HomeВидеоигрыRelated VideosMore From: IGN

God of War Review (2018)

64029 ratings | 3104608 views
God of War reviewed on PS4 by Jonathon Dornbush. How God of War Reinvented Kratos https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=jWSQOSpQR8U Subscribe to IGN for more! http://www.youtube.com/user/IGNentertainment?sub_confirmation=1 ------------------------------­---- Follow IGN for more! ------------------------------­---- YOUTUBE: https://www.youtube.com/user/ignentertainment?sub_confirmation=1 IGN OFFICIAL APP: http://www.ign.com/mobile FACEBOOK: https://www.facebook.com/ign TWITTER: https://twitter.com/ign INSTAGRAM: https://instagram.com/igndotcom/?hl=en WEBSITE: http://www.ign.com/ GOOGLE+: https://plus.google.com/+IGN
Category: Видеоигры
Html code for embedding videos on your blog
Text Comments (13372)
Combustion69 (4 hours ago)
looks crap Forza 7 has better grphx
Galactus Mancs (17 hours ago)
Rockstar knew they had a competition with GOW so they decided to include Horse testicle shrinking physics in RDR2 in order to compete. Wow rockstar must be so intimidated by GOW.
uzair ahmad (1 day ago)
best sound track, best detailing and top of that the best weapon, character and level designs and story ever in a ps4 exclusive to date. game of the year.. or game of the decade...
Andrew Burrows (1 day ago)
The defining game of the PS4 generation. However the way everyone is shitting on Kratos pre this game as a character is getting on my nerves. Kratos ALWAYS had depth to him, he’s wearing the damn ashes of his former wife and child ffs lol
Pick 0 (3 days ago)
I hope this game becomes backwards compatible on PS5 so i can play it on NG+ with 60fps :)
【Fvn098】 (3 days ago)
The Real Rating of this Game *5/10*
Best game I ever played
j0nnyism (8 days ago)
Wow a reviewer at IGN who has a reasonable grasp of the english language!. Will wonders never cease?
Riel Ochoa (8 days ago)
Damn! Surely I will buy this! very impressive game ever since the GOW 1, I have collected all of GOW series titles in my PS3. can't wait to plat his Masterpiece!
Stefan Hatcher (11 days ago)
PlayStation destroys Nintendo
Gooner Of Titan (12 days ago)
Eat your heart out Xbox fans!
Bada Bing888 (12 days ago)
I enjoyed it but there were periods it did drag. Not sure it was a 10 for me. Definitely a 9.
Grim Gramz (12 days ago)
I have a question is gow day one edition the first part to gow 4 where they face thor for killing magdi in day one?
caldan 58 (13 days ago)
I’d give it a 9.7
Michael Zen (14 days ago)
I have played and finished the game twice in 6 weeks and the last time played in GOW difficulty for an even more rewarding challenge. It is a fantastic game and definitely in my top 5 of all time. Beautifully shot with an engrossing storyline it is a masterpiece. I do have a few gripes with it that are slightly annoying...repetitive at times and feels like it’s on rails, especially with certain enemies. Camera angle sometimes make it difficult when battling multiple targets, and the ending is underwhelming. I do tend to get sidetracked and the rewards received vs the time spent figuring it how to get them is a bit of a let down. All this being said, the journey is far more important than reaching the main goal and in this, the game does not disappoint. The game had matured a lot since its inception and there are quite a few subtle messages that older gamers will appreciate and take on. Learning about Norse mythology is also quite interesting if you care to read the Lore scripts. Great game and highly recommended. Tip: if you’re playing the game on the harder difficulty settings, be prepared to spend a lot of time in the menus modifying your character to meet the requirements of taking on certain bosses/enemies because i found it difficult when trying to just focus on HP. You will need to adjust your style based on the bosses you’re fighting and always keep a redirection stone handy. All in all...a 9/10.
Chris Johns (15 days ago)
Hated that combat gameplay it's just not that satisfying as it used to be
Stranger Things (15 days ago)
Isn’t this the voice of "vision" from marvel..
Dolphin Tail (15 days ago)
Dad of Boi
Sohail Nathan (17 days ago)
First ign review I've seen with so many likes.
Bounpheng Mixay (18 days ago)
Do Xbox even have game that have 10?
holamoco17 (3 days ago)
No
blackopx54 (19 days ago)
I just finished the story. I’m going to be real here. This is the greatest game I’ve ever played. There is not a single thing I disliked. It’s been years since I played a game that kept me that invested into a story, into its characters and world. It’s beautiful. And with tears streaming down my face I’m ready to pick up the leviathan and head out with Atreus to explore this gorgeous world to its fullest. I still have many bosses to do battle with and some more mythology to uncover. It’s kind of bittersweet because I don’t want this to game to ever end but I’m so happy to have had experienced it. I would recommend this game to anyone. If you don’t own a PlayStation, then for the first time I would tell you that you should pick one up just to play this game.
Michael Zen (14 days ago)
blackopx54 I felt the same at the end. I was kind of left underwhelmed by the ending which left me wanting more, but I took the gems at its merits and appreciated what it took to get there. Ended up playing it again at the hardest difficulty level to test my patience with the Valkarie. There isn’t much to complain about with this one.
YouAlreadyKnow (19 days ago)
Legendary
no name (20 days ago)
I give an 8 because there's very few bosses by very few i mean 3
Jay Andrew Munoz (21 days ago)
But does it make you FEEL like Batman?
mohamed abdelfatah (4 days ago)
yes
Serimus _ (21 days ago)
daayum 10 out of 10
Alex Sosna (22 days ago)
Best game I've played in many years. As far as immersive single player games with epic storytelling go, I'd say this surpasses Bioshock.
Hyperguy2000 (23 days ago)
This game makes you feeeeel like your Kratos.
xifaskia59 (25 days ago)
And then came spiderman ps4 to finish the job....
Classic G (25 days ago)
YES :D, another game to emulate in 10 years on the pc :DDD
For games like this I hate my Xbox One
Nfl Ref (26 days ago)
Is that a guy or girl talking
Roe Woodruff (26 days ago)
10!... i never seen a review that gave that score
Ashley Thomas (8 days ago)
Did you not see the GTA V review?
Debojit Ghosh (27 days ago)
Hate the review! He called his son Atreus not *BOI*
Fasi Syed (27 days ago)
GOTY 2018
grace calis (28 days ago)
Up there with Witcher 3, Last of Us, Uncharted 2, Deus Ex; games that reached legendary status. Praise is completely deserved.
The pro runs it at a higher fps count, the base ps4 is 30fps, but the pro version is a lot smoother.
Rajeev Mishra (1 month ago)
Excellent but TEKKEN 7 WAS BETTER
Jakub Morozowski (1 month ago)
Yo hold your horses there... krats was never flat cmon
emilio lona (1 month ago)
I can't stop calling people around me BOY! in a deep voice.
NATIONAL LEATHER (1 month ago)
The First PS4 Game that gave me Platinum Trophy. Near to perfection..A Masterpiece.
Abam Long (1 month ago)
10/10 suprise maderfaker....IGN
Penguin from hell (1 month ago)
Looks waaaaayyyyy better than spiderman
Penguin from hell I liked Spider-Man more
Youngworld G.M.G (1 month ago)
Ps4 from day one.
Peni Karadjov (1 month ago)
Did that game made u feel like Kratos ?
GTX FTW (1 month ago)
AGREED
A. B (1 month ago)
Xbox one exclusives are also great!
Raghav Sharma (1 month ago)
"Don't be sorry, be better" ~ Kratos
Raghav Sharma (1 month ago)
Who has started calling your little brother "B O I". ?😁
DJSimurgh (1 month ago)
Unbelievably amazing game. I felt compelled to write a review having literally just completed it. This game is like no other. It has everything you could ask for & more. Outstanding. Simply put this game is a masterpiece.
Mark Porter (1 month ago)
My 11 year old son saved all summer for a PS4. After watching this review I went to Gamestop and bought this for him. I hope he enjoys it as much as everyone here seems to.
Exfi (1 month ago)
GOTY. Sorry Red Dead 2, but there’s no beating this.
Gabs Leite (5 days ago)
Oh yes, just wait until you see what Rockstar is capable of doing. Hahaha.
Ho Lee Fuk (6 days ago)
+Real Darth Revan so just because of that reason?
Ho Lee Fuk (6 days ago)
+Yung Jroc boy
LJJ r. (10 days ago)
+Michael Zen RDR 2 will be a masterpiece!!!!!
LJJ r. (10 days ago)
+Carlin No sir
Reggie Fils-Aime (1 month ago)
I had a PS4 but sold it. Now seeing games like this and spider man and kingdom hearts is really making me regret it and may buy another one lol
Marcelo Barreto (1 month ago)
Amazing !!
Mannan iqbal (1 month ago)
I liked this game but I felt like a lot of the enemies were very similar, and when Kratos finishes them, it’s the same type of finishing move, which I thought was a bit dull tbh
Santi Martín (1 month ago)
I own an Xbox and I bought a PS4 for this game and this game only. That's how truly wonderful this game is.
Shiz Blaster (1 month ago)
Better had got a 10.
DRAGON BALL FANDOM (1 month ago)
Who's here after the Spider Man Review and expected it to be a 9.5
Octoliquid (1 month ago)
You'll also give dmc 5 a 10, right IGN. RIIIIIIIGHT?
atma86 (1 month ago)
when you say "60 frames that make actual games run...:" what the heck do you mean? it sounds like you're saying this isn't a real game but the rest of the review makes it clear that's not correct
Shaheda Shirin (1 month ago)
Can the devolopers put a 4 on the end.was it really that difficult.I get confused
Peter De Peralta (1 month ago)
its reboot.
ValPlays_Roblox Soares (1 month ago)
https://i.imgur.com/Qz2P5NQ.jpg
henry nenjamin (1 month ago)
This would make a great movie
fei styless (1 month ago)
“Game of the year” it’s worth your every cent 👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍
Equint77 (1 month ago)
I just beat this and it lived up to the hype. Im now trying to get the left over collectables/side quests and valkyrie hunting. Just as fun even after the campaign has ended.
dogo dogo (1 month ago)
This is free on psn September
Divine God (1 month ago)
Is this only for PS4?
Sean Sweno (1 month ago)
Yes exclusive.
Lord High Xcutioner (1 month ago)
Boss battles were tedious. Son was annoying. Overrated story, overrated game.
Shahrukh Fardin (1 month ago)
Just a opinion not a fact :)
ali alsaidi (1 month ago)
Xbox
Frederik Louw (1 month ago)
This game is garbage.
Sassy the Sasquatch (1 month ago)
Angry person at GOW success
Sean Sweno (1 month ago)
Why?
ali alsaidi (1 month ago)
Xbox
gsimoesv (1 month ago)
Game of my life... i was expecting nothing about this...
Eisa123 Khalil (28 days ago)
Me too I'm still shocked
ido peretz (1 month ago)
masterpiece no other way to say it
True AMC (1 month ago)
10 you mean 20
Ace Thapa (1 month ago)
BOI..
Rocco Gallucci (1 month ago)
Has there ever been a 10/10 game on ign
Rocco Gallucci (1 month ago)
Probably the Witcher 3
Shahrukh Fardin (1 month ago)
Wircher 3.. GTA5 i guess
LAMBUN HENGI ::DD (1 month ago)
I think I'm gonna buy a ps4 too
Diwakar Arumugasamy (1 month ago)
Best review for best game
blackpredator12 (1 month ago)
I'm glad I own a ps4
Gamingwithskulls (1 month ago)
I didn't have the frame rate problem
Viking4 lifz (1 month ago)
Masterpiece
the dead guy (2 months ago)
most overated game like ever
the dead guy (1 month ago)
+ali alsaidi https://youtu.be/5jMJ39_j6NQ great vid explaining my points
the dead guy (1 month ago)
+ali alsaidi first thats profile picture is about how mobile gaming is fuckin killing gaming and second i have been ps since the the ps2 and please stop being a fanboy ok?cant you take critism,can you give me a counter-argument oh i forgot you are a blind fanboy
ali alsaidi (1 month ago)
+the dead guy or better yet you right I don't think you own xbox or pc I think you are 12 year old with a cheap mobile to play clash royal with Nice thumbnail by the way 😂
ali alsaidi (1 month ago)
+the dead guy and I never owned a ps4 I'm an xbox player 😂😂😂😂😂 Yeah right
the dead guy (1 month ago)
+ali alsaidi i have never owned a xbox or gaming pc dummie and you are so blindless that even dont have any critisism
ChessArmyCommander (2 months ago)
So this is not an open world? Can't go anywhere at anytime? Is it a problem?
Sean Sweno (1 month ago)
Semi open World
The Clever (2 months ago)
Great graphics, gameplay, story and musical score HOWEVER be prepared to be puzzled to death. This takes my score from a 10 to an 8. Leave all the puzzles to puzzle games Santa Monica Studios
Ryder Barton (1 month ago)
The Clever you have no skill and Patience. You been play gaming too long.
The Clever (1 month ago)
I am over it on september 7th, thats when I trade this puzzle game in for Spiderman.
Ryder Barton (1 month ago)
The Clever No, Get over it and Let them do their way, not for your Complaint. Precious Games has one also.
Geee 0476 (2 months ago)
I actually agree with them this time
N Varga (2 months ago)
Looks pretty, absolutely terrible combat mechanics - too slow & clunky
ali alsaidi (1 month ago)
Xbox
COMBO BREAKER 96 (1 month ago)
"Looks". That means you didn't play it. To speak such nonsense at least say you "felt" it that way, after playing. Until then, complete silence.
Quidz (1 month ago)
N Varga stupidity at it's finest ^
N Varga (2 months ago)
And the camera .... omg, almost as bad as Rise of Tomb Raider ... which wins my worst camera during a scrap award
Duxi Gaming (2 months ago)
Cant be better than witcher...
Türk Kafası (2 months ago)
Not a bad game at all but i didn't like much
Sean Sweno (1 month ago)
+Türk Kafası you are so delicious
Türk Kafası (1 month ago)
Sean Sweno 17
Sean Sweno (1 month ago)
+Türk Kafası This is perfect game dude, how old are you?
Türk Kafası (1 month ago)
Sean Sweno because
Sean Sweno (1 month ago)
Why?
JM FIRELORD (2 months ago)
Xbox has games, but they’re only in it for the cash Ps4 has that passion, and has games where hit you the most
funkyflights (2 months ago)
I’m gonna have to try this game, hearing nothing but great things about it ....
I_Kemp_Bush (1 month ago)
Honestly unless you have played the game yourself you really can't grasp how perfect this game is
Michael Zen (14 days ago)
Can’t find much fault with it no
Viking4 lifz (1 month ago)
I_Kemp_Bush pretty much it was perfect
BIN GO (2 months ago)
A new era ❤️
SC0RP1ON IS 26C4U (2 months ago)
SHUT UP... I WAS LISTENING TO AMAZING SOUNDTRACK WITG EPIC GAMEPLAY
Gregory Miranda (2 months ago)
Kratos is officially one of the greatest protagonists in gameing history now
Kaleb Merchant (9 days ago)
+Real Darth Revan he would destroy master chief in a fight though tbh, slayer of God's and titans alike
Colrick Weaver (12 days ago)
And what about aloy?
Sub Gamer (15 days ago)
well it is hard to copare cause xbox literally has one icon.on the other hand sony has nathan and kratos followed by many emerging new faces like joel and ellie and even spiderman
Dallas C (18 days ago)
+Real Darth Revan he's pretty much sonys mascot along Nathan drake. And at this point he's probably as well known. He even has more games than master cheif.
Real Darth Revan (18 days ago)
Sure, but hes not master chief
redfoe77 (2 months ago)
Meanwhile, EA says "single player games are dead." LOL
legs lewis (2 months ago)
Protagonists and paramours? Great game, but how about using language that kids understand?
Mark Mazz (2 months ago)
Greatest game ive ever had the opportunity to play. Its simply amazing
Jamie 1872 (2 months ago)
One of the best games I’ve ever played. Just finished it. Absolute masterpiece
Game of the year 2018
Saif Ansari (2 months ago)
2.5k Xbox and Pc gamers were here.
Ben Dixon (2 months ago)
I bet half the people saying it’s the best ps4 game ever hasn’t even played the original ones
Der Pussinator (1 month ago)
This one shits on all others. Get off your nostalgia goggles
ali alsaidi (1 month ago)
I did all of them and still this one is the best
TheAceGamer Slient (2 months ago)
Stop comparing this game to the last of us. Stop using excuses for games that are judged wrongly for cloning another game(which it isn't). This game was unique and stomps on many other games that are trying to be like call of duty, destiny, and Mass effect. Last of us is a wonderful game but there is nothing similar to this whatsoever. This is something new and it certainly deserves to be it's own game.
Nimestro (2 months ago)
This is why I bought a PS4 instead of an XBOX

Would you like to comment?

Join YouTube for a free account, or sign in if you are already a member.