HomeКомпьютерные игрыRelated VideosMore From: DreamcastGuy

Bloodborne Review!

647 ratings | 22336 views
The newest title by the makers of Dark Souls. Ready to die? Prepare yourself for the Bloodborne review! Share and subscribe if you liked it! Follow me on social media: Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/dreamcastguy Twitter: https://www.twitter.com/dreamcastguy Twitch: https://www.Twitch.tv/thedreamcastguy Instagram: http://instagram.com/dreamcastguy My gameplay channel: https://www.youtube.com/user/dreamcastguyplays All clips of audio and video used in this work are used for entertainment or education purposes under the fair use clause found in sections 107 through 118 of the copyright law (title 17, U. S. Code). If you have any dispute please contact me. Music credit: "On the Shore" Kevin MacLeod (incompetech.com) Licensed under Creative Commons: By Attribution 3.0 http://creativecommons.org/licenses/by/3.0/
Html code for embedding videos on your blog
Text Comments (141)
danny ingersoll (15 days ago)
if a game can be sexy bloodborne is fuckin sexy motherfucker
Ruach Kodesh (6 months ago)
This game is only challenging at first but then it becomes easier when you get familiar with the games mechanics. I found the game to be pretty boring after the second boss fight with Gascoigne. The check point system and blood echo`s reset system is not a good mechanic. They only make the game very repetitive and particularly annoying as the enemies are respawned. The devs went for challenging by making it very easy for you to die but having you repeat everything all over again. No story line worth mentioning, very average game and it is a 5/10 game for me. It is a go in-between game not a main. I`m just glad i got it for free on PS Plus and did not actually spend any money on this game.
Doctor Doom (2 months ago)
Easier after Gasciogne? LMAO! Thank you for exposing yourself as someone who wasn't able to progress far into the game. Git Gud! XD
First Name (6 months ago)
This game is free on PS4 for PS+ members this march
Arsonloke (7 months ago)
Great review you just got a new subscriber
Kenneth Alfaro (1 year ago)
Pro's Quick and intense combat The level and characther design The soundtrack The replay value The multiplayer Cons Having to farm for blood vials Having to return to the Hunter's Dream if you want to travel. The loading times are still kinda long. Definitely Bloodborne It's a masterpiece.
Gonzo Indigenous One (2 years ago)
This game kicks my ass time and time again.....But I still keep coming back....
Roy Fokker (2 years ago)
the controls are shit in this game, the character animations suck, can't believe people praised the combat in this game
That Channel (1 year ago)
Roy Fokker you can parry by shooting them
PopsR (2 years ago)
+Roy Fokker similar combat idea, but they play completely differently.... bloodbornes combat is way more precise than witchers.... there are tons of different ways you can attack with every weapon and if u want u can build an arcane character to use magic items..... pretty epic display of gameplay... ninja gaiden is full of 1000 combos that youll never use
Roy Fokker (2 years ago)
+Sirr Boss the combat is similar to the witcher 3, its just dodging and rolling, at least in witcher 3 you can parry and block, use magic this is an action game with extreme limited move set, it's a decent a game not some epic display of gameplay
Sir Parker (2 years ago)
+Roy Fokker You're one of those few weird people that think Witcher 3 has good combat huh?
Roy Fokker (2 years ago)
+Sirr Boss bloodborne, there is nothing great about this combat at all, the game is difficult, so is tetris lmao doesn't make it good Ninja Gaiden is an example of excellent combat and controls with high difficulty this isn't even hard it's tedious
TheSharpmarksman (2 years ago)
you better be ready to review the expansion then and i would recommend installing an SSD if you absolutely dispise loading screens
-OK Internet- (3 years ago)
Shields aren't removed.... I love my wooden shield...
Steven Kourkoutis (3 years ago)
Meh doesn't really bring me in
AJMtheKid72 (3 years ago)
I love this game. I'm on my sixth run through, but I stopped playing that run through 2 months ago.... But I nearly have platinum on this game. All I need is 3 more.
ToonFightFan (3 years ago)
I killed that warewolf with my fists.
Pelezo Ivey (2 months ago)
ToonFightFan do you want a medal
Mr. De Santo (3 years ago)
There are shields in this game, you can equip a shield or torch instead of a gun.
Asif Khan (3 years ago)
Exellent review
gilgamesh310 (3 years ago)
What made you cry? Was it Rom?
Lalo Juárez (3 years ago)
Bloodborne was not fucking hard
N7-Spectre (3 years ago)
I finished the game and killed every boss. I counted my deaths from the start and I only died 11 times :/. I'm a bit disappointed
Berrona (3 years ago)
Pics or it didn't happen
Tommy Burke (3 years ago)
I never played a souls game and not sure if I should get get it for how difficult it is but the great reviews it's getting persuades me to buy it but don't want to buy a game I can't get off the first level
tinyairplane (3 years ago)
There actually is one wooden shield in bloodborne :p
That Channel (1 year ago)
tinyairplane p:
BigKnobJack69 (3 years ago)
i think the phrase 'the kirkhammer +10 is the greatest weapon' is more suitable :)
cmoneytheman (3 years ago)
he said old school even tho souls came out in this era its still a new style old school means alot of years before
john sparten (3 years ago)
Any stealth gameplay in this game? Great review, thankyou
Tidus McCoy (3 years ago)
Been looking at reviews for this game and Axiom Verge in the last few days and your videos continually appear at the top next to IGN and other mainstream gaming sites. Decided to finally watch one of your videos and they are very enjoyable. Subscribed. Keep up the good work!
Ricky Lee (3 years ago)
Yes, I really really hate the long loading time.
wolfflow (3 years ago)
Sony fanboys, I'll be checking your profiles so go play this game already ;)
ghf tdjjf (3 years ago)
Con- I cried once. XD
Cthulhuhoop (3 years ago)
Enjoyed the review, but don't plug your Youtube channel on an AMA.
DreamcastGuy (3 years ago)
True, was just eager to get TJ's attention. Sorry about that :P Glad you enjoyed the review though!
Hugh Mungus (3 years ago)
After the very disappointing  PS4 exclusive "The Order 1886". I'm happy this game is living up to the hype. Best game for the PS4 after The Last of Us no doubt. Might be the game of the year even. 
Lucca Bongiolo (3 years ago)
I think you should talk about the enemie placement and how the story is presented,in this case by  item description.Anyway Awesome review as always,youre growing stronger dreamcast
Mark Hink (3 years ago)
Shields are still in the game. I use it all the time.
Brooks (3 years ago)
Instant kills? Are they a lot? Because that really sucks if there are a lot of instant kills I may not buy it for,that
Justin D. (3 years ago)
If you die, it is ALWAYS your fault. Yes, you will die in one or two hits ALL the time if you are not patient and rush through. Use your head. The fact that you have to use your head is why it is so hard for people these days to play the Souls games. 
DreamcastGuy (3 years ago)
Not a ton. The game punishes you harshly but it makes you want to beat it that much more!
Cole Lawlor (3 years ago)
i killed the warewolf in the intro lol.
Sebastian Ziernicki (3 years ago)
I had never played a souls game before and bloodborne caught my eye. This review peaked my interest the most and I ended up picking it up. I love it so far. Thanks man!
DreamcastGuy (3 years ago)
Glad to have helped! 
Here'sJohnny (3 years ago)
They really need to do something about those terrible loading times.
sutch0000000 (3 years ago)
the graphics look very bland
H Koizumi (3 years ago)
This game is not for me. Dying alot is not what I call fun. I am more of a grind to get level and get the best gear and one shot things you couldn't before type of guy. I find more enjoyment in killing foe that I couldn't before as a reward of hard work.
asd (3 years ago)
meh. Looks like a mixture of the Witcher and Dark Souls, and I don't have a PS4 yet either way, so I won't be getting this 
Claude Bédard (3 years ago)
you're missing out
cardiacade (3 years ago)
It's handed my ass to me more times than I care to remember today; I still can't wait to get back into it tomorrow though!
Vincent Jackson (3 years ago)
What else is there to do in this game besides hack and slash?..Are there puzzles? Are there mission to complete? What? Im not getting anything from tge reviews exept how hard the combat is
Justin D. (3 years ago)
It's about the thrill of the hunt, exploration, and secrets, discovering shortcuts, and overcoming initial insurmountable odds.  Need more than that?  LOL.
Renegade Gerbil (3 years ago)
+Vincent Jackson i'm only a portion of the way through the game at the moment but it's much more than just hack and slash. Many games the From Software makes are very cryptic and relie on how well you can think your way out of a situation and whether you're smart enough to listen to Npc's and gauge where and why you're doing things and experience a depth that many games lack. while i can't say for sure it has puzzles, i can say that it really doesn't need it. All the hours I've spent in the game have been interesting and all the areas are littered with small hidden passage ways and shortcuts. Those who aren't familiar with From Software games might be turned off at the beginning but will soon get enthralled by the experience of the game.
UndeadSunset (3 years ago)
I was brought here by someone saying your review on dying light was terrible. He was wrong and I became a subscriber. You do a great job
DreamcastGuy (3 years ago)
I love this comment! :D
TrueGamerOpinion (3 years ago)
Once again another excellent review!
Kaito .Link (3 years ago)
i knew this game would be boring another dark souls gimmik and no attention to a story just a grindfest
André Wahlberg (3 years ago)
Great review man!  I love how honest you are with the bads "Made me cry once"! :D 
DreamcastGuy (3 years ago)
I try and sneak a little humor in where I can :P
Alex Re (3 years ago)
Idk if u guys have notice but when demon souls came out no1 new who from software was. Much less cared about their game. Now after all their pass 3 titles, mostly everyone knows who they r n wat bloodborne is. Even people that have never played soul games are streaming it on twitch n talking about it. This should tell devs that we r not scared to be challenge in games.
White33Lion (3 years ago)
really going to get this game now
stagm3 (3 years ago)
I love checkpoints thank you very much
DreamcastGuy (3 years ago)
I do too, but only because I hate getting my ass kicked in old Sonic games ;P
thisjointisloose (3 years ago)
This is best PS4 exclusive so far, no doubt about it. Im still patiently waiting for that Shadow of the Colossus review :) 
Odd Fella (3 years ago)
Great review! :) Good news is that FS stated that a patch should be fixing the load times in the near future.
DreamcastGuy (3 years ago)
From Software ROCKS! They really know how to keep hardcore gamers happy :D
II DIRECTx II (3 years ago)
The game looks good but from gameplay videos the way characters and most of the enemies move about doesn't look right to me. Your character and most enemies look a bit light, to me they seem to glide all over the place without any weight to them. I really don't the look of it, this is really putting me off from buying it. Hope a demo is available.
Callum Oscalade (3 years ago)
*Looks at PC* ... ... Yeah well I have "I AM BREAD". ... . . . *cries*
Kefka Palazzo (3 years ago)
+Maisam Abbas unfortunatly those ``joke`` are everywhere :(
MetalHeadSpartan (3 years ago)
+Maisam Abbas same!
John Citizen (3 years ago)
You do realise that a huge majority of PC Gamers also have consoles. I have both consoles and a beast PC. I am yet to meet a PC Gamer who doesn't own consoles at the same time. Please stop these pointless platform vs platform jokes. They stopped being funny ages ago and people don't even like these comments anymore so you don't even have that going for you, which is nice.
Random Gamer (3 years ago)
Are there different game difficulties?
Callum Oscalade (3 years ago)
+DreamcastGuy +Federico Forlani Thank you I try I try.
DreamcastGuy (3 years ago)
+Sad Catfish You win the comment section.
Federico Forlani (3 years ago)
+Sad Catfish very well said.
Callum Oscalade (3 years ago)
No lol. With From Software, you don't change the game difficulty, the game difficulty changes YOU.
Rahz Golden Styld (3 years ago)
does this crap even have a story or is it just hack and slash
Kefka Palazzo (3 years ago)
+GameLegend41188 its not crap.......
TrueGamerOpinion (3 years ago)
It does have a story but you have to figure it out yourself via clues in the game and NPC talk. Its not like COD where they hand out garbage for entertainment.
Callum Oscalade (3 years ago)
Bloodborne? HACK AND SLASH? A game from the developers of Dark Souls and Demon's Souls? LOL. GG M8.
Sun Levi (3 years ago)
I don't know anything story wise about BloodBorne but considering it's developed by the guys who made dark souls which imo has the most interesting story I've seen in a video game. 
Hogo69 (3 years ago)
Looks great but 60 bucks is too much for it. Gonna wait till its around 40ish.
Kefka Palazzo (3 years ago)
+Hogo69 speedrunner will be able to do that lol.but NOT on their first try XD.so dont worry :).
+Hogo69 It's 40-45 hours just playing straight through without any exploration. About 60 hours to fully experience the first playthrough. If you factor in dying, farming and exploring all the areas too their fullest you can easily get over 100 hours out of it. There is also new game content that opens up and changes quite a bit so I would recommend at least 2 playthroughs to get the most out of it. I promise you, From doesn't do 'content light' games.
Hogo69 (3 years ago)
40-60 hours would definitely make it worth 60 dollars. Was under the impression people were beating it in like 20. Heard someone say they finished in 15 hours.
Callum Oscalade (3 years ago)
For 40-60 hours? Relative to other games, 60 dollars is fair. But for you personally, it may be too much.
Jake Bledsoe (3 years ago)
gonna pick up a ps4 soon and get this. great review, you have come a long way!
DreamcastGuy (3 years ago)
Thanks! I learn fast so I keep pushing myself to be the best ;P
lonewolf1111 (3 years ago)
awesome review! really in depth!!!
DreamcastGuy (3 years ago)
Thanks! :D
LiangHuBBB (3 years ago)
Ive seen ppl stun enemies every single time with the gun, how do ppl aim in order to do so?
Claude Bédard (3 years ago)
The gun act as the new parry system, in Dark Souls you could use a shield to deflect an enemy attack and hit him for a critical hit. In Bloodborne, the same thing can be done if you shoot the enemy while he's charging an attack!
DreamcastGuy (3 years ago)
Clicking down the right stick locks on to the nearest target in front of you. Stunning uses up ammo so stunning a lot costs you a lot of money or you have to find a LOT of bullets. I think the whole "gun stun" system is freaking awesome!
thehoeslaper (3 years ago)
those graphics are stunning. i'll give it a shot one day, i just hope i have enough refills for my blood pressure medication. sweet review a 9!
Kefka Palazzo (3 years ago)
+DreamcastGuy would have been a 10 for me if it was not for the god damn loading :/.i hope it will take LESS than 10 seconds after the patch.
DreamcastGuy (3 years ago)
Get ready for some heart pounding madness! Prepare yourself!! :P
ActualDazChief (3 years ago)
Cant wait for this! how would you compare the difficulty to Dark Souls 1 and 2?
DreamcastGuy (3 years ago)
+RB Gamer Oops, thanks for the correction :)
Van Hub Gaming (3 years ago)
+DreamcastGuy *than (Just saying.) 
ActualDazChief (3 years ago)
Ah I see, it's manageable then. Patience is key then like you said :) 
DreamcastGuy (3 years ago)
It's hard to judge but I would say it starts out easier than 2 (at the opening anyways) and towards the end is harder then 1. They really give you time to learn and master the combat and dont just crush you at the start!
Mal Cors (3 years ago)
I dig the visual style of the game. Quite refreshing considering the bunch of games out there with generic, uninteresting world design. 
Mal Cors (3 years ago)
+DreamcastGuy haha I thought so too :p
DreamcastGuy (3 years ago)
Yeah, its like gaming in a really creepy painting :P
kyle hassan (3 years ago)
Really enjoy your reviews. How can you afford so many game and find the time to play them all?
DreamcastGuy (3 years ago)
Sometimes I get review codes, but I buy most myself. I run a bookstore by day which gives me spare cash to buy games and play games all night for the reviews. I dont get to sleep much :P
Djostikk (3 years ago)
I waited this perfect review. It's so nice to listen your speaking, voice) I'm going to buy ps4 in near future, looks like bloodborne will be on of the first games.
Djostikk (3 years ago)
+DreamcastGuy Yes!) Too many good games, damn, I even can't hold my balls, it's so cool)
DreamcastGuy (3 years ago)
This is a great first PS4 game to get! If you havent checked out Infamous Second Son I really think its a cool starter title for the console as well. :D
Tom Franzese (3 years ago)
Great review. Is the type O review coming soon or is it cancelled? I know there's a lot of new games coming out so I understand if you don't have time to play it
Kefka Palazzo (3 years ago)
+DreamcastGuy ya the graphics arent that great lol.sam with the camera,but honestly,i dont really mind that lol.i love rpg to death and the fact that i can finnaly play type O which was a japan only game to be great :).BTW great reiew man :).subbed.
Tom Franzese (3 years ago)
Cool, take your time.
DreamcastGuy (3 years ago)
+Tom Franzese Whoa, Final Fantasy XI is shutting down? Then I totally have to do a video about the history of that insane game then! I will look into doing more of the long form "here is a huge list of awesome games" list videos in the future. Glad you liked it!
Tom Franzese (3 years ago)
Cool, i dont mind at all.  I personally don't think the graphics are bad, but my standards are somewhat low.  Can't wait till your next review. Also in the future would you consider doing a sequel to your final fantasy video talking about the MMO's/Action Based Games.  FFXI is shutting down next year, so you should probably do it before then, but i don't mind if the video does not come anytime soon, since it probably takes a lot of work to make. Also: THEY DELAYED ARKHAM KNIGHT 3 WEEKS! I want to play that game so badly.
DreamcastGuy (3 years ago)
Its cancelled sadly. That game is really long and I normally like to try and beat a game every way I can before I review it. Overall its a fun game but I personally think the graphics are TERRIBLE. The fact that its a PSP game originally is really apparent throughout the game.
PH CLANK (3 years ago)
I love how dark the game look!! Every review I have watched so far today were all above 9!!!! GTReviews gave a 9.6!! Holy cow!! I'm excited to try!! As always Dreamcastguy, thank you for the great review!!! Take careeeeee
Soul Reaper (3 years ago)
Not a word about story? I was interested in that. Oh well,ill have to wait to Agermanspy or Vaati to upload something about it. I liked the review,great work describing it,specially the gameplay :)
Soul Reaper (3 years ago)
+DreamcastGuy Nah,its just a minor complain,i understand you not talking about story,spoilers suck xD
DreamcastGuy (3 years ago)
I wasnt sure how to talk about the story. It has a much better story then last Souls game but also....well you know, its just hard to explain the evil going on without spoiling stuff lol. Sorry! :P
thejokerceso (3 years ago)
Great review mate. I have never played any of the souls games but i really like the look of this. would you recommend it? and is there much of a story and character development? 
DreamcastGuy (3 years ago)
There is a dark story here about evil churches and tells why the land is so messed up. This was the first Souls game I have ever really gotten into so I HIGHLY recommend it as a first entry!
DreamcastGuy (3 years ago)
Thanks to fan suggestion I am experimenting with having extremely soft background music in videos and also that new thing at the end that says, "The Goods/The Bads" was also totally by fan suggestion. Thank you all for the amazing comments, you have no idea how much they mean to me! I owe you all everything!
Thomas Matteo (3 years ago)
well dude, you've convinced me, time to go pick me up a copy of Bloodborne, and another controller for me to smash just in case
DreamcastGuy (3 years ago)
+Plural Hmm, I like that suggestion. Im going to try that out on Thursdays review! :D
Plural (3 years ago)
The music is a good touch. The goods and bads seem out of place superimposed over gameplay.  I think over the ratings board would be more appropriate, but the good and bads summary are also a good addition.
DreamcastGuy (3 years ago)
+Ben Roycroft I always loved the old Kurt Vonnegut quote, "Write to please just one person. If you open a window and make love to the world, so to speak, your story will get pneumonia." I try and have fun and keep the die hard fans happy :D
Ben Roycroft (3 years ago)
Nice too see that you're taking fan feedback man. It'll only benefit you in the future and help your channel to grow!
Mr. Spyware (3 years ago)
Video still be ING processed. Gonna likebtge video any way cause u know its good
DreamcastGuy (3 years ago)
Damn your fast! 

Would you like to comment?

Join YouTube for a free account, or sign in if you are already a member.