering up, huge bosses you can see as raid etc.
Andrew Smith (2 years ago)
Pushing a system to its absolute limits is what monolith soft does best.
rifasclub (2 years ago)
X-elent review.
Gustavo Avila (2 years ago)
Its great to see a review that doesnt complain about the game being too big, that its difficult and long. A true gamer is thrilled by the challenge and exploration, a true gamer is rewarded by the experience of the adventure and not by playing the popular games on twitch or youtube to get "likes"....
Sean Carter (2 years ago)
are there any animals in the water? every review i see the player never gets attacked in the oceans.
Jillian Monks (2 years ago)
Wait, can you play as other characters in your party?
Jillian Monks (2 years ago)
omg I never knew
Dave Chronicle (2 years ago)
+Jillian Monks yes, you can. but your main char always have to be a member of the party
Koyomi Araragi (2 years ago)
i didn't think so either but apparantly it looks like you can
Daddy Trump (2 years ago)
THE BEST GAME OF 2015
Sean C (2 years ago)
For the love of jeebus if you're going to offer us bleeding ears from the begining, do be kind enough to offer a warning beforehand... The joke aside, your voice is recorded at a higher level than the sound effects that precede it and you start with a rather distressing HELLO which you make with gusto. Not complaining about the greeting, merely the unnecessarily high volume of the voiceover in the first place!
BMiBudz (2 years ago)
didnt explain the combat or ui at all useles video ffs
Gromp (2 years ago)
I've been playing the game for 30 some hours and I still don't have a Skell.
Icecl Keyheart (2 years ago)
15 to 20 hours for a Skell? im at 42 and no skell yet
Jazz Michael (2 years ago)
I agree this game is very X-quisite, X-citing, X-ploring , X- Uuuh Awesome!!!! XD
Herman Manly (2 years ago)
btw for those wondering, you don't actually "loose" the map screen when playing from the gamepad. You can tap the screen to switch between map and gameplay so you can still use fast travel and everything else
A l u c a r d (2 years ago)
sooo, Skyrim....in space. I'm  in.
TheMadZocker (2 years ago)
It's not ANYWHERE near Skyrim, this game is on a completely other level!
MineLanderProductions (2 years ago)
Does the Shulk amiibo do anything? Just out of curiosity.
MineLanderProductions (2 years ago)
+dinomirasol Dang. Would be cool to see them just take it that bit further. Oh well. Still a 9.
Link the hero (2 years ago)
Zelda U may be bigger
😧 (2 years ago)
"you wont be making nigel thornberry" have you been watching TheGamingLemon ( ͡° ͜ʖ ͡°)
jab0111 (2 years ago)
My lord i am so hype
I've never played a Xenoblade game, but the combat seems similar to White Knight Chronicles. Is that close to the truth?
Isaac Lunt (2 years ago)
Am I the only one who sees the resemblance between the world of Mira and the world of Pandora (from Borderlands)?
Candurry Skazutz (2 years ago)
XenoBLADE, huh? Then why is it that all I see are guns? This is an RPG for CoD Fags on a Gay console.
RetroPelican (2 years ago)
Why capitalize gay?
Penny Umbra ッ (2 years ago)
+Candurry Skazutz Gun use is optional. There's always the ability to use melee weapons such as swords, knives, and javelins for ground and skell combat. Both melee and ranged weapons have their advantages to go alongside your role as a party member.
xmuraix77 (2 years ago)
I expected too much for this game. N it really disappoint me after playing for 100 Hours since the day it release on Dec 4th. Just doesn't feel as good as the first one. The character u create has nothing to do with the story,. THE wholes time u just stand there and had a choices of Yes or NO all the time. And other party member doesn't require u to had them in ur party. So u stuck with Elma And Lin most of the time. The only really fun part about this game was flying in ur mech n exploring the open world with no loading screen.> N once u get the strongest Skell in the game.. Ares.90 U basically one hit kill anything. Oh and the online just sucks.
Pro Potatoz (2 years ago)
Gets special edition. Plugs in usb. Windows only. Dies inside. Windows computor for Christmas.
Gamer Madden07 (2 years ago)
Epic game I wanna play this game so bad.
Mosh Bit Cartoons (2 years ago)
Wow this reviewer is kind of obnoxious.
Chris Moore (2 years ago)
man I'm 6 hours in and totally bummed that the main reason I grinded so much through the beginning was so I could play online with friends. I learned all too late that this simple feature isn't even available- something that's been around since Dark Souls on PS3.The characters are, except for Lin, are boring and don't satisfy the tradeoff to me. This is my opinion of course, so what are y'alls impressions?
TheThinking1 (2 years ago)
....but is it sexist? Soz. I shouldn't have.
Vercusgames (2 years ago)
I wish this was on PC. Maybe one day?
ExtremeThunder (2 years ago)
+megamarsonic They also own the developer, Monolith Soft.
Vercusgames (2 years ago)
It's a shame. So few people are missing out on one of the best 7th gen and 8th gen RPGs.
megamarsonic (2 years ago)
+Vercusgames Probably not. Nintendo currently owns the publishing rights to the Xeno series, so I doubt they want the game on anything other than Nintendo consoles right about now.
Andre Ivanovich (2 years ago)
When will this come out for pc?!
TempuS (2 years ago)
+videogamelover121 Niggers
videogamelover121 (2 years ago)
Is this a joke?
Mike Nodder (2 years ago)
is there voice chat
Parismio (2 years ago)
there isn't
eyeballyabs _ (2 years ago)
The wait for Christmas is going to be the longest wait of my life...
odin72017 (2 years ago)
Looks stunning!
0ddMonk3y (2 years ago)
is there any monsters in the waters? I don't want to Xperince the same thing Samuel L Jackson did in Deep Blue...
Touching Evil (2 years ago)
Is it 1080p ? Frame rate ?
Nitronic Milkshake (2 years ago)
Actually, it is 1080p 30fps
Rory Cocker (2 years ago)
+Neo Cassirer 720p/30fps.
Piggeh (2 years ago)
And once again, my PS4 and my PC are looking over at my WII-U going "WTF DUDE, STOP SNEAKING UP ON ME LIKE THAT!!!!" Epic game, even just 30mins in. Shame I wont have the time to enjoy this game :-( What they did in terms of optimization here should go down in history too though. In a day and age where my OP gaming PC owns my WII-U in terms of performance, this game comes in and shakes its ass at me on inferior hardware....So many bad optimizations these days.
JaviSoulOS (2 years ago)
yeah I love it but graphics aren't everything
TheNaum80 (2 years ago)
15 hours in and I've barely touched the game... It's so freaking huge this wolrd.
TechNeilogic Red (2 years ago)
Thank you for making a review :)
Black Mesa Zanza (2 years ago)
More like Xenoblade Chronicles Sex
LittleNerdyAX (2 years ago)
Thank you, Alex for doing this review. I am looking forward to play it!
Ryan Day (2 years ago)
I've never been a fan of RPGs but this one does look like a lot of fun.
DuckOfBlubber (2 years ago)
Only 9 out of 10 ?
Phantom1op (2 years ago)
being the WII U's biggest game is not much of a feet when i can count how many major open world games that are on the WII U with my hands.
ZiroWatt (2 years ago)
+AeroBlaze777 I finally know from experience, that statement is 100% correct
AeroBlaze777 (2 years ago)
+Phantom1op Well the fact that it's the wii u's "biggest game" isnt its main selling point. The main good thing about it is that there is so much to do in the game.
hawlitakerful (2 years ago)
+aniel tanis size doesn't really matter i mean daggerfall was something like 150 000 km2 or something like that. and elder scrolls arena something like 6mio. Sure it was achieved with a different technique but just for the numbers. i would prefer a smaller area with live and thought put into it way more than just going for the numbers to be bigger.
aniel tanis (2 years ago)
+Phantom1op well zelda U will give it some competition but i doubt it will be as big
ZiroWatt (2 years ago)
+Phantom1op oh, i thought u were saying that its small cuz being the biggest wii u game isnt much, i get wut ur saying though
Zeth Risin (2 years ago)
great review! so stoked for this!!! already have my collectors edition paid in full. TWO MORE DAYS!!!!!!
David leibach (2 years ago)
Are there skill trees in this game ¿ The first game had some great skill trees.
Jaime Fresnedo (2 years ago)
I'm still pissed at NOA for not bringing Xenoblade Chronicles to the Wii U like they did in Europe. I want to play that game before I play this one.
Hiro Mestre (8 months ago)
Now we need a port of both XenoX and Xenoblade to Switch.
Jaime Fresnedo (2 years ago)
+fendish2012 That's why I want it on the Wii U virtual console like in Europe. They got is back in August but America didn't.
fendish2012 (2 years ago)
+Jaime F problem with the wii version is that gamestop has a monopoly of that game so it became over price
Jaime Fresnedo (2 years ago)
It's only for the NEW Nintendo 3DS. And I'm not going to buy a new system to play an inferior version. (Have you seen the graphics compared to the Wii version?)
fendish2012 (2 years ago)
They have that game for Nintendo 3ds its also in the E shop
Noelio Emerald-Isle (2 years ago)
Does anyone know the deal with these 4 free downloads for Xenoblade X....amounting to about 10 GB, in the Wii U shop...when you click on the game?....the descriptions harp on about how each download speeds up a certain part of loading for the game....????....never heard of this nonsense before
Noelio Emerald-Isle (2 years ago)
+Bluetycon9 Cheers for that.....hope Zelda is even bigger
ZiroWatt (2 years ago)
The game is huge, so if u have the packs the startup screen and enemy load in times and stuff are quicker
Wyman Woon (2 years ago)
These game characters take steroids.
HappyGaming (2 years ago)
How does the world compare to gta 5 for example? Is it bigger? Can you give me something to compare to?
William Jarrett (2 years ago)
+fendish2012 You do not have to wait on timeres in xenoblade. All you need to do is find a bench or a blade shelter to pass time. So that statement is inaccurate.
ZiroWatt (2 years ago)
+fendish2012 the mech suits, music, graphics, combat, huge story, affinity missions, and epic boss battles, yeah. Its an opinion, man, i just honestly like xenoblade X 100x better than fallout
fendish2012 (2 years ago)
+Bluetycon9 xenoblade not better than fall out 4 that I know. Fall out 4 has more free movement xenoblade has time movement you have to wait on timers. not sure which version you played but the ps4 version is pretty stable only found one glitch to get on the gunship all I had to do was reload. xenoblade OK game but not amazing the wii zenoblade actually 100x better only thing going for the wii u zenoblade is the mech suits.
ZiroWatt (2 years ago)
+fendish2012 idk if u were trying to say that fallout 4 just wasnt all that glitchy or less glitchy than xeno, but it surely isnt less glitchy than xeno because in fallout 4, you can encounter glitches everywhere, but ive yet to find one in xeno. I agree on some part about quests dragging on, but i honestly just like xeno a lot better than fallout for the game that it is. The game is already past worth it for me, and im like in cpt 6, the mechs are just even more icing to it imo
fendish2012 (2 years ago)
+Bluetycon9 Actually fall out 4 has less glitchy runs pretty smooth on ps4. Thing people ignore about xeno blade quests feel drag on Example had to farm for affinity quest to kill a monster for electronic eele part drop that took hours to drop hours. another example you can't continue story quest unless you explore 20 percent of the land .. Did I mention it takes forever to get your mech suit I am close but take patients. I have to kill boss in chapter 6 and do the 8 chain quest line for the mech suit licence. Xeno has is share faults just people ignore it for the thirst of the gaming coming out. I play about 40 plus hrs in xeno it does have a plus open world loads completely the probes can make you lots of money, mines minerals can be reinvested in new technology. Somethings are force to do in order to continue in story quests. I can go in deep detail in both games . I feel they should have gave us the super weak mech suit in the begin and enable us to unlock the better ones with license. Hopefully it's worth it when I finally get the suit
Derel Rivera (2 years ago)
Am I the only one that thinks this should be GOTY?
Derel Rivera (2 years ago)
Am I the only one that thinks this should be GOTY?
Honethite (2 years ago)
Beautiful looking game, hard to believe this is on the Wii U! Will need to read your written review to find out why it got that score. :o
cannedcam (2 years ago)
No Nigel Thornberry characters? Not buying it now. Joking of course I want this game.
Monado Boy (2 years ago)
its not the biggest .... its de Biggest
Andre Ivanovich (2 years ago)
My opinion is that real universe is pre-generated! 
Linktothe_Awesome (2 years ago)
+Andre Ivanovich My point was that if it *does* count, then Minecraft has got Daggerfall beat. In my honest opinion it shouldn't count, simply because it's much easier to create a program that procedurally generates world structures than it is to hand-design an entire vast landscape manually.
Andre Ivanovich (2 years ago)
+Linktothe_Awesome It does count, why would it not?!, lol. you got weird logic mate o.0. Anyway WoW has big non-generated map, if that's what you want to hear. 
Linktothe_Awesome (2 years ago)
+Andre “Omegazed” Ivanovich No, but much of it is randomly generated. And if that counts, then Minecraft is, in fact, the biggest game out there.
Andre Ivanovich (2 years ago)
+Deus Blade Not all of it, also procedurally generated doesn't mean it's smaller, it's still the biggest game out there!
Henry Bushell (2 years ago)
This, super mario maker, and Legend of Zelda U are the only reasons I want a Wii U
Leo (2 years ago)
+Henbush8 Fair point, the 3ds is great and it's got loads of games (and not enough time to play for me unfortunately).
Henry Bushell (2 years ago)
+Sam Gillard Yeah, but I would much rather spend £150 buying games on my New 3ds or Xbox one. P.S. You're from britain? :D me too. British high five xD
Leo (2 years ago)
+Henbush8 Actually, the servers for online games normally don't shut down immediately. Games that were released at the end of the Wii had their servers stay on for two more years in some cases. And console after NX? That's a good five years away. And the Wii U is dirt cheap tbh. You can get it for £150 in England.
Henry Bushell (2 years ago)
+Sam Gillard I have smash on 3ds, I might consider getting Windwaker, I have played splatoon, but it is an online game and when the console after NX comes out, either the servers will be shut down, or no-one will play on it. On Hyrule Warriors, none of my friends like Nintendo so thats a nope. But I probably won't be getting a Wii U until there is another price drop anyways.
Long View (2 years ago)
+Henbush8 You would be silly not to play Wonderful 101 if you get a Wii U
Yasha (2 years ago)
this is really beautiful and looks entertaining.
Vezix Haikal (2 years ago)
why it got 9/10 . the another 1/10 is because the random popup and loading as you play the game
😧 (2 years ago)
+Vezix Haikal Undertale got a 9/10 without any cons. Its just saying its fucking amaing. but not the best game ever made.
juananz007 (2 years ago)
+Fernando T No idea. I guess I don't find anything that seems annoying to me yet.
+juananz007 I think he means the areas, monsters, etc. You know, the things those packs nintendo released fix?
juananz007 (2 years ago)
+Vezix Haikal "loading"? Have you even played the game? The only times where this game displays a "loading" screen is when you enter/exit the barracks, and very few others. As for the "popup", perhaps I find it as little annoying as can be, because I have no idea which "popup" are you talking about
TurboCMinusMinus (2 years ago)
+Vezix Haikal There are some legitimate criticisms but they seem pretty marginal. 9/10 seems very fair (I haven't played it just watched lots of reviews.) I could even accept someone saying 8.5 / 10, but not the ridiculous 8/10 on some other sites.
mjs141822 (2 years ago)
How do you save game?
LaTerry (2 years ago)
I love how wonderfully British you are Alex, it's so fun listening to you :) I can't wait for this game, I'm so hyped.
Yung Blaxk (2 years ago)
Uh...Are there spoilers in this review
Nintendo Life (2 years ago)
No, the only plotline details mentioned are from the opening cutscene and tutorial. -A
KrazyKain (2 years ago)
this looks amazing.. can it be played without playing the wii one first?
roxas1335 (2 years ago)
No problem glad to help.
KrazyKain (2 years ago)
+roxas1335 Thanks, I'll be sure to pick it up at some point. My WiiU hasn't been getting the love it deserves
roxas1335 (2 years ago)
+KrazyKain Yes
Miiks (2 years ago)
What lines from the original Xenoblade do Shulk and Fioras VA for the avatar use in battle?
Shattered Zeraora (2 years ago)
Adam Howden does say "I'm really feeling it" in this game.
Pascual Heredia (2 years ago)
Dumb Question: Too lazy to Google, is the game out yet? if not, when?
TheGrandRevo (2 years ago)
December 4th
Ershem (2 years ago)
can you make some 1st person gameplay?
ThunderRazor (2 years ago)
The wait is hard....
ThunderRazor (2 years ago)
I've had two friends buy a Wii U in the last week and I'm trying to get a 3rd friend to also get one.  Yeah, it's not cheap for just 1 game :)
Meme Master (2 years ago)
+AnaheimDucks93 You are right. Besides the wait, saving up some money to buy a Wii U to get this game is also hard.
NerdyGuy84 (2 years ago)
That's not the only thing that's hard lol
Connor Sanders (2 years ago)
This has been my most anticipated game since it was announced glad to see it lives up to the hype
LuxesR (2 years ago)
I CANNOT wait for this game. First game was amazing! Thanks for the review, best one I've seen so far.
evoni (2 years ago)
I'm getting the limited edition of this game for Christmas
Shuny 11 (2 years ago)
+even thoresen I'm gettin it this Friday!!
Scott Vandagriff (2 years ago)
Come on Alex, we come for the quality videos but stay for the useless gum flapping!
Leo (2 years ago)
*sigh* darn GCSEs. Can't get this game until JUNE.
Leo (2 years ago)
+Long View I'll be able to play SOME stuff, but Xenoblade Chronicles X seems to favour longish play sessions and I usually only devote 30-45 minutes to the Wii U every other day.
Long View (2 years ago)
+Sam Gillard (StevetheIcecube) When I did my GCSE's we used to spend our time playing Twisted Metal World Tour
Ashlimaru (2 years ago)
I know the struggle DX
Yoeblue (2 years ago)
X-actly the score I was hoping for! 😁
Spade F. (2 years ago)
+BassDoesSmash this isnt ifunny
BassDoesSmash (2 years ago)
Way to steal top comment.
Darrell Liddle (2 years ago)
Can't wait for the steel book coming
Darrell Liddle (2 years ago)
+Bluetycon9 http://m.store.nintendo.co.uk/games-wii-u/xenoblade-chronicles-x-limited-edition-pack/11174735.html
ZiroWatt (2 years ago)
Wuts the steel book
Long View (2 years ago)
+Darrell Liddle Same

Would you like to comment?

Join YouTube for a free account, or sign in if you are already a member.