HomeКомпьютерные игрыRelated VideosMore From: IGN

Batman Ninja Review (2018) - WonderCon

17741 ratings | 757482 views
The Warner Bros. DC animated film Batman Ninja made its world premiere debut at WonderCon 2018. So what did IGN think of the Japanese animated period martial arts superhero film directed by Junpei Mizusaki? Check out our full review to find out. Batman Ninja - Anime Trailer #1 (2018): https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=CwPFxcefpdU Subscribe to IGN for more! http://www.youtube.com/user/IGNentertainment?sub_confirmation=1 ------------------------------­---- Follow IGN for more! ------------------------------­---- YOUTUBE: https://www.youtube.com/user/ignentertainment?sub_confirmation=1 IGN OFFICIAL APP: http://www.ign.com/mobile FACEBOOK: https://www.facebook.com/ign TWITTER: https://twitter.com/ign INSTAGRAM: https://instagram.com/igndotcom/?hl=en WEBSITE: http://www.ign.com/ GOOGLE+: https://plus.google.com/+IGN
Html code for embedding videos on your blog
Text Comments (2494)
Scientific Machine (5 hours ago)
WTF 9.7? How much money did they give you to rate such a horrible movie a 9!!!!!!!!!!!!!! The art is worth praising, but everything else drops the movie below a 2.2 at best. The writing is predictable, dumb, cliche, unoriginal, has voltron in it.(Not jk about the voltron thing)
jackfisher222 (2 days ago)
This film was the worst thing that DC animation has made in a long time.
Miku Ivalice (4 days ago)
If you flip 9.7 horizontally, you get 6.1 which is a far more appropriate score for such a mediocre batman movie
Richy Harris (4 days ago)
It was a great and different take but 9.7 is way too high more like 7.5
El Taino (4 days ago)
This is the biggest piece of crap I have ever seen!!! This’s for 7-10 years old kids who can watch the most ridiculous & incoherent movie with the worst dialogue!!! 2 out of 10 and am being generous...
Jay Hanneman (6 days ago)
I love Afro Samurai, And I am definitely lovin this
Panthera9 (6 days ago)
9.7...surely, you don't mean out of 10, do you? A multi-million Samurai Monkey Kaiju vs a Power Rangers-esque castle Megazord? Do IGN reviews even mean anything?
Max Henry (9 days ago)
The monkey part was bs
Giorgi Nemsitsveridze (10 days ago)
DC please focus on animation and comic books alone and you have no match ! If DC would spend all the money on animated films and series wouldn't that be the best thing ever? I mean that's literally bringing life to drawings and I prefer that to live-action movies. CD animations are awesome (especially when they focus on Bats) and I need more of them in my life... Yeah, yea you heard right - I'm a Batman fanboy and I'm proud of it.
JAY RYAN (10 days ago)
loved this.
Justus Daniel (11 days ago)
9.7 ????????? this guy is either high or a batman fanboy...
Shiny Paint (12 days ago)
The movie is great and all but the concept is still utterly ridiculous. Like the visuals and fight scenes were amazing to watch and the smoothness of it all was breathtaking but every so often I had to realize, that this is batman as a ninja. Batman as a ninja. Again Batman as a /\/ / /\/ _/ /-\. The story and overall design was from japan influence so it's understandable and cool to see one of America's most iconic heroes brought to another light however, the reasoning behind how batman got into japan was utterly bizarre and seemed kind of rushed just to get to see batman in a different costume inspired by ancient japan. I don't get why people say it's the worst thing dc has created though. I'm a marvel fan by heart but goddamn this was way better than the movies they've been pumping out (at least visually) and the fast paced fight scenes were great too. However, It does belong as a direct to D.V.D. because judging by the comments I don't think the majority of DC fans (or comic fans) for that matter would've spent money to see a movie with such a concept like Batman as a ninja. Hell, they're still pissed about the money they wasted on Batman v Superman.
AJ R (12 days ago)
Absolute trash. Looks good, that's it.
9.7?! YOU GAVE THIS ALMOST A 10?! THIS MOVIE WAS MOSTLY NONSENSE!!
Virtual Dancer (12 days ago)
I just saw it and I love the new batmobile
Basscool 4k (13 days ago)
I love the animation
Christian Nachor (14 days ago)
This film failed in so many levels!! Disappointed and ashamed that this movie is beloved by many Batman fans smh!!! I give this movie a D- and a 4/10 for only the beautiful artworks only. Other than that, are completely trash!! I bet I could have come up with a way better movie than what I just saw!!!!😡😡😡😡 men why did it fail so badly!!!!
Samvit Kalla (14 days ago)
Bunch of sell outs, didn't expect this from IGN, this was literally the worst Batman movie i ever saw, time to un-sub
Emrah Akkan (16 days ago)
No no no no, this movie 6.7 tops. Dialogue was too simple and plot made little sense.
10/10 movie masterpiece
Jovy Rivera (18 days ago)
How is this 9.7?
Seth Parris (19 days ago)
r u trying to say this is better than the Dark Night?
langweiliges profil (19 days ago)
Meh.......not my style.
Noot (19 days ago)
Don’t understand the hate I really enjoyed it. Really liked deathstroke design
Iggy Munoz (20 days ago)
Well I'm just about finished with and um... yea... it's... interesting thats for sure 4/10 for me. Great animation and action scenes Cool premise But.... Too ambitious for it's own good Corny dialogue on the English dub WAYYYYY too over the top for my liking And it didn't really feel like a Batman story as much as it did a random anime with Batman just plugged in there. Overall really disappointed, but hey it is what it is.
Jonathan Klaczik (20 days ago)
Lmao, I love anime, I also love Batman. Having said that, this movie is terrible! The story line is all over the place, the fight scenes make no sense. Hell, there's even a Power Ranger robot war out of no where. This is a 3/10 movie all day!
Sourav (21 days ago)
one of the worst Batman animated movie
juan campos (21 days ago)
9.7 is too high. This guy haven’t seen the animation of Batman: Gotham Night. 10 for the animation, 9 for the action and 5 for the story. I felt like I was watching Votron or Transformers. Lots of exaggeration scenes. I give it a 7. It is a good movie. But this isn’t no Mask of the Phastasm or the Dark Knight returns.
demonofdeath19 (22 days ago)
they had a good concept and they ruined it, the story dragged on and the voice acting wasn't the best
geoo zeii (23 days ago)
9.7?tf If this is a 9.7/10 a silent voice and ngnl0 are a 100/10
gldn sn (23 days ago)
Actually the show was pretty bad. I was expecting some ninja or martial arts fight in the show but instead of that i got japanese batman : power ranger version
Tom Adam (26 days ago)
So just watched this film based on stellar reviews. However this film is wildly over rated! Sounds like it's a Ninja scroll with batman but it's more like a cringey power rangers episode with some ridiculous sequences. Would recommend researching before buying.
Big Willie Style (27 days ago)
Watch the Japanese version
thatone guy (27 days ago)
lol this was garbage and unwatchable...
Ram Prabhu (28 days ago)
I actually downloaded and watched this anime after seeing the 9.7 in this video. I'm never relying on IGN again! One of the worst adaptation of batman ever.
Szabo Balazs (28 days ago)
Thank you
There's only one word that truly describes "Batman Ninja"...Nonsense.
CGI CAT (28 days ago)
It looks like video game animation
ok, lets be real right now. This movie right here is a f***ng disgrace!!! IGN are you freaking kidding me?! 9.7 review?! Who was responsible for that review? I mean for real are you just fooling us all? It seems like Michael Bay rushed in to destroy everything I was excited about!
Lachy Mckenzie (29 days ago)
9.7? Are you high..... There's literally a damn transformer battle in this movie. Terrible dc animated film. Disappointed
john78tv (29 days ago)
I still don't get how it got 9.7. I would give it a 5-ish based on what happens towards the end.... really goofy.
Alien Bacon (30 days ago)
ok. so this movie was awesome and all but two major problems: 1 joker's voice. it just felt off to me. 2 batman isn't his gadgets. oh sure, he is very efective with his gadgets but he is a force to be reckoned with even without them. why did he have to learn the ways of the ninja? he literally learned the ways of the ninja from the ultimate ninja (Ra's) before even becoming batman! but yeah, still an awesome movie
Chuanjen Chang (1 month ago)
Infinity war only got 9/10 ...... LEGO Batman Movie 8.5/10 ...... AND THIS IS 9.7/10 !!!??? WTF is going on !!!????
RexLex (1 month ago)
9.7 What a Joke😆😆😆😆😆😆😆😆😆😆😆😆😆😆
Angad Singh Rajput (1 month ago)
It was 4/10 from my side... It was too unrealistic and illogical
Prateek Agarwal (1 month ago)
What was with that Batman teleporting flying and doing naruto's ninjutsu in the end anyway
Kriro (1 month ago)
it's true that the american version is different to the japanese version???
Serkan Yorganci (21 days ago)
Kriro Yep, the dubbed English translation is around 90% different to the Japanese sub. It's probably best watching this movie subbed and see the story unfold as the creators intended.
hotneo7 (1 month ago)
Better than Gaslight.
Ze Leon (1 month ago)
Am I the only one that HATES this style of anime??? It's looks part cgi still gonna watch it though
Rick Beck (1 month ago)
I actually find the animation style unappealing. Maybe you get used to it as the film goes on. That's a glowing review, so I may check it out eventually.
Lachy Mckenzie (29 days ago)
Rick Beck ps don't get your hopes up. It's a horrid dc animated film.
Zac Davies (1 month ago)
"engaging script"
רועי כהן (1 month ago)
What did the produceres of the movies were on and where i can get it
BillB808 (1 month ago)
Ok - if i ever remember who reviewed this i will be sure not to place any confidence in their review...jesus h there is no way you could watch this and come to this review/conclusion
Frazzles (1 month ago)
9.7 - prefers dub to sub.
Robert Rifkin (1 month ago)
This didn’t need to be a Batman movie at all. The explanation of how they all got there is weak af. Battle castles??? Really? Secret clan of the bat? That’s convenient. Alfred got there in time with the bat mobile... animation was incredible but the story was total garbage. I thought Gotham by gaslight was 100x better.
Christopher Alden (1 month ago)
Was the english dub really bad? OR did I get a weird copy? Everytime the joker talked, it looked like an old martial arts movie dub.
Dimas Games (1 month ago)
Sooo should i watch this with the english dub or the japanese dub???? Any suggestions??
Jake Gwaps (1 month ago)
So is it samurai or ninja?
Jon Snow (1 month ago)
TRASH
Max (1 month ago)
9.7? Seriously? This is one of the crappiest movies ever
You Just Made The List (1 month ago)
Max and they give Deadpool and Deadpool 2 7.4 & 7.9 I mean Wtf
afrocut (1 month ago)
I just found this review on rotten tomatoes and was compelled to come here in complete shock and scream that this is one of the most insane reviews I've ever seen . Not just because the movie is complete trash , it is , but because you almost gave a film this bad a perfect review putting this movie in the same class as classics like 2001 , The Godfather , jaws , psycho , the wizard of oz or citizen Kane . I feel it necessary to tell you that as a reviewer it is good to have a base bottom ,top and middle to messure movies against . Say jaws is the top (a 10) and jaws 2 is above average (a 6), making jaws 3D below average (a 4) and jaws 4 a straight up piece of crap (a 1) . Do you get it ? So , when you rate a beautiful constructed movie that went on to win the academy award for best animated film , coco , a 9 and then this terribly rushed thing a 9.7 , you end up looking like a crazy person . I hope I could help with the future of your reviewing career .
Roy Wardenaar (1 month ago)
Watched the movie with great anticipation because of this review. I watched, then the giant robots showed up, then i sighed, but then it became progressively worse and worse. The ending was just waaaaaay too much
Nicholas Camerucci (1 month ago)
I would like to know where 9.7 came from. The movie was garbage. There was no plot and no story. It was a well animated mess. Just because you wanted it to be good doesn't mean you should skew the review...
Matt dub (1 month ago)
9.7?! WTF kind drugs are you on? This movie was TERRIBLE. The animation was good but the writing was terrible.
OfficerLeite (1 month ago)
I can't belive i trusted this review and watched this awfull movie, only the animation is good but the movie is terrible
ScytheFly (1 month ago)
Everything is Awesome except that "Castles scene"
大城春弥 (1 month ago)
tell a joke, batman don't know how to fight like a ninja and he could defend all the bad guys because he has technology.
Jake Kamps (1 month ago)
I just watched Batman Ninja & the opening sequence had me in awe, the artwork in this film is terrific! Like a comic book in motion & videogame hybrid. The writing though is very anime'. The story is nonsensical, mixing genres. but the movie is an action fest! A bit like an animated Sucker Punch.
Talim Almahdi (1 month ago)
100% agree
hitmontopz (1 month ago)
This was a flaming hot turd of a batman movie. If you want details ask nicely. And yes i do enjoy anime
0riginee (1 month ago)
omayega kuru sirundayo.......... Battoman !
Afiq Asyraf (1 month ago)
haters always hate
Rashed Alam (1 month ago)
Worst review ever. It was horrendous. Mixing power rangers with the Caped crusader is plain blasphemy.
shane white (1 month ago)
Overrated - 9.7
Val Saludo (1 month ago)
this movie is so overrated like black panther this is total garbage and the most idiotic movie i have ever seen
mikeynike81 (1 month ago)
Just saw it i hated it
MrMigraine (1 month ago)
Marvel -may- have the crown when it comes to live-action movies, but in animated films, DC still reigns supreme!
DEATHxTHExKIDx1 (1 month ago)
Megazord was a bit much but I thought it was raw.
Ernest Subotić (1 month ago)
I disagree
Colin notyou0k (1 month ago)
The final bats v 🃏 battle was a serious Japanese animated moment. Sadly the rest felt under done and even Power Ranger like. There should have been more 1v1 fights, as it was there this movie shines. Rent it, don't buy it!
zeliumite (1 month ago)
I do not believe this deserves a 9m7 rating, having just watched it. I felt that certain scenes were too over the top and wildly uncharacteristic and just in general, many of the dialogues, actions or choices made were quite uncharacteristic. The voice acting was pretty good and the animation was superb but the pacing could do with some work. It's great that DC tried to do something different with all the feudal Japan theme but at some point I think it got too caught up in itself and went a little crazy on the whole samurai/ninja idea. Sometimes it felt like the Batman here was a completely separate Batman from the actual time he comes from (the present). Those are just some of my thoughts on it. It may not agree with your thoughts or opinions but I do still think it was a fun watch, just maybe not as good as a 9.7.
Terrell Cotton (1 month ago)
one of the worst DC animated films I have EVER seen. 9.7? more like a 0.7.
Kush Patel (20 days ago)
Terrell Cotton any dc movie is still better than a good animated marvel movie, which i remember there aren’t any good marvel movies
Manuel Browne (1 month ago)
too bad this movie was awful.
Kristo Valle (1 month ago)
Batman Ninja is SOLID !!!
Alucard632 (1 month ago)
9.7 please. the movie was a joke. horrible cgi and voice acting. the only good thing was the fight scenes. i give it a 6
ProWB (1 month ago)
Not higher than a 5
Sean John (1 month ago)
this is more entertaining then avengers
TanTheMan (1 month ago)
Sean John nope. It's just ancient batman and transformers
Aaron Rodrigues (1 month ago)
It looked more like the Joker's movie
hellphantom99 (1 month ago)
9.7 lol
Antok S (1 month ago)
honestly the castle robot is overated,
Link For Hire (1 month ago)
Omae wa mou shinderu
David (1 month ago)
I saw the score.. and had to imdb and metacritic it to confirm "the hype".. Was very surprised to see IGN rate it so much higher than anyobdy else. Still gonna give it a watch soon, does look interesting.
Cousins (1 month ago)
to the .3 haters...This is not some 100 million dollar budget mega movie, nor is it some Oscar nominated intense drama, it is THE BEST Saturday morning cartoon batman anime movie you would have LOVED as a kid, just marveling at the screen while you're sitting on the floor stuffing your face with snacks!...honestly if you down right hated this movie, your inner child might have died long ago...no offense.
Straw berry (1 month ago)
Joker looks like Kefka
Sgt Krabz (1 month ago)
Just watched this and wow, it is so bad. Terribly bad. The animation is good, no discredit to them, but everything else (story, plot, robots for christ sake) is garbage. For IGN to score it a 9.7 is beyond ridiculous... maybe they're getting a kickback.
jonathan M (1 month ago)
i am at lost for words i was really excited when i heard about this then i saw the ign rating, and finally i got to see it this is the worst DC animation movie ive ever seen like EVER in their 20+ years of making animated movies. its beyond me how IGN gave this a 9.7 its sinful
Soul Survivor (1 month ago)
This movie was trash. Batman meets Power Rangers.
Trance ID (1 month ago)
Whats the background music??
The NIONX (1 month ago)
This movie was amazing. The visual blew my mind. There is a act where is changes art style...a wonder to behold. The final act was just so outrageously over the top I literally cried tears of joy. Just give it a 10 IGN. What's not to like?
Jonathan perea (1 month ago)
The third act is unwatchable and just really bad. The middle of the movie is really beautiful to look at. 4.5/10
Raziel1030 (1 month ago)
I couldn't get behind this film. I watched it, and while the animation is amazing, I found the movie to be very bleagh. It's just my opinion, of course, but I didn't like this movie at all.

Would you like to comment?

Join YouTube for a free account, or sign in if you are already a member.