HomeКомпьютерные игрыRelated VideosMore From: Nintendo Life

Mario Kart 8 Deluxe Review (Nintendo Switch)

1755 ratings | 69179 views
Mario Kart 8 speeds onto the Nintendo Switch, but is this remaster worth buying for just the new content? Alex has the review all lined up for you. Check out our full site ■ http://www.nintendolife.com Like us on Facebook ■ https://www.facebook.com/nintendolife Follow us on Twitter ■ https://www.twitter.com/nintendolife
Html code for embedding videos on your blog
Text Comments (344)
Shoegames657 (21 days ago)
Inkling boy's additional tentacle...?
RhythmGrizz (1 month ago)
Best Mario kart. Hands down.
Sushano Kid (2 months ago)
You can hold 2 items at once. MARIO KART DOUBLE DASH!!!
Elijah (3 months ago)
this game is so good
LegendsInGaming 236 (3 months ago)
I remember unlocking and playing king boo for the first time in mario kart wii, when I saw him in 8 deluxe I kinda fliped out ( he's my favorite mario kart character, link is second)
The lone Clasher (3 months ago)
I still play wii and switch
Rey Garcia (4 months ago)
Can you make your intro not cringey
zwippie92 (4 months ago)
Bowser Jr is so cute :D
DH Dallas (4 months ago)
My favorite game probably ever. It's simply incredible!
BlapBlop (4 months ago)
I still prefer Sonic & All stars racing. *Please, continue scrolling.*
Cpenguiner (4 months ago)
"THE LAW"
Mario Reality Shows (5 months ago)
I Still don’t have a switch.... AGHHHHHHHHHHHH
Kishen Raghavan (5 months ago)
Koopa City
us and the dumb kids (5 months ago)
10/10😁
chepo Rodriguez (5 months ago)
This game is awesome #berserjrforthewin
RedstoneCubes (6 months ago)
Play 5:14 at 0.5x speed!
Heath Datson (8 months ago)
I'm glad I got this. Its awesome!
xXTylerTheGamingFanXx (9 months ago)
"Shine Thief, where you have to hold a Shrine for as long as possible" 1) You have to hold the Shine for 20 Seconds in within 5 Minutes 2) Shrine? Have you been playing too much of Legend of Zelda Breath of the Wild Alex?
Fireroka 2 (9 months ago)
Since when inklings can swimmmmmm?!?!
Ryan Corry (11 months ago)
I didn't buy the DLC to the regular so this is amazing
Justin A. (1 year ago)
I wished that they had a custom game server browser for Battle Mode
Peter Medlock (1 year ago)
have wii u version but now have switch version and loving it. very sweet and love everything about it. must buy for people with switch if you are buying arms and splatoon you may not want to if you have wii u version.
Ninetales Commander (1 year ago)
Even though I had the original game on the Wii U, this is still a fantastic game and I love it.
robert watson (1 year ago)
For all ages ??
megadoetzi (1 year ago)
I bought the Game for WiiU with all the DLC. For me it's not worth another 60€ just for a portable version.
Lemental Vapologist (1 year ago)
The last version i played was on the Wii but i was disappointed how racing with friends would make it so easy for a leading player to get blown up/overtaken by lesser players due to the extra weapons. Is this version the same in that regard or is it better for competitive racing?
DuckAlert Beats (1 year ago)
Downloading the game now! 52% progress! Too slow! #nomorestutter #48%togo #edgeofseat
5:02 someone likes zelda a bit too much.
Almighty Keys (1 year ago)
worthy for a 10 out of 10
Non (1 year ago)
All the footage includes him riding on the scooter.
abc 123 (1 year ago)
i like your review style
TurtleDragonSilent (1 year ago)
It's better, but it's far from perfect. The Wii U version was fucking garbage and this one just adds items, modes, and balances that should've been in the original to begin with. The whole "people who didn't play the wii u version is who this is for" excuse is bullshit, Nintendo polished a turd to appeal to wii u owners wants.
Andrew Maxwell (1 year ago)
You do the best videos and I can't help but wonder what a conversation with you over the breakfast table would be like. Hilarious I would imagine. Thanks again
Meady (1 year ago)
can you play on two handhelds one multiplayer game in airplane mode and will we need two copies of the game...asking for my holiday plane journey..ta?
dario (1 year ago)
damn Mute City Always rocks!!!!
Mike Nelson (1 year ago)
I will be buying Mario Kart 8 again on the Switch because my Wii U disk doesn't read anymore (damn toddler chewed on it). Its not like I would have bought it if the Wii U copy was still working.... bah, who am I kidding, I would have bought it either way.
Richard Harber (1 year ago)
What a knob
Winged Supernova (1 year ago)
If I get a Switch soon I'll probably get this
edy (1 year ago)
alex is so hot he can bend me over and do me all day while talking about the switch
wheway33 (1 year ago)
'the most well-rounded mario karts to date' in reference to the original 8. Just incorrect as a statement. It had the best graphics and track design in my opinion, and gave us the most original tracks- with the retro tracks basically being new as they were totally revamped. No battle mode (im not counting what they gave us), no mission mode, nowhere near the character roster of previous entries like the wii mario kart. A decent battle mode at least is expected. If you were just talking about the racing mechanics i could MAYBE agree, but it was missing some things that just made things worse in my opinion- like the 1 item rule, or too many coins in first (though these might be subjectively better changes depending on your person)
wheway33 (1 year ago)
Deluxe should be pretty much perfect though. Only complaint is some of the characters that should be included, as theyre basically mario kart staples (diddy, birdo, etc) in place of some of the less inspired babies. I would probably give 8Deluxe close to a 10 out of 10 from what ive seen though.
Ahmed Ali (1 year ago)
I think Nintendo should start a new project to port major Wii U games to Switch. I mean Wii U really had some great games (Mario World, SSB, Bayonetta... etc) WiiU is a great system, but sadly most of its great games didn't get the recognition they deserve. I sure do hope more people would enjoy their games with (what seems to be) the massive success of Switch
Kelli Fletcher (1 year ago)
Can you use the *actual* switch screen?
ItZ Luna (1 year ago)
I'd give it a 9.8. Loved it on Wii U, and will love it even more on Switch :D
random 1116 (1 year ago)
i preordered MK8D and i dont have the switch b/c i have to wait a month
Kai Burmeister (1 year ago)
QUESTION: Of my friend and I each go online on our own individual switches, can we join a normal online match with people we don't know? Or can we only play with each other a cpus?
Ric Flair (1 year ago)
How has every cunt on youtube got this game but I can't get it until the 28th wtf
chris boateng (1 year ago)
It would be cool if Nintendo realesed all of the switch extras onto the Wii u version
SuperShrooms (1 year ago)
Finally a new title for my Switch!
TitanTerm (1 year ago)
im so happy for that game to come out on switch! i never had a wii or wii u, cuz bought all the DSes! so i had a really long break away from Mario Kart since the last mario kart i play was Mario Kart 7! the hype is real! and im really exited over this game <3
KingBowser 183 (1 year ago)
I've played through the entire Wii U version so I was hoping that there would be more new courses, whatever still a great game preordered it like a month ago. What? I'm not skipping out on a Mario Kart.
Joseph Stardust (1 year ago)
MERCEDES-BENZ DLC CONFIRMED!!!!!!!
Aw3x (1 year ago)
0:25. Ok den. He might be a fake Inkling
Gamer4647 PC (1 year ago)
5:14 *THE LAW*
MVP MAGAZINE (1 year ago)
10 out of 10? Are you insane ? You actually make me sick,for the sake of the people who watch can you please try to have AN OBJECTIVE OPINION! Mario kart deluxe is a good game...but it reeks of laziness how hard would it have been to add a story mode with the parts as unlockables or something? The battle mode is useless in single player & the best content is stuff from the Wii u! They made ZERO effort to add online features like voice chat or to accommodate our Switch friends list! 10 ? #UNSubbed
MVP MAGAZINE (1 year ago)
+Pixel Productions one month later...and it's still not here,lol you Nintendo fanboys sicken me
KiraKomaStar (1 year ago)
MVP MAGAZINE STORY MODE, in MARIO KART? Mommy Miyamoto is laughing himself to sleep
Julez Andrei Pizarro (1 year ago)
MVP MAGAZINE nintendo said there will be voice chat
A Dude (1 year ago)
I could not be happier that i didn't get a Wii U ,but got a Switch
KaNawogirusa (1 year ago)
digital foundry fans 😂
Mario Kart 9: flying through space in jets. It'll happen, just watch.
Peter Berglund (1 year ago)
Can't believe they release the same game again 3 years later, so lazy. One of the reasons I didn't buy a Switch and played Zelda on WII-U instead. Where is Mario Kart 9?
LuckyGhost (1 year ago)
Good thing there is self driving cuz I'm so bad!
0/10 no mission mode
Random Railfan (1 year ago)
+JHDK Same, I skipped Wii U and MK8 of course, but I have MK7 on my 3DS. Glad I can finally play MK8 on the Switch!
G Minton (1 year ago)
I did play the Wii U version. Can't wait to play this updated version!
RedGeoBlaze (1 year ago)
what if there was another battle mode where you can't hurt other players, but you can use shells, and bombs to push around coins to either stop other players from getting them, or push them into some kind of goal.
RedGeoBlaze (1 year ago)
I never played the wii u version. I am so f<*YOSHI*>ing Hyped for this game.
Niecey Wiecey (1 year ago)
Hey guys! Have you's done a review on Has Been Heroes?
gamefreak1032 (1 year ago)
Only Nintendo can get me hyped for a game that i already fucking have😂
foxhound6364 (1 year ago)
I'm a bit of a snob when it comes to performance, but I never noticed the issue with the Wii U version.
julabard (1 year ago)
Nintendo
Dennis Ramberg (1 year ago)
I think they made a really good choice in porting this game. I don't know how a "Mario Kart 9" could really contribute or flesh out the series. It could've even suffered from lower grades due to the title suggesting that the game should develiver something "completely new". This is definitely a 10/10 only looking at gameplay and value. A superb game! But it is hard to justify the price tag for myself since I have already played the game + dlc to death on the WiiU. :) Chances are that I will buy it anyway. Damn you nintendo. ;)
CoolHilcieni (1 year ago)
awesome
Shrederman (1 year ago)
I think that since nintendo put in all the effort to re-create the shine-sprite that its possible to be seeing a full on remake of Super Mario Sunshine, which would give the game its complete glory without the terrible glitches of the original.
Renan Nuestro (1 year ago)
Can you play online multiplayer, while my own console is on single (split) screen 2 player mode?
samuel aguilar (1 year ago)
Wait this is out already?
squeak (1 year ago)
where can i get the switch for $300 reliably?
Can you play multiplayer with several Switches and one cartridge like on DS?
Damion McLaughlin (1 year ago)
Download play would be nice so I can play with siblings without them having to buy the game also, sort of like the 3ds had
Hamad Ali (1 year ago)
where is she Mii Fit play upload
Gabriela Roldan (1 year ago)
I loke more wii u
Kody Layman (1 year ago)
As somebody with a disability who absolutely loves video games, when he said the smart steering would allow people with disabilities to play i about lost my mind lmao
Cheeseboy2251 (1 year ago)
10/10? Not high enough
Sander Evers (1 year ago)
Ofcourse it runs 720p60 in handheld mode, since that is the screen's native resolution. However it runs 720p59 on the Wii U. Making it even in handheld mode run better than on the Wii U.
RGkong (1 year ago)
Happy 4/20
darthlobster (1 year ago)
There are shrines in this game? No wonder it gets a 10/10!
Will Harvey (1 year ago)
That cops and robbers mode looks fun
Gizmos Monster (1 year ago)
lets be honest... wiiU version didnt have a battle mode. i own the WiiU version, but will still buy this to play a real battle mode with my siblings
Alex Jeffers (1 year ago)
I really miss the Mario Kart DS battle mode... R.I.P.
ShaggyB _ (1 year ago)
great review. havent played it yet but battle mode sold me on this. add that to switch portable-ness.
arabic musician (1 year ago)
1,000,000,000,000 / 10
Life As A Potato (1 year ago)
is this coming out on xbox 360?
droid4D (1 year ago)
I have to sale Zelda to Play MK8 :(
RhythmGrizz (1 month ago)
Wtf? Why? Fuck that
jakar johnson (1 year ago)
droid4D same lol but after u do everything its becomes the most boring game you've ever played
What's the weight category of the Inklings?
RoboDuck (1 year ago)
Alex reminds me of a sassy cat every time I see his face. I am weird, I know.
The Real Owen (1 year ago)
5:01 Looks like somebody has been playing too much breath of the wild
Jesse Potter (1 year ago)
"The Law" part gave me a startle.
Cynt3r (1 year ago)
I'm just hoping for a DLC with all the Mario Kart 64 Battle Mode maps!
Splatoon 2 News! (1 year ago)
So you have BOTW and even a port 10/10 now if Splatoon 2 doesn't hell will be to pay xD
chowt c (1 year ago)
Just wondering, does the revamped battle mode mean they got rid of the battle mode maps from og Mk8? Can't say I'll miss them if so, but it would truly be them admitting they half arsed it the first time round
Jesse Flowers (1 year ago)
Did they do anything with the HD Rumble?
Eltoroguaco (1 year ago)
I'll tell you my thoughts in a week. However, if it's true what you say that there are no unlockables besides kart parts, and that it's not only in the version you got to review, I'm a little disappointed by that. I love spending hours on end unlocking everything in a game! Especially Mario Kart. I spent lots of times on that in Wii-u and in fact would not mind doing it over again. I've actually been looking forward to it! Without unlocking stuff, I'm just gonna run through all the modes and play a little multiplayer before being tired of it and only bringing it out when I have guests. I will still get it though. Don't you worry.
Will B (1 year ago)
I loved The Last of Us on PS3 and then again on the PS4, this is the same! Can't wait!

Would you like to comment?

Join YouTube for a free account, or sign in if you are already a member.