HomeВидеоигрыRelated VideosMore From: WhatCulture Gaming

What Remains of Edith Finch Full Review - As Touching As It Is Heartbreaking

672 ratings | 30145 views
Ben's here will a full breakdown of What Remains of Edith Finch, and it's so much more than a "walking sim". For more awesome content, check out: http://whatculture.com/gaming Catch us on Facebook at: https://www.facebook.com/whatculturegaming And follow us on Twitter @wculturegaming
Category: Видеоигры
Html code for embedding videos on your blog
Text Comments (73)
burger head (9 days ago)
really don't get why ppl are so mind blown about this game..
Nick Grummitt (1 month ago)
I'm sure it's a good game, but winning game of the year. Come on, really. Up against horizon zero dawn and won, yeah I don't think so. Nothing against this game, but still.
Captain Nick Reyes (2 months ago)
Can you play as a boy/man?
bannajirocks (4 months ago)
is it really good .. ? or same bullshit like 'life is strange' ?
Trina Berdon (7 months ago)
I cried at the end of this game. it was so heart touching
Baziz Tsahy (7 months ago)
This is what u call a review. Thank you
Lasciel (7 months ago)
This is an experience, not a game, and it's amazing.
Cheetos Ortiz (8 months ago)
Just played and finished it. It was alright but I like firewatch more. There are more things to do and more spaces to roam in firewatch. This games feels like a book or movie with very little interaction. I didn't feel like I was part of the story but more like an audience. In firewatch, I felt like I was the protagonist and my actions has consequences.
Naegeot Creations (9 months ago)
When I was going back through some gameplays I realized that there were Heath flowers outside of the house. These downward facing flowers represent solitude. I think I was the only one who really noticed it though...
Justin Case (9 months ago)
Beautiful and sad.
Riskafish (10 months ago)
this is what happened to milton https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=tAaWEnFH0Jc
Jordan Cooper (1 year ago)
Do you not know how to swing on a swing or something?
BlazeFyrClan (1 year ago)
Sucked balls. People will say this is some beautiful or amazing game that I don't understand lmao. This game made no fucking sense and had a terrible conclusion this game was complete ass
Your mom's Therapist (1 year ago)
I wish more authors and developers could get together and tell stories like this.
Kalvin Satiacum (1 year ago)
Super glad I picked up this game.
Sandra Weilbrenner (1 year ago)
my favorite game this year i love it.
Cinderwolf986 _ (1 year ago)
it's scary how I can relate to Lewis
flaukio (1 year ago)
I haven't even played the game and I don't know if I even will get to. But I already know that this is one of my favourite games EVER. 💕😭
maboroshi1986 (1 year ago)
@Professor X I always assumed she died from what she ate (I.e. The toothpaste for one) and she was hallucinating.
Aidanator 800 (1 year ago)
She was
teppolundgren (1 year ago)
I personally thought the causes of death were hilarious.
SpiderKnives (1 year ago)
Yup, it's pretty damn brilliant.
XWolven (1 year ago)
This game is amazing.. So impressive, I was so surprised and I don't normally like these kinda games. This is like the first time playing Longest Journey when it first came out.
JerkyFraser (1 year ago)
I'm a big fan of walking simulators. Mainstream games just don't fulfil my desire for a moving and gripping story and interesting setting. So it's mainstream games that bore me whereas walking simulators excite me. This and Firewatch have been the highlights of this generation for me. Along with Until Dawn. Also check out Soma. Aside from it's inclusion of awful horror tropes in the form of pursuing enemies that are completely out of place it has a great story with an almighty ending.
Aesthetic ツ (1 year ago)
JerkyFraser Yeah this and Firewatch were really good games.
Nightmare [NK] (1 year ago)
WAT SONG IS THT AT THE END OF THE VIDEO
Daniel Crowley (1 year ago)
What song is being used in this???
Carlton Mertens (1 year ago)
Daniel Crowley I'm pretty sure that's the song from the game. You can probably buy the soundtrack, most walking sims have that feature
Peter Tel (1 year ago)
I loved everybody's gone to the rapture, so definitely checking this one out
XWolven (1 year ago)
I thought Firewatch was a total bore. Hated that game. But then I don't like most Adventure Games. (The oldschool term for Walking Simulator)
XWolven (1 year ago)
Agreed it's so far ahead. The most immersive game I've played since Resident Evil 7 and that was in VR. This is actually liked better though and if it had a VR element, it would be everything to come out in VR for years to come probably.
JerkyFraser (1 year ago)
Peter Tel You have to play Firewatch. It's a brilliant game of this ilk. Trust me. Also switch of your location cursor in the options. That's how Firewatch is meant to be played.
ItsCith (1 year ago)
Peter Tel Go get it. Like now. I love Ethan Carter beyond reason, Gone Home was absolutely brilliant, Everybody's Gone to the Rapture was great... But this, Edith Finch, is something extraordinary.
Robert Thornton (1 year ago)
i'm still on the fence about it, normally i love the short story games like journey and the unfinished swan was okay but i didn't like gone home
Carlton Mertens (1 year ago)
Robert Thornton if you enjoy a good story and creative gameplay then get this game. It's absolutely beautiful
Richard Short (1 year ago)
I normally don't like "Walking simulators", but this had me at "from the makers of The Unfinished Swan." That game was brilliant.
Mark D (1 year ago)
ll pp p
shahid khan (1 year ago)
I preferred the Commodore 64 version.... WHAT?!?!!
Kelly Purtell (1 year ago)
just finished this today... oh boy. it was great but a doozy all at the same time.
Yolanda Poindexter (1 year ago)
i watched a playthrough on twitch the other day, everyone was in tears by the end of it
Joyce 360 (1 year ago)
jon emery minx?
2% milk (1 year ago)
Lovely looking game! Sometimes its nice to approach a game with almost a cinematic type of mind state. I think that would be applicable to this. Too often the art is gone from video games.
XWolven (1 year ago)
Ya and it's best I think to not watch any indepth videos about the game, the surprises in Exploring are so amazing and every little detail is like discovering treasure. It's really not like most any game I've played, it kinda reminds of discovering things in the first Little Big Planet.
2% milk (1 year ago)
I completely agree! Its a shame really. Another thing I notice is game developers are very shy about releasing linear games, as if its a bad thing. Personally I think a solid, structured experience can sometimes be the best.
JerkyFraser (1 year ago)
FuckBarzIspitXanies So many mainstream games sacrifice storytelling and originality in order to meet current expectations of size, content and action. However, without good storytelling and originality they're usually boring anyway. I hardly ever buy mainstream games now for that reason.
Kekles (1 year ago)
Can anyone help me understand Mollys death? I am waaaaaay too dumb to get it. Was a murderer the "monster"? Was her hunger the "monster"? Was there an actual monster? Something else? I love that section sooo much, so many chills at the end, yet I do not understand it
Lasciel (7 months ago)
It was poisoning from the toothpaste and the hollyberries, causing hallucinations and inevitably her death.
Dairy King (1 year ago)
It was definitely from poisoning herself from eating the toothpaste.
Kekles (1 year ago)
it makes alot of sense, both the toothpaste or the snake. Either way poison and hallucination. I guess I was looking at more of a literal "monster" as an answer and was blinded from the most rational answer. Thanks for explaining it
XWolven (1 year ago)
She was killed by a snake bite I think. She might have had a dream of the experience of being all the animals that led to her being the snake that eventually got in the house and bit her? Which in all reality these people would never get time to write about how they died but it's kinda more of a fantasy or Poem. It's full of Allegory and beautifully done. It makes death almost a happy thing.
Dairy King (1 year ago)
I think after she ate the toothpaste, she started to hallucinate and became different animals and then eventually died from the poisoning
dub4sam95 (1 year ago)
What does Ben mean when he says: FPI? I haven't heard that before. Ben's narration is excellent!
Haakon Wade (1 year ago)
FPI = First Person Interactive
Steven Dewar (1 year ago)
I like whatculture gaming video
Kate Jones (1 year ago)
Looks like a game I'd like. As you say, a nice break from marathon gaming sessions. Will definitely check it out.
Breadfan (1 year ago)
Spoiler much?
Carlton Mertens (1 year ago)
Trust me this spoiled nothing of the game unless you count the very small fraction of gameplay shown of Molly's journal a spoiler.
JerkyFraser (1 year ago)
Breadfan I've completed it and there's nothing in this video I'd consider to be a spoiler.
Ali Mohamed (1 year ago)
I pre ordered the game but haven't played it yet.how filthy were those spoilers?
edd (1 year ago)
I usually don't like short games, but I adored this game so much I don't even care.
I really want this but I'll probably wait for a sale
JerkyFraser (1 year ago)
original caligulaoctocat It's worth the asking price. Value is relative. It depends on how important good storytelling is to you.
Ghalaxtic Mehses (1 year ago)
Are there any warrior Magicians?
BVA3016 (1 year ago)
I just finished outlast 2 got no clean pants left😂
Speezus Christ (1 year ago)
I want Ben to narrate my wedding. Calling my wife a shit bride for wankers #SHITBRIDEFRWANKERS
H2O_BigBoy (1 year ago)
6th #notificationsquad where u at?
Peter Mullins (1 year ago)
Notification SQUAAAAAAD!
fnaag (1 year ago)
fourth
MT Umbasa_Underking (1 year ago)
My nana Jeb
Mitzi Peck (1 year ago)
Nice
BVA3016 (1 year ago)
first like
H2O_BigBoy (1 year ago)
BVA3016 Nigga your first!

Would you like to comment?

Join YouTube for a free account, or sign in if you are already a member.