HomeРазвлеченияRelated VideosMore From: IGN

A Quiet Place Review (SXSW)

3276 ratings | 179233 views
John Krasinski stars and directs in this unique horror movie, which made its debut at SXSW 2018. Subscribe to IGN for more! http://www.youtube.com/user/IGNentertainment?sub_confirmation=1 ------------------------------­---- Follow IGN for more! ------------------------------­---- YOUTUBE: https://www.youtube.com/user/ignentertainment?sub_confirmation=1 IGN OFFICIAL APP: http://www.ign.com/mobile FACEBOOK: https://www.facebook.com/ign TWITTER: https://twitter.com/ign INSTAGRAM: https://instagram.com/igndotcom/?hl=en WEBSITE: http://www.ign.com/ GOOGLE+: https://plus.google.com/+IGN
Html code for embedding videos on your blog
Text Comments (242)
L's Successor (1 month ago)
I didn't know it was basically a silent movie and after I got bored in the first 5 minutes
2nd son playz (1 month ago)
Too much quiet, not enough places
Mickphilfred (1 month ago)
SXSW?
Milhouse (2 months ago)
Much better horror movie than Get Out.
Hubert cumberdale (4 months ago)
This movie was phenomenal easily better than get out for me.
Jesse Turner (4 months ago)
Just seen it.thought it was a great movie
Rayyan Rashid Vids (4 months ago)
This is better than it
Ken Nova (4 months ago)
That awkward moment when you carefully try to let out a silent fart in the movie theatre, but turns out to be a really loud stinker
klcovez (5 months ago)
Wtf 8.2?
Defter Dart (5 months ago)
A fart could kill you
Flo Liddell (5 months ago)
I hate to be the one who say this but as soon as that baby came out I would have thrown it in the hallway...SORRY YALL but its called saving thy self..
Ahmad Sabsabi (5 months ago)
Spoilers much?!
Matthew Racanelli (5 months ago)
This movie wasn't good. Get out was on a whole nother level.
A_Rolling_Pygmy ASMR (5 months ago)
This movie was fantastic
This movie was sick
Gau Woof (5 months ago)
Awesome movie. Just watched it and it very happy about it :)
Jesse Jr. (5 months ago)
definitely better than an 8.2
The Yautja Warrior (5 months ago)
A great premise, some superb acting from all the cast, and some genuinely tense moments are all completely undercut by the abuse of jump scares. Almost all the jump scares in this film were unnecessary. Having a mostly silent film with the source of tension being loud noises is ingenious, but completely wasted and only used maybe a couple times effectively. Most the jump scares were predictable and they got annoying, they completely broke my immersion. I guess it's too much to ask for a good subtle horror film nowadays.
Tyler Swain (5 months ago)
What if you are a snorer?
Crypt TV (5 months ago)
A+ in my book
Mauricio Garcia (5 months ago)
Ign aren’t movie reviewers they need to stick to games leave the reviews to imbd and rotten tomatoes
The legend 27 (5 months ago)
This is a girl reviewer?!
Paul’s Beer Reviews (5 months ago)
Since when was Cloverfield good enough to be used as a comparison to any other horror? It was a terrible film!
Quinn Fletcher (5 months ago)
Maybe not the best movie but defiantly one of the best IDEAS for a movie.
Sayeedi shogoofa (5 months ago)
It’s waste of money
Ashton Collins (5 months ago)
10/10 movie best horror movie since jaws
Mike Alley (5 months ago)
Where does all that white sand come from out in the country side?
Tyler Richardson (5 months ago)
You have strangers prey at night a 8 something you can’t be trusted
Gibson films (5 months ago)
Does IGN ever give a good grade? This was the best horror films I’ve seen in years and deserves better. Why did I even bother watching this review.
Gibson films (5 months ago)
xTeras I didn’t find any decisions illogical except for the fact that she got pregnant but they had at least prepared for the birth. The best thing about this movie was that the characters were smart but the threat was smarter
Daniel (5 months ago)
Too many illogical key decisions made for this movie to make it into what u praise it as
Nay Lynn Thant (5 months ago)
they've should have gotten higher than 8.2. The actors were amazing being able to carry the entire film with almost less than 10 pages of dialogue.
Jake V (5 months ago)
Great film had a great time
HurpDerpTutle ols (5 months ago)
this was amazing
SterlingK Art (5 months ago)
Man i cant waiiiiit!!!
Critical Flick (5 months ago)
Really enjoyed the acting, tension, and premise of this movie. My only really big issue is with how the movie handles its own "rules" like what sounds present issues and what draws a response/attack. It just seemed really inconstant at times. Probably just reading too much into the idea but, it really bothered me at times.
Mage Collects (5 months ago)
oh come on! 8.2 really?
Edgar Castro (5 months ago)
GO GO WATCH THIS, John very great job on this film
sandy river (5 months ago)
Starring Joel, Emily, and Clicker
FandomTrash (5 months ago)
This movie was outstanding I'd give it a 9 atleast I loved it
Mark Tonna (5 months ago)
Anybody else think of the Clickers from the Last of Us regarding the aliens?
Nicholas Li (5 months ago)
Perfect Cell wendigos see mainly movement. They don't rely too much on their hearing.
56postoffice (5 months ago)
Could well end up being this year's "It". Definitely watching.
MOON SPORTS (5 months ago)
Bear beets battlestar Galactica
MrNumberFour (5 months ago)
8.2
Clayton Keehn (5 months ago)
8.2- Its a movie
Reid Kuelz (5 months ago)
Too much tuna
winston smith (5 months ago)
The last place you want to watch "A Quiet Place" is in the theaters. Why? Because of today's theaters are not quiet places to watch a movie anymore.
Adhy Nugroho (5 months ago)
The movie is good. I just watched it today (in Indonesia).
ToyCarCrash (5 months ago)
8.2 - Too Much Silence
Scuppa F (5 months ago)
The criticism of the monsters' ability to hear is really weak. With a bit of logical and scientific thinking it is easily understandable.
Aroreiel (5 months ago)
I actually thought the sound and score to this was pretty impressive.
I y a n a (5 months ago)
I want to watch it but I’m scared of scary movies...agghhh
Edgardo Nimenzo (5 months ago)
What would dwight do in this scenario?
Philll (5 months ago)
8.2- could barely hear anything
b d (5 months ago)
I have a hard time believing that the parents would leave the batteries in a toy that makes noise. (But maybe he found it who knows?)
R I (5 months ago)
It got 100 on rotten tomatoes
Jeremy Justin (5 months ago)
Tunaaaa
mat stevenson (5 months ago)
This was filmed in my town
nick jones (5 months ago)
Laura?!
Lythios (5 months ago)
what if one of them have to sneeze
the madafaka (5 months ago)
Krasinski DIRECTED this...?? hmm...got my attention.
Youtube Channel (5 months ago)
Third times the charm
Emily blunt and him are married IRL?!? whaayatat
jdaman 678 (5 months ago)
MakeTheInternet GreatAgain poor Pam
Romina Talpos (6 months ago)
Thank you for this video! :*
John Bonnici (6 months ago)
Why don't they just have whole numbers
John Bonnici (6 months ago)
Why 8.2, just put 8
Zamasu/Goku Black VA (6 months ago)
Pretty sure that playing with the toy spaceship dies
Ashley Sebo (5 months ago)
Zamasu And Goku Black Yep .
Zanar Two (6 months ago)
Are you going to review the Isle Of Dogs?
SugarW1thC0ffee (6 months ago)
“But the whole thing takes a Cloverfield approach” Was that a clue that this movie is related to Cloverfield 😅 oh geez I can’t wait to find out!
The Roo (6 months ago)
This is set in the same universe as Life
Khampower (6 months ago)
Ahhh, Buffy The Vampire Slayer ep. “Hush”....so many bedsheets ruined...
Tharun Dhanaraj (6 months ago)
Pretty sure the monster is dwight. LOL
E 2141 (6 months ago)
I love the use of ASL. My wife met the young deaf actress at a deaf event for work. I love to see them casting deaf actresses, rather than just teaching someone a few signs.
interlinked Media (6 months ago)
The tenths of a point review system cracks me up.
jcsmooth70 (6 months ago)
Now where did I put that unmute button...
Jayson Bourque (6 months ago)
Review Ready Player One!!!
SocialDisease (6 months ago)
My man moving up in the industry
Reboot ! (6 months ago)
Definately gonna give it a watch!
Preview Review (6 months ago)
I was hoping for higher but I'm looking forward to this either way.
Dylan Cox (6 months ago)
Dwight’s ultimate prank
Rossi Esqueda (6 months ago)
Guys remember these are from the people who gave red sparrow an 2.5 and the strangers prey at night a 8.7 so it’s probably better or worse but probably better
Jr Morales (6 months ago)
John kransiski is a guy you can't help but root for. Good for him
Dylan Bierman (6 months ago)
I like John Krasinski a lot not only because he was great in The Office but because even after a 9 year show he is still successful as a director and actor.
DanFarrell98 (6 months ago)
What is SXSW?
Jermaine Gomez (6 months ago)
South By South West (SXSW) is a media / Film/ Music/ Art Festival in Austin , TX. Its the largest festival the city has and is every year. Many celebs attend and alot of new things are shown.
Moggleberries (6 months ago)
I can't wait to see this
Brendon S (6 months ago)
JIM
Karl Long (6 months ago)
Brilliant a 10 for me idea's and a awesome horror with atmosphere 🙏
DYLAN RAUWERDINK (6 months ago)
1 minor thing wrong with the movie 8.2 Wut
ilovefood (5 months ago)
they’re biased
Wayne Hoxit (6 months ago)
i like horror movies
Agathor 1930 (6 months ago)
Excellent
Kevin Qerimi (6 months ago)
When is this out I live in the uk? Or do they get early access
Youtube Channel (5 months ago)
I'd like to go to SXSW looks like a fun time
Rayleigh Greenwood (6 months ago)
they got early access via SXSW
GamingUniverse (6 months ago)
They get early access to review it. It's out on the 5th of april in the UK
Hector Adriano (6 months ago)
First Jordan Peele, Now John Krasinski. People, including me, are really underestimating comedians and what they can do
Jason Hunt (6 months ago)
8.2. Not enough noise...
Howya Doin (5 months ago)
Jason Hunt Too much sign language.
HTSenpai9000 (6 months ago)
Much hype
MONSTER JUICED GANGSTER (6 months ago)
Such a weird intro
PacMonster146 (6 months ago)
This movie is not joke, Jim!
Arampath Kushan (6 months ago)
big tuna
TJLazer (6 months ago)
Ign: not enough talking 8.2
Kill Sscope (6 months ago)
Thank god this is good, really looking forward to it!
IAME-MAN (6 months ago)
The film also produced by Michael Bay
Joshua Roman (6 months ago)
To much Tuna on the screen 8.2IGN
Adam P (5 months ago)
Joshua Roman 😂 big TUNA
NavidIsANoob (6 months ago)
Emily Blunt is bae
Jags (6 months ago)
Is this on Netflix?
Eman35 (6 months ago)
VeanGames no it's coming out on April 6 in the USA

Would you like to comment?

Join YouTube for a free account, or sign in if you are already a member.