HomeНаука и техникаRelated VideosMore From: CrazyDopetastic

Apple iPhone 7 Smart Battery Case (Unboxing/Review)

370 ratings | 29739 views
Check out my unboxing & review of the Apple Apple iPhone 7 Smart Battery Case. Possibly Apple's ugliest design ever, it's surprisingly a very good case. If you can get over how hideous this smartphone case looks, you have a really solid product. I also did an iPhone 7 sound test to compare the iPhone 7 sound with the case & without. Check it out! Subscribe to CrazyDopetastic: http://j.mp/crazydopetastic BACKGROUND MUSIC BY: Spinelli Salem http://j.mp/1NKM5Y0 CRAZYDOPETASTIC DEALS: Free 30 Day Trial Of Audible: http://amzn.to/2avWbwf Save $10 Off Postmates: http://j.mp/2aI9flj Get A Free UBER Ride: http://j.mp/2aLa1vj $50 LYFT Credit: http://j.mp/2aRG5PZ My name is Tuan X, a CrazyDopetastic black nerd & I'll bring you all things that I find crazy, dope & fantastic in the world of nerd culture! From gaming to technology to film to science & more, I cover the gamut of nerd culture with no cursing & no swearing (for all the parents out there! haha) in 99% of my content! I was inspired by the likes of Unbox Therapy, Lamarr Wilson, MKBHD, DetroitBorg, Austin Evans, Black Nerd Comedy & more to create my own channel & share my perspective. Feel free to contact me ANYTIME at +13477088269, business or personal, I look forward to connecting with you. Business email in the "About" section! MORE CRAZYDOPETASTIC HERE: http://www.instagram.com/crazydopetastic http://www.facebook.com/crazydopetastic http://www.twitter.com/crazydopetastic FOLLOW TUAN X HERE: http://www.instagram.com/tuanx http://www.facebook.com/tuanx http://www.twitter.com/tuanx ——————————————————————— If you'd like to send products, items or fan mail please use the address below. Tuan X 924 Bergen Ave #241 Jersey City, NJ 07306 I may unbox it in a future video! This is nerd culture! #nerdculture
Html code for embedding videos on your blog
Text Comments (74)
Hussain Ameli (3 months ago)
Does it get hot sometimes pls answer
CrazyDopetastic (3 months ago)
No
KiddFerrel (10 months ago)
Do they have one for the 7 plus????
CrazyDopetastic (10 months ago)
+KiddFerrel nope
mohammed binhussain (1 year ago)
Better with case
Gregory Fabre (1 year ago)
Yeah, I stayed crazy alright...10 prison years later with no relationship to speak of...nah, no more crazy!
Luchoo (1 year ago)
It is water resistant?
CrazyDopetastic (1 year ago)
+The Luchoo no
Music Channel (1 year ago)
can you plug your ear phones in to it from the earphones adapter
NightbotsEvilTwin (1 year ago)
Quick question guys. Is anyone else having pain in their hands when using this case on the iPhone 7? I just got it 2 days ago and my hands are burning like crazy. It is not from heat, I'm talking about possibly radiation or something. Please let me know if you guys are experiencing this because I can't find anyone else saying this anywhere.
Jesse a Zirkle (11 months ago)
NightbotsEvilTwin it’s cancer. It’s always cancer. Get it checked out before it reaches your balls.
NightbotsEvilTwin (1 year ago)
CrazyDopetastic Ok thanks for the response man I really appreciate it.
CrazyDopetastic (1 year ago)
+NightbotsEvilTwin no, I haven't. You may be allergic to whatever material they use to make the case.
iPhone 8 (1 year ago)
The iPhone 7 version looks way better than the previous one
Rinzler :. (1 year ago)
it's gotta hump, nobody likes the hump, they fck up, re-design please nough said. I'll wait. Rather use mophie. Thank You
Leo lion (1 year ago)
will iphone 7 case work on iphone 6 ? thank you
Jarrett Hickman (1 year ago)
Love the video bro!  Can you tell us if the speaker and the quality of the voice transmittal is when one is on a conversation? I ask because I have tried two new smart battery cases, equivalent to this case and they both make for horrible voice transmittal when they are used with my iPhone 7.I had success with Mophi for my iphone 5 and SE but tried a brand called Zvolts and XXX.  They both are blocking the voice quality for conversations...
LethalPhatGuy (1 year ago)
They did great job but that huge battery bump could have new designed better
YES (1 year ago)
I will just get mу iPhоne 7 here https://twitter.com/c95da6f425d9af69f/status/790428760050798592 fоr freе :) Apрle iPhоne 7 Smart Baaаttеry Case Unbохing Revieeew
Queenyona Chasten (1 year ago)
Why they don't make case for 7 plus
Geo Vega (1 year ago)
could i still use headphones with the case?
iPhone 8 (1 year ago)
Geo Vega Lightning headphones, yes
Vfsj Vanessa (1 year ago)
Hey is it ok for us to charge the smart battery case and iphone together inside the case all at one go? Will it affect both the iphone and smart battery case after a long time? Thanks and love ur video! :)
Jiahao Chen (1 year ago)
I'm just wondering can we put the iPhone 7 smart battery case on iPhone 6 or 6s?
David Lawman (1 year ago)
Hello, will this damage your iphone 7 if dropped into water?
David Lawman (1 year ago)
+KichiNotCichi I was thinking the same...fear of sudden high voltage.
kichi (1 year ago)
David Lawman yeah since water can leak into the case and mess up the charging dock thing
Jonathan Tan (1 year ago)
Does the Iphone 6s fits into the Iphone 7 smart battery case?
Jorge Rios (1 year ago)
I just switched to android had the 7 for 1 week. Shitty battery , Ip67 but apple care doesn't cover water damage so decided to switch sorry when you buy a expensive phone and than have to shell out another 100 bucks for a battery case yeah I'm good.
Antonio Plata (1 year ago)
Do u have the option to turn off the charging mode?
Lil_3alawee (1 year ago)
John Smith yea dont worry cant wait till i get mines
Lil_3alawee (1 year ago)
John Smith yea dont worry cant wait till i get mines
Antonio Plata (1 year ago)
CrazyDopetastic ok thanks so it turns off when ur phone is at full battery?
Armando Lopez (1 year ago)
Ugly case
djchino (1 year ago)
Thats a great case, I had it in my 6 and now that I have the 7plus I missed having it. I wished they made it for the plus models
Victor Mihaiu (1 year ago)
Hey, question. Does the Iphone 7 Smart battery case work with an Iphone 6S? I have an iphone 6s and i wanted to see if i could just buy the 7 smart case to benefit from the bigger battery.
Victor Mihaiu (1 year ago)
i was asking 6S iphone in 7 smart battery case, not the other way around. The iPhone 7 for sure has a bigger camera so it will not fit in a 6s battery case. But by logic if the 6s camera is smaller it can fit into a 7 smart case right?
leighton huxley (1 year ago)
Wait having the case on constantly does ruin your internal battery?
Space Canvas (1 year ago)
leighton huxley what harms the battery's age is losing power to %0
Disguise Power (1 year ago)
no it doesn't why would Apple design the case to do that if it was harmful for the battery??
Nico Mash (1 year ago)
The fact that the phone is constantly on charge, will it affect the quality of the phone battery?
DaMiaN Z (1 year ago)
Why does anyone want a batterycase?
Vince Castillo (1 year ago)
DaMiaN Z classic!
DaMiaN Z (1 year ago)
A thnx, I wish someone reviewed the Apple iPhone 7 smart battery case, so I can see what the extended battery life would be, cause that's the purpose of the battery case, right?
Urgehal Mephisto (1 year ago)
Thanks for the review. Good info. I'm a Mophie fan, but as usual, they are way late in production..
Urgehal Mephisto (1 year ago)
You're good dude!! Keep the great work coming!! Cheers!
siemenssx1 (1 year ago)
r u part asian? hope its okay to ask...
Toney M. (1 year ago)
I wish there was a button to turn it off. I don't want it to charge constantly, I like to have the option to choose when I charge the phone.
ayessa grande (1 year ago)
Disguise Power it doesn't charge ur phone. the case's battery drains first, then the phone.
Disguise Power (1 year ago)
+TopToad No problem :)
Disguise Power (1 year ago)
You're welkome :)
iPhone 8 (1 year ago)
Disguise Power Thanks for the info!
Disguise Power (1 year ago)
+TopToad if you connect the iPhone within the case to a charger and both iPhone and case are empty the iPhone will be charged first and than the case. After unplugging you use up the case first while it keeps the iPhone on 100%. After the case is empty you start using your iPhones battery...And if that's empty you charged them again :)
James Pearse (1 year ago)
Hello fella , what's the weight difference between the 2 , is the new one really heavy
markdagolfa (1 year ago)
Does the fact that the Phone is on full time charge whilst the case is on, until the case battery is drained ,detrimental to the phone battery itself? i was told that charging the phone battery overnight, or for longer than is needed to get the battery to full charge cooked the phone battery too much ,and reduced the life of the phone battery . Can u comment on this please?
leighton huxley (1 year ago)
it what...
faisal alamri (1 year ago)
Can I use my 6s battery case on my iphone 7
Carlos Sanchez (1 year ago)
CrazyDopetastic will it fit vice versa? 6s in 7 battery case? I like the new black and bigger battery option. Plus I use wireless headphones already. Just not sure about the camera cut out.
faisal alamri (1 year ago)
+CrazyDopetastic thanks mate
Clever Programmer (1 year ago)
I am here because of your amazon review on the audio technica and it is very likely I'll buy it. Your outro and intro are ridiculously amazing. I am starting a YouTube channel so I am really trying to pay attention to all that stuff.
Aman A (2 years ago)
is the smart case waterproof ? not even apple care know the answer ...
Vince Castillo (1 year ago)
Aman A k
Michael tucker (2 years ago)
HELP!!!! Just got my case yesterday for my new iphone 7 My case never stops charging, even at 100 percent, is that normal? And my battery status doesn't show in notifications or lock screen, only when plugged in or unplugged just for a sec for both then goes away. Any help would be great?
Michael tucker (1 year ago)
After 4 of these i got a mophi, if you keep the phone in your front pocket it will stop charging and gradually get worse. Apple said they are working on a stiffer case.
Chase Conlin (1 year ago)
Michael tucker yes it is normal because I have a iPhone 7 and I also have that case
Chase Conlin (1 year ago)
Michael tucker yes it is normal because I have a iPhone 7 and I also have that case
lorenzo B (1 year ago)
Michael tucker hey youre phone is supposed to be 100% all the time with this case because it uses the case battery first and then when the case dies it starts using your phone battery many people say this is bad for your wich is not true i have asked a genius at applestore and they said there was no harm. If you want to see the percentage of the case and phone in the widget menu you should scroll down in the widget menu to add widgets and then find the battery widget and add it. Hope it helped!
Michael tucker (2 years ago)
Thank you
Noah C. Fisher (2 years ago)
I don't trust myself with phones. I drop them all the time. I picked up a clear Spigen case to show off that Matte Black finish while keeping it protected. I actually also got a Spigen tempered glass screen protector as well and both of them have been delivered before my phone's even shipped.
sunsbookishgamesx (2 years ago)
I could never go naked I have to have like a shock proof case on my phone

Would you like to comment?

Join YouTube for a free account, or sign in if you are already a member.