HomeКомпьютерные игрыRelated VideosMore From: Nintendo Life

Yooka-Laylee Nintendo Switch Review - Is it Any Good?

1003 ratings | 38287 views
A lizard and a bat, what's up with that? Check out our full site ■ http://www.nintendolife.com Like us on Facebook ■ https://www.facebook.com/nintendolife Follow us on Twitter ■ https://www.twitter.com/nintendolife
Html code for embedding videos on your blog
Text Comments (246)
SkittleG (15 days ago)
Yes. People just exaggerate.
Paappa Brony (15 days ago)
I pre-ordered Yooka-Laylee when it first released on pc because banjo kazooie and Banjo Tooie were two of my most favorite games of all time (next to Legend of Zelda: Majoras Mask and Ocarina of Time) and I fell in love with the game. It’s very nostalgic and that first level outside the hub, I was instantly teleported back to 1998. Such great fun Yooka Laylee was. I still need to finish it though. I couldn’t because I got distracted with life, other games and my controller was broken.
OliRock92 (1 month ago)
I simply LOVE Banjo-Kazooie but I can't say the same about Tooie sadly. Kazooie was more straight foward while in Tooie, you more often than not needed to complete multiple tasks, sometimes in many different worlds, just to get ONE Jiggy. It was lighter on the whole collectathon thing too, being more of and adventure game than a collectathon. But, when I grab a platform game, I don't want to spend 40+ hours on it. If I wanted that, I'd play an RPG. So, is Yooka-Laylee more like Kazooie (casual collectathon) or Tooie (bigger scale adventure game)?
Justin Merpaw (1 month ago)
I wish Banjo Kazooie would get a Switch port; I'd flip.
The Quest (2 months ago)
I am a firm believer in quality over quantity but 5 worlds is too small... :( this game looks fun (coming from a banjo fan) but just not good enough to be bought before mario odyssey. I'll gladly play it if I ever get the chance.
Benjamin Roberts (3 months ago)
I miss banjo
00WolfSpirit (3 months ago)
I've still yet to see anyone who shits on this game have legitimate complaints. Most people are blinded by nostalgia glasses thinking their beloved Banjo game was perfect then when this does the same thing reskinned they complain. The only legitimate complaints I've heard tend to come from people who say it's a mostly good game but maybe just not great. Whenever it goes down in price or is on sale I'm gonna get it. Hated banjo but maybe I'll enjoy this one a bit more.
Rainer Hokan (4 months ago)
I’m a bit late to the party… But, it is OK. Some camera issues, of course. But in 1998, we were introduced, took control of the camera. I don’t care. I have spent 40 on terrible DS games. I will spend 40 on this, even if the cameras are bit of a problem.
Koopa Troopa Poopa (3 months ago)
You're not too late - I appreciate your mini review. And I want to download this game so badly! Is it really worth $40? Do you think I should wait for it to go on sale?
Ka_mook (4 months ago)
"planty improvments have been made for the switch version" lie. All improvements were made before switch version and they are available for every platform, switch isn't definitive in any way because it has cut down graphics and framerate (30 fps in platformer, good luck with actual playing that). Typical propaganda without any knowledge.
Ka_mook (4 months ago)
@Callinater - I dont think so, portability can means nothing if you not travel a lot or if you prefer do other things in travel or you travel with friends. But better experience in higher resolution and much more detail can change mind. 60 fps in that kind game is easily game changer, i don't see how "preferenca" can win with better gameplay, and it actually can be portable in tiny laptop
Callinater (4 months ago)
Ka_mook dude. The graphic differences are negligible, and stutters are rare. I’ve played the game and it’s fine. You can take your resolution, I’ll take portability. It is easily the best console version of the game. Vs PC? It comes down to preference.
Ka_mook (4 months ago)
Almost year ago, https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Z4FPodGR82U ps4 perfect 30, xo dips only with alfa effects, low end PC nice 60, switch dont have ANY advantage, its nintendo bulshit. its low res, 30 fps, cut graphics easily worst version of game. I finish it with 55-60 fps on low end chip PC.
Callinater (4 months ago)
Ka_mook lol the switch actually has a more stable frame rate. You played yourself. (And all of them are supposed to run at 30fps)
Bruce lee1947 (4 months ago)
I really loved this game, especially cashino. This was such a great game and i really don't understand why people don't seem to like it
Mattuk (5 months ago)
Would love Crash Bandicoot on my switch!
Micah Alvarez (5 months ago)
NO ONE has EVA done that in the HISTORY of Dot- wait, wrong video.
socoolmudkip (5 months ago)
Yooka_Laylee?! WHERE THE FUCK IS BANJO THREEIE!?
The Kendzoras (5 months ago)
Jeez do you guys "highly recommend" everything on the switch? I used to like your channel but your reviews are way to in the nintendo fanboy clouds. Don't get me wrong I love Nintendo. But not everything is amazing..
ABX _1 (5 months ago)
Anyone else waiting for a physical release ?
Ciprian Mogosanu (5 months ago)
I got the game on the switch it look dammm goooood,and the frame rate as you said is usuy conatant,but for some reason like every 10 minuetes or less so the frame rate has a major drop,for a second,almoat freazeang for like half a second,wich sucks when you are on a long platformin route
alan bane (5 months ago)
THE GAME BLONGS IN 1996 ON ITS WAY BACK THERE COULD IT GIVE THE DUALSHOCK 4 A LIFT HOME
alan bane (5 months ago)
NINTEND LIFE IS RAN BY IN BRED Loughborough KIDS be scared be very scared There HILLS HAVE EYES DNA is a danger to the wolrd there chav leicestershire concil eastate up bringing combined with the SHIRE inbreeding is a scary mix im guessing this dude in the video was born in a barrow on saw caravan by the canal YOU WHERE WARNED
matthew cosolo (5 months ago)
not a $50 dollar game. sorry.
Koopa Troopa Poopa (3 months ago)
I want it, but I'm not sure about the price. I'm just waiting for it to go on sale right now. It could happen!
Jeremy Bunce (4 months ago)
matthew cosolo 39.99 on e shop as of February which is fair if you ask me.
Amy O (5 months ago)
Luvlee peepul
Aries73 (6 months ago)
See, Blue Hole? Optimization isn't that hard to make a playable game.
DarkAnomaly (6 months ago)
People moaning over the Price are peasants who were brought up in mud huts.
ABX _1 (5 months ago)
DarkAnomaly peasants who own a 300$ console ?
Jack (6 months ago)
I don't like how Playtonic hasn't followed up on half of the kickstarter goals. Like, where is the N64 shader mode?
Jack (6 months ago)
Oh I haven't managed to buy it yet so I was making assumptions. Its just been so long that it seemed like they forgot
Gameboy224 (6 months ago)
Who ever said they won't? There's even a tonic which appears to be the N64 shader mode. Just it hasn't been unlocked yet. Playtonic has been working on the Switch port of the game. We'll probably see the rest of the goals met in due time.
Mad Luigi (6 months ago)
Glad that I've waited for the Switch version. I'm only a few hours in but I really like it. Sure, it has some flaws but man does it make up for that with charm.
Adal Alexander (6 months ago)
£15.99 on PS4 £34.99 on Switch. Fuck off Yooka-Laylee!
Fyniliheat (6 months ago)
Take out a box version!
Red Jello (6 months ago)
*Yooka Laylee releases on most consoles* Almost every person reviewing the game: Shit game. Awful quality. Terrible gameplay. 2/10 *Yooka Laylee releases on switch* Almost every person reviewing the game: BEST GAME BEST GAME TEN OUTTA TEN BEST GAME!
SquidBag (6 months ago)
EnterUser I've noticed this too. Why is that? I want to know if I should get this game for my Switch or not
reversealex (6 months ago)
Troll bro
Red Jello (6 months ago)
*test*
Psylent Productions (6 months ago)
It really is kind of a shame that Playtonic couldn't get this game ironed out and ready for a summer release. Maybe early September at the very latest. Now anyone looking to pick up game of this genre on Switch will be looking at a certain other title made by the Big N and will undoubtedly choose that one instead.
Angel Dalton (6 months ago)
Just watching this video gives me nostalgic flashbacks to playing Banjo-Tooie as a kid. I can't wait to play it.
TooTyrnt (6 months ago)
The only thing better I liked about Odyssey is that it ran at 60fps. That's it
EroE della brina (6 months ago)
You can really tell that you aren't the one that has written the review, i don't like that, i'd rather have you write your own or just not review the game at all.
Soblet (6 months ago)
No JonTron no sale
2071Johnny (5 months ago)
No and that's the point. Not every game needs JonTron to automatically be good.
Soblet (6 months ago)
2071Johnny I'm not interested in kirby or megaman and I won't get smash if it's the next iteration of tr4sh. Was he going to be featured in those games though?
2071Johnny (6 months ago)
I guess you won't be buying Mega Man 11, Kirby Star Allies, and the eventual Smash for Switch for that reason too.
KaleidoScape (6 months ago)
RIP the internet
esperCELL (6 months ago)
this game completely shits on RIME's garbage joke of a Switch port
Arrowlog Productions (6 months ago)
I wish there was a physical version of it.
Radiant Penguin (6 months ago)
In Hawaii it's pronounced Ukuu le-le.
Mo Dhanji (6 months ago)
I came here for a review on how it is on the switch, and instead I just found a regular Yooka-Laylee review that's been done over and over.
mathiasmorqubus (6 months ago)
I didn't like the Banjo series, so is there anything different enough to separate it from those games?
Netro1992 (6 months ago)
But does it have Jontron? No? No buy.
Gentleman Peach (6 months ago)
I think that's one of the biggest issues with this game's release; the intended audience was people with nostalgia for platformers of their respective time. That is exactly why I want this game, and how I'm going to play it is with that in mind. Rose coloured glasses and a big fat grin will be on my face as I take a stroll down what is effectively a satisfying Nostalgia... Street? I guess. I can't wait to buy it!
yis bou (6 months ago)
I'd give it a solid 4/10
Multra (6 months ago)
Finally it's on the switch hope they make a physical version
Multra (5 months ago)
Jose M Fuentes Schweizer - I know I just went ahead and downloaded it. The game is pretty good don't know why people disliked the game.
Jose M Fuentes Schweizer (6 months ago)
Multra its only digital
Adam Eason (6 months ago)
4:23 *accept for JonTron not being in it
Adam Eason (6 months ago)
3:40 not exactly... well, not in the right places... "okay kids, here's a game that tickles your nastolga! oh yea, and all the games from back then, they were terrible! lets replicated there terribleness!" is all i hear.
The James (6 months ago)
bad game
i'm going to wait for a sale
Praline (6 months ago)
Are the worlds still super barren?
Callinater (4 months ago)
Praline yooka is a lot faster than banjo so I think the large worlds are more acceptable.
1-UPShroom (6 months ago)
i make videos about nintendo IF you wanna check it out i’m just saying
MrBaconBits (6 months ago)
Picking this bad boy up!
Free High (6 months ago)
The score: 6:00
Gamesforus (6 months ago)
It literally makes fun of itself in game of using bad level design. Y tho. Again, not bad, but if you had to spend your money on a platformer just get Mario, and if you think it would be a good follow up to Banjo and Kazooie it's alright, but it lacks the charm and level design that made Banjo great.
Kage Tsume (11 days ago)
Gamesforus get a hat in time
2071Johnny (6 months ago)
And if we finished Mario? People will want more 3D platformers.
Petter Andersen (6 months ago)
Gamesforus o
gilberto caldeira (6 months ago)
Gamesforus i don't have any nostalgia for banjo kazooie cause I actually played then recently so i think I can give my opinion without nostalgia and I actually like the game I think it's still an amazing game and it captures very well what banjoo kazooie was, and transport it to a new generation of games, it's not Mario odyssey but it's still a very good plataformer and maybe the first step on a new franchise that brings "rare" back to us
Ximena711 (6 months ago)
World 2 in Yooka-laylee fell short to me. With area with a HUGE water part you would think they would put more to it to want to be in the water vs “ugh i’m in the water again”
Chuck Pritchard (6 months ago)
I was waiting for this when it was announced for the switch and I plan on getting it in a week so yeah I want to play it.
SteveNathn Gaming & More (6 months ago)
R.I.P. Net Neutrality...
George lugg (6 months ago)
SteveNathn Gaming & More :(
Grana Banana (6 months ago)
One of the worst games I ever played. An utter disappointment and an insult to Banjo Kazooie. Good music though
Yerdmen Tom (6 months ago)
I want a Ratchet and Clank game on the switch (if its not a ps4 exclusive)
NailinTheCoffin Media (5 months ago)
Let's hope
Ripolt (6 months ago)
Insomniac Games are the developers behind R&C. Sony doesn't own them so they can develop for any platform they want, however the Ratchet and Clank IP is owned by Sony. So it's aPlayStation exclusive.
thedreadedzero (6 months ago)
It's made by Insomniac games, which, despite what many people believe, is not a first party Sony studio. They have released games for Xbox in the past. So technically it's possible, though unlikely.
DynamicHunter (6 months ago)
I think Ratchet and Clank is a Playstation exclusive, but it would fit right in on the switch!
Zirkumflex (6 months ago)
8/10? I smell bias...
Marky Mark (6 months ago)
Hopefully there will be a physical release
XXtheJUMPoffXX (6 months ago)
Hello there lovely people!
Great Content (6 months ago)
Its Alex from Nintendo life here
Worthless Protoplasm (6 months ago)
Whatever the game is on, it's shit. Even if it's better on the Switch. Let me know when a Hat in Time comes around.
brrnay (6 months ago)
as a nintendo fan, my only other console besides the switch is a wii u!! well, current generations anyways. i haven't played this yet and i'm definitely getting it on the switch. apparently, according to playtonic, this is the best version of it. i'm surprised people have shit on it for being too much like banjo kazooie when that's what people wanted a couple of years ago. support this and playtonic!
Polygoons Comic (6 months ago)
1:41 nice
NinSixtyFour (6 months ago)
I love this game!
Michael O. (6 months ago)
Groundbreaking analysis here guys: Yooka-Laylee is neither incredible or absolute shit. It's....pretty good to alright depending on your levels of Banjo nostalgia. People need to lay off the hyperbolic language when it comes to this game, especially the detractors.
Quang Tran (6 months ago)
I don't think I've heard anyone say that the game is incredible.
Dairunt (6 months ago)
Michael O. But.. but... it's the worst game ever because a thumbnail said so.
Devilcraft 42 (6 months ago)
Huh, I consider 8/10 a really good score for this, what's everybody bitching about?
Zirkum ( ͡° ͜ʖ ͡°)
Zirkumflex (6 months ago)
It's not called 'Mario'. That's why.
Ramón (6 months ago)
Put it out on physical, and I'd buy for 40. Probably worth it over a regurgitated street fighter.
Justice Taylor (6 months ago)
If this game would have to compete with Shovel Knight for my doller, wouldn't Shovel Knight win? It has 2 player co op.
dsplayer2 (6 months ago)
Justice Taylor so does this game
Cookie 33 (6 months ago)
I'm just glad to see the TOTH of gaming not here, commenting with caps and spewing shit out.
SuperRobbo92 (6 months ago)
It's good, just a shame it's so much later than on the other platforms and that it released after Mario Odyssey. I've only played 2 to 2 & 1/2 so far and I'm enjoying it but it really isn't a patch on Banjo Kazooie (but saying that it'd have been a mighty game to come close for me), graphically it's nice and the writing seems decent enough so far. I'll enjoy playing through it but I don't think it's going to grab me enough to complete it 100% like I did with Kazooie/Tooie and I might just well do with other Switch games that have come out this year, namely Mario Odyssey (still have no plans to find all 900 Korok seeds in BoTW!) which many people seem to be comparing this to (although I think it's a little unfair to compare the two, they're both worth a play but only one of them is a must play). The one area I cannot fault one bit is the music. It's superb, I backed it so had access to the soundtrack since it came out and I've listened to it a lot, very similar to Banjo in this aspect (as it would be, with the same composer taking the lead on the soundtrack).
alpha34098 (4 months ago)
They release it earlier than Super Mario Odyssey and that game "eats" it in sales due to it's popularity and the hype around it, just like what happened to Horizon Zero Dawn (Sony committed the mistake of launching it just days before Zelda Breath of the Wild's release and it was "eaten" in sales due to that, despite selling well). Also remember that this game was not designed to replace Banjo Kazooie, instead it was made to help scratch the itch for a real Banjo Kazooie which have not have a new true release for so long but many expected too much of it that the game was panned at launch. The game is very good by itself, and very well crafted. The same happened with Mighty Number Nine, (people expected it to be the next Megaman and was panned at launch mostly because it was not that to begin with, this was a game designed to scratch the itch for a Megaman game, not to replace Megaman)
43abdi43 (6 months ago)
I would give it a fair 8,5/10
Callinater (4 months ago)
43abdi43 NL doesn’t give games scores in increments of .5
jakinator (6 months ago)
havent played it but i am a god at evrey 3D platformer ive played, so im gonna try it.
Nintenjoe (6 months ago)
Is that because you are a souless being?
Syuna (6 months ago)
I would not spend 60$ cad on this lol this game looks like it should be 30$
thedreadedzero (6 months ago)
Paul Barnes no, I don't mind paying $60 for a good game. This game just sucked.
Paul Barnes (6 months ago)
Syuna Maybe you should look for a different hobby as gaming in general is very expensive unfortunately.
Paul Barnes (6 months ago)
thedreadedzero Cheapskate lol 😂 😂
thedreadedzero (6 months ago)
I got it for ps4 on clearance at Target for $8 and i still feel ripped off.
Vanon35435 (6 months ago)
should be 40 dollars, in EU it's 40 euro so.
Tanda IdlerWheel (6 months ago)
I want to play this so bad
Paul Barnes (6 months ago)
Zirkum You're talking absolute bollocks lol 😂 😂
hinaru77 (6 months ago)
just play what you enjoy.
Zirkumflex (6 months ago)
Sorry but I have to block you now...
Tanda IdlerWheel (6 months ago)
Zirkum nah, Games like this are my favourites. I'll definitely love it ;)
Zirkumflex (6 months ago)
Ok good. Basically: This game trash. Zelda real shit.
Pixel Perfect (6 months ago)
This game is gonna live inside my Switch! (I suppose it has to as there is no physical copy, but umm you know what I meant lol!)
itslikecody (5 months ago)
hellsong23 m
dsplayer2 (6 months ago)
The game is OK! I agree its not exactly banjo kazooie but they even said they dont wanna copy paste bk. So of course some things had to be different (power bar) but you guys also need to remember playtonic is a SMALL group of people. This isnt nintendo ok? They had to work with what they had and unless you have something better that you made ALL by yourself, cut these guys some slack. Your expecting Triple A quality from indie developers
dsplayer2 (6 months ago)
Its fun to me im still playing it the stuff i dont like (DAM MINE CART) i dont play. Theres stuff i wish theyd change but its still enjoyable 😉
Egg Benedict (6 months ago)
Paul Barnes Maybe you need to learn to respect opinion.
Paul Barnes (6 months ago)
xieulong Absolute nonsense maybe you're just a miserable person who doesn't know what fun is.
xieulong (6 months ago)
That's not the objection people have with this game. It is a well made game on the technical side. However, it lacks fun; that's the problem. Give it a try, I found it really boring.
PixelDough (6 months ago)
Very happy to be able to get this game on the Switch now! I am in the credits thanks to Kickstarter after all! :D
TheMadPolarBear (4 months ago)
Switch is digital only at the time of this comment.
Lindsey Atkins (4 months ago)
PixelDough where can you buy the game... I can't find it here in the US.
Fizzy Note [Dika] (6 months ago)
Still waiting A Hat In Time to come to the Switch.
Kage Tsume (11 days ago)
I love a hat in time so much but they’ll never bring it
BigAlvideos101 (1 month ago)
Not only that, I'm also waiting for the inevitable physical release of the game!
TwitchyWitchX (5 months ago)
So much for UE3 working on switch lol ^
Bryan Anderson (5 months ago)
Unfortunately gears for breakfast has confirmed there will never be a switch version :( I guess yooka laylee will have to do
Templeton of London (6 months ago)
A hat in time is my goty, I would most definitely buy a switch version.
Wild Portrait Artist (6 months ago)
not at that flipping price point it isn't.
Stephen Murray (5 months ago)
Paul Barnes Agreed. Switch games hold their value as well. I have traded switch games in for basically the same as I bought them for.
Paul Barnes (6 months ago)
Stephen Murray The game is cheaper on the ps4 because it's not a new game and was probably on sale so the price will be much lower.The only reason why the switch version is expensive is because it's a new release but will become cheaper when it's on sale on the eshop. As you're not getting a physical copy on the switch I agree with you about the price it's a bit overpriced for a digital download.But if there was a physical copy of the game available I wouldn't of minded so much about the cost of the game.If the switch had a physical version available there's a higher chance of getting the game way cheaper as retailers are always having sales especially on Amazon UK.
Paul Barnes (6 months ago)
DarkAnomaly To be fair the price that it is there really should of been a physical copy available.Not just a digital download in my opinion.
Stephen Murray (6 months ago)
DarkAnomaly I wouldn't know.
DarkAnomaly (6 months ago)
Must suck being poor :)
breadordecide (6 months ago)
Price?
jakinator (6 months ago)
40
the8thark (6 months ago)
Yooka-Laylee is objectively equally as good as Mario Odyssey.  Digital Foundry proved this and praised it highly.  It's a damn amazing port. So does NintendoLife understand this and rate Yooka-Laylee accordingly? Nope.  It's not Mario so NintendoLife refuse to shower it with the equally as deserving praise as Mario Odyssey is good. Yooka-Laylee is better than the "good" that NintendoLife says it is.  Yooka-Laylee is totally amazing in every way - including all the compromises made to get it on ther Switch.  Assets were totally redesigned to look amazing and run well on the Switch. Both Yooka-Laylee and Mario Odyssey are 10/10 games based on how NintendoLife rate games.  The fact that NintendoLife did not give Yooka-Laylee 10/10 just shows their bias towards stellar 3D platformer games without Mario in them.
Paul Barnes (6 months ago)
xieulong What a load of bollocks you spew!!!!
Snibbelgaurd (6 months ago)
@GroundPoundable I gotta love that reply. I couldn't bother to do it but i'm really happy you did! I really don't understand why he/she acts like he/she is completely objective :P
Praline (6 months ago)
This just in: 8/10 is bad.
xieulong (6 months ago)
Yes, it's is technically sound. No one is arguing against you on this. Buuuuuuuuuuuuut it's so damn dull and boring; it's just not fun to play. Have you actually played the game? Can you honestly say it was fun? If you can, good for you, but I found it incredibly boring. Reviews ARE opinion based, that's why we have different scores. Technical achievement is only one small part of what make a game good. So yes, it's good on the tech side, but it fell flat as a game. In short, it sucked. Excuse me, I still have to 100% Mario, finish Zelda DLC, and start on Xenoblade.
Incognito D (6 months ago)
it's not possible to review a game "objectively". Everything is subjective. You can't give a game 10/10 just because the framerate is good and it runs smoothly. What about everything else? And btw, I have played Yooka-Laylee and haven't played Odyssey. Yooka-Laylee was ok for what it was but no way a 10/10
Kalle Ekström (6 months ago)
Did those who shit on this game actually play it properly or read the hilarious banter. Confusing hub world? Have you played a Banjo Kazooie game? 9/10:)
Bruce lee1947 (4 months ago)
I really enjoyed the huge hubworld. Besides there are signs everywhere that lead you to worlds
Karl 355 (4 months ago)
dsplayer2 how do you know people come here just to rubbish it? maybe people , like myself, come here to see what it's like then make a negative comment? Everyone's entitled to their opinion. incidently I don't like the look of it and won't be buying it .
Worthless Protoplasm (6 months ago)
I would have rather nothing than the years I waited (and then wasted).
dsplayer2 (6 months ago)
You guys can either be happy with what you got or go whine at Microsoft and tell them to make your banjo threeie. Its not even a big deal. People just don’t appreciate things anymore. Playtonic only came to be because rare wasnt and still isnt doing shit for their IPs. Like Nuts and Bolts is better than this? 🙄
Alex Atkin (6 months ago)
I think you mean that says EVERYTHING.
Matthew Smart (6 months ago)
Eh, too little too late in my opinion.
Paul Barnes (6 months ago)
Matthew Smart Nope if you don't like it don't buy it problem solved.
CHRISTIAN R. (6 months ago)
I’m glad they took the time to polish it
Zirkumflex (6 months ago)
The switch version just came out in my opinion.
The MeltingSnowGolem (6 months ago)
Yes.
Everett Delonga (6 months ago)
No.
Zirkumflex (6 months ago)
Maybe
Egg Benedict (6 months ago)
I'm kinda sick of these nostalgia baiting games. Sure, they can be amazing (like shovel knight) but here, it's just awful. Not much original or new. Just nostalgia baiting.
Koopa Troopa Poopa (3 months ago)
I never played Banjo Kazooie, so there's no nostalgia for me. To me, it just looks like a fun game!
reversealex (6 months ago)
Egg Benedict I'd say the opposite ended up happening from what I saw.
thedreadedzero (6 months ago)
Technical issues or not, the game just wasn't good. It tried to be Banjo Kazooie, and even though it may have seemed like it on paper, for whatever reason it was just boring, lacked charm, and the worlds were bland. The controls were also a bit slippery since Yooka runs all the time and there's no way to walk, and the hub is confusing. Disappointing game overall.
2071Johnny (6 months ago)
Were you expecting a giant t-rex and a jazz number?
Grassimo (6 months ago)
Same, I bought it on PC and jsut the camera bother me slightly. Waited for switch version I even purchased it twice lol
TooTyrnt (6 months ago)
Yooka runs all the time? Slippery controls? Lack of charm? Dude everything you've claimed, I've experienced the exact opposite. Did you even play the game? I highly doubt you did.
Nasty The villin (6 months ago)
Did you play banjo tooie?? This game is more akin to that
TwitchyWitchX (6 months ago)
Facts about the bland world and no charm though. It wasnt on Banjo Level
Carpe Mkarzi (6 months ago)
Eventually
lagera (6 months ago)
This game looks pretty shitty
Blazing Bojo (5 months ago)
lagera what about it looks shitty, can you elaborate
lagera (6 months ago)
Paul Barnes I said it looks crap
Paul Barnes (6 months ago)
lagera You say the game is crap but you've never played it that makes sense lol 😂 😂
The MeltingSnowGolem (6 months ago)
+lagera yeah, buy RIME instead.
lagera (6 months ago)
dsplayer2 no way i,m buying that crap
nate wadden (6 months ago)
Second
Zirkumflex (6 months ago)
I always wanted to know why people post these kind of comments. Why not ask someone directly? "Hey, why do you write first-comments?"
rolly cort (6 months ago)
First? I guess..... Nothing special
jakinator (6 months ago)
sure

Would you like to comment?

Join YouTube for a free account, or sign in if you are already a member.