HomeКомпьютерные игрыRelated VideosMore From: Nintendo Life

Real-Life Ocarina of Time from Zelda Review

1011 ratings | 44590 views
The Legend of Zelda Ocarina of Time is the game that popularised the titular ancient wind instrument for a whole generation, and now you can get your hands on the legendary instrument for yourself! Alex shows it off and even has a go at playing it, with mixed results. Buy from STL Ocarina ■ http://www.stlocarina.com/ztenor3dis.html#tab-1 Follow Alex on Twitter ■ http://www.twitter.com/Alex_Olney Check out our full site ■ http://www.nintendolife.com Like us on Facebook ■ https://www.facebook.com/nintendolife Follow us on Twitter ■ https://www.twitter.com/nintendolife
Html code for embedding videos on your blog
Text Comments (155)
Cybertron Laser Gamer (26 days ago)
I would prefer the Tenor 6 hole Dark Link shield one because I actually want to play it, and I think it would be easiest one. Also, soprano is earrape.
Cybertron Laser Gamer (26 days ago)
That was actually a really good Song of Time for someone that doesnt know how to play.
gameguy 64 (1 month ago)
Not for $71
ZeldaACFan17 (2 months ago)
You think you can't play the ocarina, but you actually can, because you played the Song of Time.
mr charmellon (3 months ago)
I'm getting a ocarina but at least you more likely to sound better than me
InkBoy™ (3 months ago)
I’m definitely getting that
PixelaGames2000 (3 months ago)
I’ve got that same ocarina for my 18th birthday
ZeldaACFan17 (4 months ago)
I have that ocarina! I can play the Song of Time on it, too!
Tore Timo (4 months ago)
my uncle has one
GarageBand Gamer (4 months ago)
Same one that I got
The Corrin Crew (4 months ago)
Nice Garden
WolfyBoy 52 (5 months ago)
That wasnt bad
nato59 ramen (5 months ago)
900 likes
SuperGreen FireWolf (5 months ago)
You sounded pretty nice for your first tries. Also, a warning for those who are thinking about getting a random cheap ocarina off amazon, don't. They usually aren't tuned well and have very airy high notes. The best choice would be one of the well known makers like stl and Songbird.
ThatLegoBoy YT (5 months ago)
Nice song of time!
Derek Stoltzfus (5 months ago)
You have a garden, dope
Liata (6 months ago)
I bought one like that from eBay Australia. Still hasn't arrived but judging from this video I won't regret buying it.
Die Labertasche LP (6 months ago)
You buy an ocarina and play music from "Lord of the Rings"? <.< bruh.
Dash010 (6 months ago)
1:04 why you always lying!!
Selina Z (6 months ago)
When you realise what that weird present you got is.
FedoraGoat (6 months ago)
Lovely bit of LOTR from an ocarina. XD Amazing!
ZeldaACFan17 (7 months ago)
You said you cannot play the ocarina, yet you actually played the Song of Time on it? Awesome! I can play the ocarina, and speaking of which, I actually have that exact ocarina!
Dragcratian (10 months ago)
This ocareener
sethraptor (10 months ago)
the best ocarina of time replica is the one by tenrai ocarina
Emmett Turner (10 months ago)
I found this exact Ocarina in a $0.50 bin at the flea market a couple months ago. Cord was missing though. I keep finding strange stuff you wouldn't expect to find from this vendor, who seems to sell salvage stuff (not game stuff). For example, I've found at least three 3.5mm GameBit screwdrivers in the same bin over the last year and they are identical to the full shaft ones I got from Kitsch-Bent and Console5. Makes me regret paying much more for theirs even though their prices were still pretty cheap.
Zodo Rennich (10 months ago)
ocariner
Zokon (11 months ago)
*SHUT UP AND TAKE MY MONEY*
Luigi Mario (11 months ago)
I already have an ocarina, but not the ocarina of time.
ZeldaACFan17 (4 months ago)
I have the ocarina that is in the video. It's a nice one from STL.
Linkzegamers1981 (11 months ago)
says he can't play the ocarina yet he played the song of time. XD
Thirteen (11 months ago)
"I Cant play the ocarina." *Plays ocarina*
ZeldaACFan17 (2 months ago)
Thirteen I have that same ocarina that was shown in the video.
jabez Lewis (11 months ago)
Liar your good with that
Lil’ Pub (1 year ago)
Man What do you mean "you can't play the ocarina" that was pretty good 👏🏻👏🏻
ZeldaACFan17 (4 months ago)
Same. He said he can't play the ocarina, but then he actually played it. He played one of the most memorable songs in Zelda, the Song of Time.
ASF Puzzled (1 year ago)
$13 on amazon just to get that out there
SuperGreen FireWolf (5 months ago)
Not all ocarina makers are the same. Buy the one from stl. It will be much higher quality than the cheap amazon replicas.
CrunchyBlocks (11 months ago)
i bought that same one
Melissa Morales (11 months ago)
Drew's _ films its shit and sounds like dirt. Just to get that out there
Nellie K. Adaba (1 year ago)
Nice
Zach Z (1 year ago)
ok i wants it.
Illuminati (1 year ago)
"I cannot play the ocarina" *plays the ocarina like a boss*
Whooper Dooper (1 year ago)
"I cannot play the ocarina" *Plays it* Me: DEM LIES THO.
sonyboat (1 year ago)
At least this ocarina is in tune! I thought you were gonna get ripped off man *sigh of relief* Actually now that I heard it better I think it might be how hard you blow. Sounds fine otherwise though
cody miller (1 year ago)
Nintendo life is this a 12 whole ocarina
ZeldaACFan17 (2 months ago)
cody miller yes, it's a 12-hole. I have that same ocarina. I got it for Christmas in 2016
SQUID (1 year ago)
"I cannot play the Ocarina." *plays dank ass song*
Nintendo Nerd (4 months ago)
He forgot uhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh tounging boom I found a flaw
Fepe of Flat Earth (1 year ago)
As soon as he played the Song of Time, I thought sparks of light would appear and he would teleport to a temple somewhere.
Ninja Gaming 101! (1 year ago)
Adherent of Sithis same
BxD ViBeS (1 year ago)
"I cannot play the ocarina" *plays it way better then i can*
SaNBoi (2 years ago)
Actually, an ocarina in my opinion is a recorder flute but in another shape and makes another sound.
ZeldaACFan17 (4 months ago)
An ocarina is different from a recorder. However, STL makes an ocarina that you hold like a recorder. It's called the Destiny ocarina.
Valenyan524 :3 (2 years ago)
How much for it?
ZeldaACFan17 (4 months ago)
That ocarina costs $50 on STL's website, but it's worth it. It looks and sounds great for a Zelda ocarina.
Sean tran (2 years ago)
ANY ONE CAN GIVE ME ADVICE ON THIS OCARINA SHOULD I BUY IT
SuperGreen FireWolf (5 months ago)
Crimmy Cubed, STL's ocarinas are carefully tuned and tested. If you use the link in the description, or go to their website, you'll be fine. I know a product tester for STL, they don't take their ocarinas lightly.
sonyboat (1 year ago)
Get a focalink alto c ocarina off of songbird, getting a Zelda one is risky as they might be very poorly tuned
Davi Covers (1 year ago)
yes, you should
AimForTheKnee (2 years ago)
hate when people say they cant do something but are clearly good at it..
ZeldaACFan17 (2 months ago)
I have an ocarina
Luke Salkeld (5 months ago)
Grimnir why
CiiEditz (2 years ago)
mines purple and has the same triforce is mine the same
CrunchyBlocks (11 months ago)
GalaxyCookiez no it is not made by STL ocarinas
Alvatronster (2 years ago)
Song of time was always my favorite
ZeldaLynx Okamaru (2 years ago)
i have an ocarina lol except its plastic...it doesn't sound much different
what is the store?
very educational pug (2 years ago)
sounds a little off tune........
Lost Pupper (2 years ago)
anyone else know that was the LOTR theme song he played on the "english countryside"
insomanywords (2 years ago)
Good review, thanks so much :) I'm just wondering, did you have to pay any import tax for this ocarina to be shipped to the UK?I live in London & would love to have this one. :)
Lisa Warner (2 years ago)
Great going! :D
Link bath (2 years ago)
how to fall asleep tutorial :-D
Arnamo (2 years ago)
You Sir earned yourself a new sub just for playin the shire song with your ocarina :D
Gila Monster (2 years ago)
Omg luv it
TheGameCreator13 (2 years ago)
well... ok then DAY 1 Subscribe DAY 2 Unsubscribe DAY 3 Subscribe DAY 1 Unsubscribe DAY 2 Subscribe DAY 3 Unsubscribe DAY 1 Subscribe DAY 2 Unsubscribe DAY 3 Subscribe DAY 1 Unsubscribe DAY 2 Subscribe DAY 3 Unsubscribe... ran outta time :'( RESPAWN DAY 1 Subscribe
XoverBit (2 years ago)
Water!!! We also want fill holes with water (or lava) !
Mari Murillo (2 years ago)
A friend form band had this today!
MUSHROOMonFIRE (2 years ago)
I got one for Christmas!
Zurox (2 years ago)
1:16 smug face! very nice, bravo :)
Rawky Roo (2 years ago)
Wait? You have a garden?
katasiapa (2 years ago)
Like this.
WuppieF (2 years ago)
Nice I got the Elf soprano OC from STL :)
JasonPlayz901 (2 years ago)
+Nintendo Life is it shipped over to the dutch? :D
Derpy McSquire (2 years ago)
(sheds a tear) beautiful, just beautiful. #nosarcasm
qvistus82 (2 years ago)
Nice playing. That would be useful if you ever need extra 3 days to do something - just play the song of time.
Jordi van ieperen (2 years ago)
you live in the shire?
MineLanderProductions (2 years ago)
You were really good at playing the Ocarina!
Choistory (2 years ago)
I'm surprised you didn't mention that along with the Ocarina you also get a little sheet of Ocarina of Time and Final Fantasy music to play on it. Along with a video tutorial in the email and a little booklet to teach you how the notes work. Nevertheless, I've had mine for over a year and never managed to play it that well!
elliusz (2 years ago)
If anyone watches Cbbc and our school year 8 a kid had that ocarina
iB (2 years ago)
Bought this a few years ago, it's sealed away lol
ReubTube96 (2 years ago)
The high notes are pretty terrible, I have the same one.
Codo8 (7 days ago)
ReubTube96 I'm pretty sure you bought a cheap one, STL are one of the best Ocarina manufacturers
ZeldaACFan17 (5 months ago)
What ocarina are you talking about? And don't trash talk about STL--they make some pretty good ocarinas.
JewddleBot (5 months ago)
True that is pretty grabage got the same one too
The Crow (2 years ago)
dang ...
Poke Max (2 years ago)
UR SO MUSICALLY TALENTED ALEX!
Harrison Green (2 years ago)
The songbird one looks better
Dark Yagami (2 years ago)
hey! I have one of those!
Rafael Merchán (2 years ago)
Well done playing "song of time"
Michael Fucello (2 years ago)
LOTR music played with a Zelda ocarina? This is why I love NL
Nellie K. Adaba (1 year ago)
I love NL too for at least 5 years.
Ethan Amante (2 years ago)
Is it the Lord of the rings theme
Ian 64 (2 years ago)
HOBBIT MUSIC
AlabamaArtists (2 years ago)
i already have one. im going to make a DIY legend of zelda treasure chest to put it in soon.
blue (2 years ago)
this is no big deal I've seem multiple replicas before.
SuperGreen FireWolf (5 months ago)
Most replicas are poorly tuned, but STL makes high quality ocarinas.
Henry Bushell (2 years ago)
+Kyubey . You're no big deal. I've seen multiple clones before.
Kei Zesty (2 years ago)
i literally bought this via amazon 11 months ago
Daryl Jones (2 years ago)
hey, could you tell me where you got those cool pieces of wall art in the background of your video? could do with some of those for my games room!
Joeynator3000 (2 years ago)
Does it work?
Brendan (2 years ago)
+Yuuki_Tsumugi yep. ;)
Joeynator3000 (2 years ago)
lol, well that was fun...was expecting more replies, though.
Brendan (2 years ago)
+Yuuki_Tsumugi ok
Joeynator3000 (2 years ago)
It's the internet, you never joke around here.
Brendan (2 years ago)
Are you serious?
Clone (2 years ago)
Why does he all of a sudden look very handsome? No homo
Clone (2 years ago)
+DaDawg127 fuk
Brendan (2 years ago)
Homo
VoidWaIker (2 years ago)
I want it also the second song was lotr not zelda
Caleb Bravo (2 years ago)
Le Lord O De Rangs!! :O
The Bowser one (2 years ago)
hat shovel knight with smash ball....i need that in my life
DroneCrusher (2 years ago)
I bought me one a few months ago, I still need to practice on it..XD
SonofMrPeanut (2 years ago)
Ah yes, the stuff the backs of Nintendo Powers are made of.
ZeldaACFan17 (4 months ago)
What? Ocarinas?
Professor Whom (2 years ago)
I always knew your were a Hobbit...
Tyler Moi (2 years ago)
you are very good at playing it
David O (3 months ago)
SuperGreen FireWolf he didn't learn it "in full" tho he played one song with like six notes
SuperGreen FireWolf (5 months ago)
SceptileRazorLeaf, actually, learning the ocarina is not something you do in full in a few days. He was pretty good, though.
SceptileRazorLeaf (2 years ago)
not really bro. that's basic. you could learn that in a few days
Chazam (2 years ago)
whats the song he plays in the garden
Thekingshyguy (2 years ago)
$60!
DorkeyBubblehead (2 years ago)
Clearly not the english countryside. because the song of storms hadn't been played.
Dominic Trofa (2 years ago)
+Henbush8 That's good.Same here.I live in England.
Henry Bushell (2 years ago)
+Dominic Trofa Especially if it was live in front of you. I wanna meet Alex and co in person so bad. I live in England so this is a possibility
Dominic Trofa (2 years ago)
+Henbush8 It would be great to see if that happen.
Henry Bushell (2 years ago)
+Dominic Trofa Omg yeh
Dominic Trofa (2 years ago)
+Nintendo Life Will there be a 'Nintendo Life' music band?I would like to see it happen.
Smoore (2 years ago)
YEH looks gr8
Mexican Papaya (2 years ago)
ALEX!!!

Would you like to comment?

Join YouTube for a free account, or sign in if you are already a member.