HomeТранспортRelated VideosMore From: CrazyDopetastic

RearVision: Wireless Backup Camera & Alert System (Review)

370 ratings | 46665 views
Subscribe to CrazyDopetastic: http://j.mp/crazydopetastic Get your own RearVision here: http://amzn.to/2gIA5tC Check out my review of the RearVision: Wireless Backup Camera and Alert System by Pearl! Learn more about RearVision here:https://pearlauto.com BACKGROUND MUSIC BY: Spinelli Salem http://j.mp/1NKM5Y0 CRAZYDOPETASTIC DEALS: Free 30 Day Trial Of Audible: http://amzn.to/2avWbwf Save $10 Off Postmates: http://j.mp/2aI9flj Get A Free UBER Ride: http://j.mp/2aLa1vj $50 LYFT Credit: http://j.mp/2aRG5PZ My name is Tuan X, a CrazyDopetastic black nerd & I'll bring you all things that I find crazy, dope & fantastic in the world of nerd culture! From gaming to technology to film to science & more, I cover the gamut of nerd culture! Business email in the "About" section! MORE CRAZYDOPETASTIC HERE: http://www.instagram.com/crazydopetastic http://www.facebook.com/crazydopetastic http://www.twitter.com/crazydopetastic FOLLOW TUAN X HERE: http://www.instagram.com/tuanx http://www.facebook.com/tuanx http://www.twitter.com/tuanx ——————————————————————— If you'd like to send products, items or fan mail please use the address below. Tuan X 924 Bergen Ave #241 Jersey City, NJ 07306 I may unbox it in a future video! This is nerd culture!
Category: Транспорт
Html code for embedding videos on your blog
Text Comments (53)
doesnotcompute81 (1 month ago)
Looks great, solar charging and eas of installation without drilling holes are the killer features. However I'd rather use a system that's wired to a screen mounted in the dashboard. Having to load the app before I park is too inconvenient.
xadam2dudex (1 month ago)
$399 way too expensive
Jordan Hamilton (2 months ago)
Could I connect that to an aftermarket screen
Cletson Pereira (2 months ago)
Can we use this in UK number plates
Conan Spencer (3 months ago)
I will love to get one but the price is high
Roger Johnson (3 months ago)
way to expensive
nikol_oza (4 months ago)
to hi price
Alfred Venichand (6 months ago)
Does it fit all shapes is number plates?
Happy Fox (6 months ago)
Who the hell would want this over a nice Alpine, Kenwood or Pioneer complete widescreen Multimedia player with navigation AND back up camera(and parking sensors) ? They cost about the same..(as almost every commenter already has pointed out)
Happy Fox (5 months ago)
no it has no wiring, (did you see the video?) but with that pricetag you can pay someone to install a real system a couple of times.
Melissa Alvarado (5 months ago)
Do installing those require electrical wiring? I am looking for an easy solution that I can do myself and do not want to mess with the wiring in my car.
AladdinSE (7 months ago)
I don’t like this review because the presenter assumes the audience is familiar with abbreviations and tech that the general public is actually totally ignorant of. 👎🏻👎🏻
Ryan Tracy (8 months ago)
Not a perfect product : bought this product to solve my Mazda ‘s issue of poor rear viewing: mazda mx6. The problems I have had with this product: - you my have trouble with the app connecting to your camera (fails to connect @ 30% of the time) = you have to close the app on your phone then reconnect - when the app connects to the camera, the signal often disconnects and reconnects after a couple of seconds while backing up about 50% of the time - if you leave your car idol for more than a few weeks (go on vacation or don’t drive your car for some time): you need to unplug the and re-plug in the wireless dongle (just like you did when initially installing) Pros: - great cameras : day and night - love the proximity alarms- not annoying but useful - the setup process and simplicity are Awesome ! Cons: - price : you pay a premium ($ hundreds of dollars more than wired systems) - reliability (it is finicky: sometimes is flawless but sometimes won’t connect to the camera or cuts in and out while backing up) - to use, you have to have the app opened, it finds the wireless signal and connects to the camera... at best of times, it takes a few seconds (it is not instantaneous); at worst, it doesn’t connect to the cameras and you must close the app and reopen it, taking up to a few minutes... not great when you want to just backup and get going to work in a hurry It has great potential but isn’t fully “baked” in practice.
Kaoly Thao (9 months ago)
Does it work for Android phones such as Lg?
NMA-T (9 months ago)
I just saw this review. And I can only find a used or like new on Amazon. I tried to find it elsewhere, but it stating "no longer available." The hubby got a new car with a build in back up camera and I wanted one for my '06 Jeep. Any suggestions?
NMA-T (9 months ago)
Aww man, that is a bummer. Are there any other back up cameras like this one? Without having to wire into the car? Or if I get this particular one would it still be good to use? And thanks for the quick reply.
CrazyDopetastic (9 months ago)
The company shut down in June.
eyeswideopen23 (11 months ago)
Would it work on a 1998 Cadillac with no problems and why so expensive
rouy amam (11 months ago)
LOL 500$ without even a screen ! You have good quality systems under 150* !
Tech Defender (11 months ago)
Can I technically use this as a front camera?
CrazyDopetastic (11 months ago)
Yes
Ada Rodriguez (1 year ago)
400 is ah GRIP maybe $150.
Luis Cannon (1 year ago)
To expensive, hope they go broke and have to live in Chicago for being greedy.
Rodel Ramos (1 year ago)
Is this going to work on tablet so I can have a bigger screen
CrazyDopetastic (1 year ago)
+Rodel Ramos yup
Paul Smith (1 year ago)
Nice demo and briefing, thank-ee!
Balong Malalim (1 year ago)
how really close is when the red warning lights appear??? how many feet? or inches?
CrazyDopetastic (1 year ago)
+Balong Malalim about 2ft
PasnThrou (1 year ago)
GREAT video. Expensive product but not crazy expensive. The Pearl's functionality, ease of installation, and the ability to easily remove and transfer it to another car compared to just about any other system, takes some of the sting out of the price, for me. But it's still out of my price range. As I seldom use the ODB2 port and the adapter can be removed when needed, the port is always available for any required testing. It does mean that products like 'Automatic' can't be used if you've got the Pearl installed. So you have to make a decision. I wish we could have see some night mode testing. Well done, Pearl. Thoughtful implementation. Good use of already present resources compare to other systems.
Belinda Everman (1 year ago)
Do you know what the battery life is? I park in a parking garage. And will only receive sunlight when driving around.
CrazyDopetastic (1 year ago)
+Belinda Everman really great question that I don't have the answer to. I suggest reaching out to Pearl Auto.
Lightning Blaze (1 year ago)
can you use the senser without the phone?
Joseph Kreifels II (1 year ago)
Yes, but you can also live without eyeballs too.
CrazyDopetastic (1 year ago)
+Lightning Blaze how would you expect to see what's the camera is capturing?
Quidproquo07093 (1 year ago)
Does Pearl work with Apple's CarPlay?
r1tual (1 year ago)
Too expensive and they need to ditch the ODB2 requirement.  ODB2 port is too valuable to be tied up with a backup camera.  Unit needs to just direct connect to phone via Bluetooth and it needs onboard storage to act as a security system recording motion around the car when parked that uploads to your phone when you get within range.  That would of been a dope product,  at 250$.  The best thing this product has going for it is the solar charging..  Everything else was poor implementation imo.  A real good effort by Pearl though,  I hope they iterate on it some more.
Chip Saunders (1 year ago)
r1tual, I believe it's using the OBD port for reverse signal.
Joseph Kreifels II (1 year ago)
Expensive? Try buying a new $25,000 car with a pre installed rearview camera. $500 is chunk change. I'm putting $1000 a month away for a 2019 Dodge Challenger. Until then, this $500 gadget will do fine.
studivan (1 year ago)
Why is it that everyone that reviews this product show it after the app has started and connected to your phone, why not show that it takes at least 30 seconds after you stop for the app to load and connect to your phone, in the time it takes to start the app and connect, you could have parked already, this looks like one of those, I got it free better give it a good review videos.
CrazyDopetastic (1 year ago)
+studivan makes more sense to start the app when you're arriving close to your parking spot not when you're at it. I never noticed a 30 second delay, more like 8-12 seconds max on the iPhone 7. My experience & how I used it is obviously different from your own. I can only speak about how it worked for me. As far as me giving it a positive review because I got it for free - I receive numerous items from companies that want me to review their products. But on CrazyDopetastic I only share content I love. I have turned down many requests & have returned products because they don't live up to my standards & expectations. I can speak for no one but myself.
Thomas Phayboun (1 year ago)
thumbs up for having the ⭕⭕⭕⭕(balls) to man up and buy this $500 unit. I want to buy one but idk if I can live it down. I still need a little more convincing. Great review btw!
Joseph Kreifels II (1 year ago)
I bought it without a second though, ordered 1 day shipping too. I've been looking to get a camera in my 01 Honda Civic forever. I'm still 2 years away from having enough money to buy a brand new Dodge challenger, so I'm looking forward to using Peal Auto the next 2 years.
Scott Bynon (1 year ago)
I'll be honest the price is ridiculous it's way too high and I'm not a fan of app devices when it comes to my car I think I'll stick with something a lot more cheaper and simpler like to quickvu which I'm going to order this week to quick views all you do is the same kind of ice accepted as a monitor and a battery inside the camera on the license plate in the battery lasts a year as much as I do I will probably last me a lot longer and it's nearly 3rd through 30 times cheaper than this yep it sure is the price less than $300 and there's no app and it has night vision and more so this device I feel it's way too high and just downright not a good idea
Jacques Cohen (1 year ago)
WAY TOOOO EXPENSIVE, YOU CAN GET A FULL UNIT RECEIVER FOR THAT PRICE ,
Leo Germany (1 year ago)
Dude, that's very neat product
idratherbegolfing (1 year ago)
Not a smart choice at $500.00 US and you always have to remember to sync the system with your phone everytime you get in the vehicle. That's an inconvenience in itself.  Not practicable.
Joseph Kreifels II (1 year ago)
@webcomment the babies crying about the price tag obviously own an iPhone like most freeloaders.
webcomment (1 year ago)
If you have an Android, there is a setting you can enable that lets it launch automatically as soon as you put it in the mount. Not difficult.
younghav (1 year ago)
do a giveaway on the shirt ....I'm sure you got some smedian's laying around.
younghav (1 year ago)
installed this and then you put the zelda amiibo video up so I watched that and ended up crashing the whip....also I doubt anybody in a 98 civic watches these vids lol
Brittney Richardson (1 year ago)
how do I get that shirt?
CrazyDopetastic (9 months ago)
It's available at www.crazydopetastic.com
TwoManMilita (1 year ago)
Brittney Richardson How did you get so cute? Add me on the gram: bankrollfix 😉

Would you like to comment?

Join YouTube for a free account, or sign in if you are already a member.