HomeКомпьютерные игрыRelated VideosMore From: IGN

Batman Ninja Review (2018) - WonderCon

17894 ratings | 770468 views
The Warner Bros. DC animated film Batman Ninja made its world premiere debut at WonderCon 2018. So what did IGN think of the Japanese animated period martial arts superhero film directed by Junpei Mizusaki? Check out our full review to find out. Batman Ninja - Anime Trailer #1 (2018): https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=CwPFxcefpdU Subscribe to IGN for more! http://www.youtube.com/user/IGNentertainment?sub_confirmation=1 ------------------------------­---- Follow IGN for more! ------------------------------­---- YOUTUBE: https://www.youtube.com/user/ignentertainment?sub_confirmation=1 IGN OFFICIAL APP: http://www.ign.com/mobile FACEBOOK: https://www.facebook.com/ign TWITTER: https://twitter.com/ign INSTAGRAM: https://instagram.com/igndotcom/?hl=en WEBSITE: http://www.ign.com/ GOOGLE+: https://plus.google.com/+IGN
Html code for embedding videos on your blog
Text Comments (2544)
Gewr Thehey (4 days ago)
I watch alot of anime and batman is my favorite superhero but i just hate batman ninja because it feels more like a parody thqt takes it self way to seriously
Abdullah Zafar (8 days ago)
Not even close to 9.7
diego mestra (14 days ago)
Another DC shitty mistake
metalkez (1 month ago)
We can clearly see in the comments below the difference between people who understand anime and the ones who dont....
Khuram Zahid (1 month ago)
Beautiful art work, terrible execution.
oDON VERGASo (1 month ago)
3.14159
Derek Murray (1 month ago)
I dunno what Ninja Batman movie you watched, but I thought it was a steaming pile of bat poop.
David Smith (1 month ago)
great movie
2682shark (1 month ago)
No way in hell is this movie a 9.7.... it was terrible imo.. and most people agree...this proves IGN can never be trusted
Omowàle Zaquir (1 month ago)
This movie is the perfect example of a beautiful 💩... Yes, the animation was outstanding, but the movie itself... absolutely absurd... They could have taken this story to unprecedented heights, but instead they produced an acid trip of a film that doesn’t even deserve a rewatch. It seems like DC animated films have gone the way of its live action movies... I’d divide that 9.7 by 3 #VeryDisappointing
Muad Dib (1 month ago)
Way overrated.. The story never really did it for me :(
Ruckus Mann (1 month ago)
9.7 -_- Really? -_- IGN just lost major credibility with this one. Is the animation style amazing? Yes, and that's about it. This movie is a 4 at best just for that alone this Batman's dialogue sounds like Adam West and Kevin Conroy had a bizarro love child. "You're all out of those fans so what are you going to do now, Joker" -_- SEARIOUSLY?! and you guys give this a 9.7, but The Death Of Superman gets a 5.9? Oooh we get it now, not enough Batman for you to worship. Ok now it makes sense. It's not like TDOS is great either, but at least it's on the coherent side. 9.7? GTFOH! Can't take what you guys say seriously anymore.
Ayaan Siddiqie (1 month ago)
This film was a little bit too fast paced
Dwikii Ramdani (1 month ago)
I'm expecting epic battle between ninja batman and shogun joker, but what I got is megazord battle is this even a batman movie???
Bilal Shah (1 month ago)
It is japan though... lmao, I didnt expect that too.
Noxifer nolifer (1 month ago)
the story had so much potential, but it ended up terribad. score of 9.7 out of 10 is nothign more than shilling.
GaHyun Hwang (1 month ago)
10 for catwoman
phil (1 month ago)
Honestly. Idc about what you say about my opinion. But this is more like a 5 than a 9 for me. I love batman, but this is disappointing 😒
Gunnar Allen (1 month ago)
did they see the movie its a joke
Abhyl Bearskin (1 month ago)
*9.7? Fvck 0FF... .I.*
Vexed Arch (1 month ago)
BAT-MONKEY-BOT
geoo zeii (2 months ago)
9.7/10 tf
Lonahora Earth's Core (2 months ago)
Visuals: 9.7 Plot: 3
Akarsh Adithya (2 months ago)
this review is bullshit
DRAGONADElol (2 months ago)
Half of the people in the comments that think highly of that movie they haven't seen it ,it seems to me that even the reviewer didn't watch the movie .Did he just reviwed the trailers or something ? that movie was sooooooo bad i cannot fathom how you scored it with a 9.7
Michael Hercules (2 months ago)
I wish I had looked at all the comments right here because it would have had saved me my money and time in watching this. Beautiful art work but that's all it has going for it . 9.7 ???????? There is no way Glad I am not the only one I thought I was loosing mind trying to like it .
Mohamed Sameh (2 months ago)
Infinity war is better
Yasith Bimalka (2 months ago)
well it is an anime movie thats why it feels so different but by no means it surpasses the originals
TheGameZoneX -KB (2 months ago)
They should make a video game out of this
Zombie Clown (2 months ago)
The animation was great. The story was probably the dumbest i had ever saw. Ever.
Cornhub (2 months ago)
If anyone hasn’t watched this yet, watch it in Japanese... you’ll thank me later
Mcgriffin67 (2 months ago)
Robin's hairdo, good grief.
Stoner Penguin (2 months ago)
This movie is a 6 at best. There was a spot where the animation became beyond bad plus faint batman?? Good movie but could have been so much better
Shiv Puri (2 months ago)
i dont understand why peoplelike this so much, id give it a 5 maybe a 6
Scientific Machine (2 months ago)
WTF 9.7? How much money did they give you to rate such a horrible movie a 9!!!!!!!!!!!!!! The art is worth praising, but everything else drops the movie below a 2.2 at best. The writing is predictable, dumb, cliche, unoriginal, has voltron in it.(Not jk about the voltron thing)
jackfisher222 (2 months ago)
This film was the worst thing that DC animation has made in a long time.
Miku Ivalice (2 months ago)
If you flip 9.7 horizontally, you get 6.1 which is a far more appropriate score for such a mediocre batman movie
Richy Harris (3 months ago)
It was a great and different take but 9.7 is way too high more like 7.5
El Taino (3 months ago)
This is the biggest piece of crap I have ever seen!!! This’s for 7-10 years old kids who can watch the most ridiculous & incoherent movie with the worst dialogue!!! 2 out of 10 and am being generous...
Jay Hanneman (3 months ago)
I love Afro Samurai, And I am definitely lovin this
Panthera9 (3 months ago)
9.7...surely, you don't mean out of 10, do you? A multi-million Samurai Monkey Kaiju vs a Power Rangers-esque castle Megazord? Do IGN reviews even mean anything?
Giorgi Nemsitsveridze (3 months ago)
DC please focus on animation and comic books alone and you have no match ! If DC would spend all the money on animated films and series wouldn't that be the best thing ever? I mean that's literally bringing life to drawings and I prefer that to live-action movies. CD animations are awesome (especially when they focus on Bats) and I need more of them in my life... Yeah, yea you heard right - I'm a Batman fanboy and I'm proud of it.
JAY RYAN (3 months ago)
loved this.
Justus Daniel (3 months ago)
9.7 ????????? this guy is either high or a batman fanboy...
Shiny Paint (3 months ago)
The movie is great and all but the concept is still utterly ridiculous. Like the visuals and fight scenes were amazing to watch and the smoothness of it all was breathtaking but every so often I had to realize, that this is batman as a ninja. Batman as a ninja. Again Batman as a /\/ / /\/ _/ /-\. The story and overall design was from japan influence so it's understandable and cool to see one of America's most iconic heroes brought to another light however, the reasoning behind how batman got into japan was utterly bizarre and seemed kind of rushed just to get to see batman in a different costume inspired by ancient japan. I don't get why people say it's the worst thing dc has created though. I'm a marvel fan by heart but goddamn this was way better than the movies they've been pumping out (at least visually) and the fast paced fight scenes were great too. However, It does belong as a direct to D.V.D. because judging by the comments I don't think the majority of DC fans (or comic fans) for that matter would've spent money to see a movie with such a concept like Batman as a ninja. Hell, they're still pissed about the money they wasted on Batman v Superman.
Fookin Weasel (3 months ago)
Absolute trash. Looks good, that's it.
Joaquín Cuesta Fuentes (3 months ago)
9.7?! YOU GAVE THIS ALMOST A 10?! THIS MOVIE WAS MOSTLY NONSENSE!!
Virtual Dancer (3 months ago)
I just saw it and I love the new batmobile
Basscool 4k (3 months ago)
I love the animation
Christian Nachor (3 months ago)
This film failed in so many levels!! Disappointed and ashamed that this movie is beloved by many Batman fans smh!!! I give this movie a D- and a 4/10 for only the beautiful artworks only. Other than that, are completely trash!! I bet I could have come up with a way better movie than what I just saw!!!!😡😡😡😡 men why did it fail so badly!!!!
Samvit Kalla (3 months ago)
Bunch of sell outs, didn't expect this from IGN, this was literally the worst Batman movie i ever saw, time to un-sub
Emrah Akkan (3 months ago)
No no no no, this movie 6.7 tops. Dialogue was too simple and plot made little sense.
10/10 movie masterpiece
Jovy Rivera (3 months ago)
How is this 9.7?
Seth Parris (3 months ago)
r u trying to say this is better than the Dark Night?
langweiliges profil (3 months ago)
Meh.......not my style.
Noot (3 months ago)
Don’t understand the hate I really enjoyed it. Really liked deathstroke design
Iggy Munoz (3 months ago)
Well I'm just about finished with and um... yea... it's... interesting thats for sure 4/10 for me. Great animation and action scenes Cool premise But.... Too ambitious for it's own good Corny dialogue on the English dub WAYYYYY too over the top for my liking And it didn't really feel like a Batman story as much as it did a random anime with Batman just plugged in there. Overall really disappointed, but hey it is what it is.
Jonathan Klaczik (3 months ago)
Lmao, I love anime, I also love Batman. Having said that, this movie is terrible! The story line is all over the place, the fight scenes make no sense. Hell, there's even a Power Ranger robot war out of no where. This is a 3/10 movie all day!
Sourav (3 months ago)
one of the worst Batman animated movie
juan campos (3 months ago)
9.7 is too high. This guy haven’t seen the animation of Batman: Gotham Night. 10 for the animation, 9 for the action and 5 for the story. I felt like I was watching Votron or Transformers. Lots of exaggeration scenes. I give it a 7. It is a good movie. But this isn’t no Mask of the Phastasm or the Dark Knight returns.
demonofdeath19 (3 months ago)
they had a good concept and they ruined it, the story dragged on and the voice acting wasn't the best
geoo zeii (3 months ago)
9.7?tf If this is a 9.7/10 a silent voice and ngnl0 are a 100/10
gldn sn (3 months ago)
Actually the show was pretty bad. I was expecting some ninja or martial arts fight in the show but instead of that i got japanese batman : power ranger version
Tom Adam (3 months ago)
So just watched this film based on stellar reviews. However this film is wildly over rated! Sounds like it's a Ninja scroll with batman but it's more like a cringey power rangers episode with some ridiculous sequences. Would recommend researching before buying.
Big Willie Style (3 months ago)
Watch the Japanese version
thatone guy (3 months ago)
lol this was garbage and unwatchable...
Ram Prabhu (3 months ago)
I actually downloaded and watched this anime after seeing the 9.7 in this video. I'm never relying on IGN again! One of the worst adaptation of batman ever.
KANEKI UCHIHA (3 months ago)
Thank you
Al_Pacino's_Stuntdouble (3 months ago)
There's only one word that truly describes "Batman Ninja"...Nonsense.
CGI CAT (3 months ago)
It looks like video game animation
ok, lets be real right now. This movie right here is a f***ng disgrace!!! IGN are you freaking kidding me?! 9.7 review?! Who was responsible for that review? I mean for real are you just fooling us all? It seems like Michael Bay rushed in to destroy everything I was excited about!
Lachy Mckenzie (3 months ago)
9.7? Are you high..... There's literally a damn transformer battle in this movie. Terrible dc animated film. Disappointed
john78tv (3 months ago)
I still don't get how it got 9.7. I would give it a 5-ish based on what happens towards the end.... really goofy.
Alien Bacon (3 months ago)
ok. so this movie was awesome and all but two major problems: 1 joker's voice. it just felt off to me. 2 batman isn't his gadgets. oh sure, he is very efective with his gadgets but he is a force to be reckoned with even without them. why did he have to learn the ways of the ninja? he literally learned the ways of the ninja from the ultimate ninja (Ra's) before even becoming batman! but yeah, still an awesome movie
Chuanjen Chang (3 months ago)
Infinity war only got 9/10 ...... LEGO Batman Movie 8.5/10 ...... AND THIS IS 9.7/10 !!!??? WTF is going on !!!????
RexLex (3 months ago)
9.7 What a Joke😆😆😆😆😆😆😆😆😆😆😆😆😆😆
Angad Singh Rajput (3 months ago)
It was 4/10 from my side... It was too unrealistic and illogical
Fists of Rage (3 months ago)
What was with that Batman teleporting flying and doing naruto's ninjutsu in the end anyway
Kriro (3 months ago)
it's true that the american version is different to the japanese version???
Serkan Yorganci (3 months ago)
Kriro Yep, the dubbed English translation is around 90% different to the Japanese sub. It's probably best watching this movie subbed and see the story unfold as the creators intended.
hotneo7 (3 months ago)
Better than Gaslight.
Ze Leon (3 months ago)
Am I the only one that HATES this style of anime??? It's looks part cgi still gonna watch it though
Rick Beck (3 months ago)
I actually find the animation style unappealing. Maybe you get used to it as the film goes on. That's a glowing review, so I may check it out eventually.
Lachy Mckenzie (3 months ago)
Rick Beck ps don't get your hopes up. It's a horrid dc animated film.
Zac Davies (3 months ago)
"engaging script"
רועי כהן (3 months ago)
What did the produceres of the movies were on and where i can get it
BillB808 (3 months ago)
Ok - if i ever remember who reviewed this i will be sure not to place any confidence in their review...jesus h there is no way you could watch this and come to this review/conclusion
Frazzles (4 months ago)
9.7 - prefers dub to sub.
Robert Rifkin (4 months ago)
This didn’t need to be a Batman movie at all. The explanation of how they all got there is weak af. Battle castles??? Really? Secret clan of the bat? That’s convenient. Alfred got there in time with the bat mobile... animation was incredible but the story was total garbage. I thought Gotham by gaslight was 100x better.
Christopher Alden (4 months ago)
Was the english dub really bad? OR did I get a weird copy? Everytime the joker talked, it looked like an old martial arts movie dub.
Dimas Games (4 months ago)
Sooo should i watch this with the english dub or the japanese dub???? Any suggestions??
Jake Gwaps (4 months ago)
So is it samurai or ninja?
Jon Snow (4 months ago)
TRASH
Max (4 months ago)
9.7? Seriously? This is one of the crappiest movies ever
You Just Made The List (4 months ago)
Max and they give Deadpool and Deadpool 2 7.4 & 7.9 I mean Wtf
afrocut (4 months ago)
I just found this review on rotten tomatoes and was compelled to come here in complete shock and scream that this is one of the most insane reviews I've ever seen . Not just because the movie is complete trash , it is , but because you almost gave a film this bad a perfect review putting this movie in the same class as classics like 2001 , The Godfather , jaws , psycho , the wizard of oz or citizen Kane . I feel it necessary to tell you that as a reviewer it is good to have a base bottom ,top and middle to messure movies against . Say jaws is the top (a 10) and jaws 2 is above average (a 6), making jaws 3D below average (a 4) and jaws 4 a straight up piece of crap (a 1) . Do you get it ? So , when you rate a beautiful constructed movie that went on to win the academy award for best animated film , coco , a 9 and then this terribly rushed thing a 9.7 , you end up looking like a crazy person . I hope I could help with the future of your reviewing career .
Roy Wardenaar (4 months ago)
Watched the movie with great anticipation because of this review. I watched, then the giant robots showed up, then i sighed, but then it became progressively worse and worse. The ending was just waaaaaay too much
Nicholas Camerucci (4 months ago)
I would like to know where 9.7 came from. The movie was garbage. There was no plot and no story. It was a well animated mess. Just because you wanted it to be good doesn't mean you should skew the review...
Matt dub (4 months ago)
9.7?! WTF kind drugs are you on? This movie was TERRIBLE. The animation was good but the writing was terrible.
OfficerLeite (4 months ago)
I can't belive i trusted this review and watched this awfull movie, only the animation is good but the movie is terrible
ScytheFly (4 months ago)
Everything is Awesome except that "Castles scene"
大城春弥 (4 months ago)
tell a joke, batman don't know how to fight like a ninja and he could defend all the bad guys because he has technology.
Jake Kamps (4 months ago)
I just watched Batman Ninja & the opening sequence had me in awe, the artwork in this film is terrific! Like a comic book in motion & videogame hybrid. The writing though is very anime'. The story is nonsensical, mixing genres. but the movie is an action fest! A bit like an animated Sucker Punch.

Would you like to comment?

Join YouTube for a free account, or sign in if you are already a member.